A Blissful Reese’s Pizzert

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank all of you guys for all of your wonderful comments on my last post and all of my other posts. They mean the world to me! Thank you! (if you haven’t checked out my last post yet, I would if I were you – especially if you are craving muffins :))

This is one of my renditions of the Pizzert — Reese’s Style! :D

Who says you can’t have Reese’s for Breakfast!!!

Blissful Reese’s Pizzert

I halved Katie’s recipe (making it one serving Single Lady Style! :D) and made the following changes: 
  • [1 tablespoon Cocoa powder + 3 Tablespoons whole wheat flour] in place of the flour
  • added 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • upped the applesauce to 1/4 cup
  • used a [flax egg] in place of the liquid
  • 1 packet of stevia
  • added a dash of cinnamon

Toppings: Peanut Butter, sliced Banana, a little Shredded Coconut, and handfuls and handfuls of Chocolate Chips. :)

Here’s How I Made It:

I combined the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon and stevia in a small/medium bowl.

I stirred in the applesauce, flax egg, and vanilla.

I poured into a well-sprayed 8″-9″ round-cake pan (you don’t want it to stick). You may have to spread it out a little bit.

I then baked it at 350 degrees F for 6-7 minutes.

Let cool slightly.

Remove from pan.

Plate it.

Decorate to your heart’s content. :)

Now for the best part! EAT IT!

Its peanut buttery goodness–Its treasure troves of luscious chocolate–Dive into this Reese’s Paradise Pizzert! ;)

How about some Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!? :)

92 thoughts on “A Blissful Reese’s Pizzert

    • I’m sure it would work. Try it out and tell me how it works. :)
      Kids will love it! You may want to double the recipe it for a party though, and make more than one — the kids will devour them like nothing! :)

  1. This looks delicious! Thanks for all the sweet comments on my blog. I’m going to be watching yours for some great healthier recipes. I’m especially interested in any recipes using whole wheat flour. I have had such a terrible time with it.

  2. Ahh girl SERIOUSLY, I can’t believe it’s one serving!! I would LOVE to dive right into this! I will definitely be making this! I used to eat Reese’s pb cups by the handfuls! This is a much healthier way to enjoy pb and chocolate!

  3. Pingback: Carob Banana Nut Muffins « katshealthcorner

  4. Pingback: The Start of Something New « katshealthcorner

  5. Pingback: Goals for 2011… « katshealthcorner

  6. Pingback: Milk and Cookies « katshealthcorner

  7. Pingback: The Carb Consideration « katshealthcorner

  8. Pingback: I Am “Coco” For “Choco-Date Muffins” « katshealthcorner

  9. I’m so making this tomorrow! YUM! I love Katies pizzerts, and LOVE all things chocolate and peanut butter! Can’t believe I never thought of this, thanks for the recipe!!!

  10. Pingback: Baby It’s SNOW Outside! « katshealthcorner

  11. When I saw that picture I thought, there is no way that could not be heavy on the sugar and carbs. I’m very pleasantly surprised. I am thinking that this could be gluten free by using coconut or almond flour too. I could totally get my kids to eat this. Thanks for posting.

  12. Pingback: Almond Joy Pizzert Babies! « katshealthcorner

  13. Pingback: Think You Can Beat Me??? « katshealthcorner

  14. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Treats & Eats | FoodFitnessFun

  15. That looks amazing!!! I am going to make that for my Breakkie tomorrow before work!!! How did you get the choco spread all over the edges like that???? Did you spread PB on top? I might mix PB2 into the base before cooking….hmmm, the possibilities :)

  16. Pingback: FAQ! « katshealthcorner

  17. Pingback: Pizzerts + 7 Facts Blog Award + Jean Shopping « katshealthcorner

  18. Pingback: No Sugar Recipe Round Up « Healthy Helper

  19. Pingback: Does Your Breakfast Make You Amazing? « katshealthcorner

  20. Pingback: Recap Of CLEP Test + Some Goodies I’ve Received! « katshealthcorner

  21. Pingback: What Is A Girl Going To Do? « katshealthcorner

  22. Pingback: Almond Joy » Blog Archive » Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!

  23. Pingback: Photo Ops–What I’ve Learned « katshealthcorner

  24. Pingback: The ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars « katshealthcorner

  25. Pingback: A Balanced Diet is… « katshealthcorner

  26. Pingback: Overnight Oats First Timer | Keep'n The Faith

  27. Pingback: The Exclusive Insider’s Look Into My Life! Part #2 « katshealthcorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

