Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!

First we had a Blissful Reese’s Pizzert.

Then Mr. Reese’s introduced Mr. Almond Joy to Miss Pizzert. It was luuuuv at first sight.

Now we have Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!!!

These Babies are dedicated to all my readers, my fellow bloggers, and to Katie, who started it all. THANKS ALL YA’LL! ;)

Almond Joy Pizzert Babies  

 printer-friendly version

inspired by Chocolate Covered Katie

Ingredients

  • 3 Tbsp whole wheat flour
  • 1 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp worth of sweetener (I used one packet of stevia)
  • ¼ cup vanilla almond milk (I used unsweetened)
  • 1 Tbsp unsweetened applesauce
  • A dash of cinnamon

Top with almond butter, shredded coconut, mini chocolate chips, dried cranberries, and sliced almonds.

Directions

Combine the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, stevia, and cinnamon.

Stir in the almond milk and applesauce.

Spoon about 1 Tbsp of the batter into each sprayed muffin tin cup, resulting in 6 “babies.”

Bake the Pizzerts Babies at 350*F for about 6 minutes, or until firm in the center and bounces back when tapped. Let cool few a minute or two.

Now it’s time to bring out your artistic skills and HAVE SOME FUN! Top each Pizzert Baby with almond butter, coconut, chocolate chips, dried cranberries, and sliced almonds.

These Babies are almost too cute to eat.

Almost. ;)

xoxox,

120 thoughts on “Almond Joy Pizzert Babies!

  1. These are so cute! I never would have thought to make them in muffin tins, but it’s so convenient.

    I looooove almond joy. I remember when I was little I was the only kid whose favorite candy was almond joy, and everyone gave me their’s on halloween.

    • Lucky Duck! Hehe, I remember when I was younger eating Almond Joys. But now, the milk in the chocolate bothers my stomach. Nevertheless, I love that I can get my Almond Joy fix through these Babies. :)

  2. Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  3. Hi Kat! Nice to meet you, and these look so cute and delicious. Something about making breakfast pretty huh? :) Either way, I’m not picky so anything (healthy) will go down my stomach.

  4. Pingback: Working Out + Pumpkin Cranberry Nutty Cookies « katshealthcorner

  5. Pingback: I Am “Coco” For “Choco-Date Muffins” « katshealthcorner

  6. Pingback: Think You Can Beat Me??? « katshealthcorner

  7. Pingback: ABC2 Granola Bars « katshealthcorner

  8. Pingback: I’m Going BANANAS! « katshealthcorner

  9. Pingback: Absolutely Dreamy Whole Wheat Cinnamon Rolls « katshealthcorner

  10. Pingback: Goals For 2011… « katshealthcorner

  11. Pingback: You + Me « Veggie Monster

  12. Pingback: Milk And Cookies « katshealthcorner

  13. Pingback: Baby It’s SNOW Outside + SF VEGAN Cake! « katshealthcorner

  14. Pingback: The Truth About Barbie + The Answers « katshealthcorner

  15. Pingback: FAQ! « katshealthcorner

  16. Pingback: The Start Of Something New « katshealthcorner

  17. Pingback: Pizzerts + 7 Facts Blog Award + Jean Shopping « katshealthcorner

  18. Pingback: No Sugar Recipe Round Up « Healthy Helper

  19. Pingback: A Blissful Reese’s Pizzert « katshealthcorner

  20. Pingback: Carob Walnut Muffins « katshealthcorner

  21. Pingback: Does Your Breakfast Make You Amazing? « katshealthcorner

  22. Pingback: What Is A Girl Going To Do? « katshealthcorner

  23. Pingback: Photo Ops–What I’ve Learned « katshealthcorner

  24. Pingback: Eat it noww « Veggie Monster

  25. Pingback: The ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars « katshealthcorner

  26. Pingback: A Balanced Diet is… « katshealthcorner

  27. Pingback: The Exclusive Insider’s Look Into My Life! Part #1 « katshealthcorner

  28. Just made these tonight as a snack/dessert and OMG! so fluffy and delicious and FILLING!
    I’ve made Katie’s pizzerts before but these were truly like their own creation. I think I actually prefer your version (*shh!* don’t tell!)
    I’ll definitely be featuring your recipe and link back to your blog within the next few days :-)

    • AWWWWWEEEEEE!!!! This comment totally made my day!!! :D I am so glad that you like these!!! They are one of my favorite! :)

      Haha, don’t worry — I won’t tell. ;) Your secret’s safe with me. :)

      I’m looking forward to seeing it! :D

  29. Pingback: 28 Day DETOX Challenge + Bootylicious Blog Award « katshealthcorner

  30. Pingback: The Exclusive Insider’s Look Into My Life! Part #2 « katshealthcorner

  31. Pingback: Everything Is Better In Mini Form « ucrunnereats

  32. Pingback: Chocolate + Vanilla! « katshealthcorner

  33. Pingback: Banana Split Brownie Pizzert Babies! « katshealthcorner

  34. Pingback: Seven Little Things You Ought To Know. « katshealthcorner

  35. Pingback: Sharing is Caring! | lactosefreelizzie

  36. Pingback: Breakfast Love « Veggie Monster

  37. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday: Chocolate Cake Thins Edition | The Adventures of Z & K

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

