Does Your Breakfast Make You Amazing?

Thank you guys for all of your lovely comments on Monday’s Post! :) I absolutely LOVED talking to you guys about YOUR memories of your grandmothers! I am so glad that you guys enjoyed my cookies!!! My Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookies are definitely on the top of my list!!! :D

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! :D And with my College Algebra CLEP Test coming up really soon (I’m taking it THIS Monday!!!!), I know that I will need to have a filling and satisfying breakfast to keep me fueled! :D

I love how with Breakfast, there are so many AMAZING possibilities!!!

A couple examples:

Pizzerts!

A Tropical Pizzert (Chocolate Style

Topped with Pineapple, Almond Butter, Dried Cranberries, Mini Chocolate Chips, Sliced Almonds, and Shredded Coconut!

Pizzerts are one of the best accomplishments of mankind! Yes, I mean that seriously! :)

OIAJ!

I had my first OIAJ (Oats In A Jar) the other day!!!! :D

Oats, Cocoa Powder, CinnamonChopped Apple, and some Mini Chocolate Chips, all in an OIAJ-worthy Jar of Peanut Butter! :D

I.am.speechless. It was so good!!! I am most definitely making it again!!! I love how using the jar as a bowl makes sure you get every drop of the precious gold found inside a Jar of Peanut Butter. :)

Fortunately for me, I have an Almond Butter Jar almost ready for some OIAJ action soon. :) WHAT FLAVOR SHOULD I MAKE?

Muffins!

Like these Muffins that are stocked full of Fruits and Vegetables! :D

And Cereal!

Yesterday, I received this lovely gift in the mail!

 

First off, that box is so adorable!!!!! :D I love the little bow on top!!!

Inside I found a treasure:

A mini box of cereal.

You guys know how much I love things mini, so I went crazy when I saw that little guy. :)

Thank you Heather!!! :D I can’t wait to try it! :D

………………………………….

With so many AMAZING breakfast possibilities, it will be hard to choose what I want on Monday. :)

Do you like the word amazing? Amazing is a personal favorite of mine, and you can consistantly catch me red-handed, guilty of AT LEAST one of the following:

1. You may find this on my papers….

2. Or you may find this on my white board….

(Now I wonder how that got there? ;))

3. Or  you might even find me admiring the side panel of cereal boxes.

But no matter what I decide to have on Monday before my CLEP test, I know that my breakfast will always make me amazing. ;)

Do you agree with the cereal box? Does your breakfast make you amazing??? :) 

xoxox,

89 thoughts on “Does Your Breakfast Make You Amazing?

  1. Yup, your breakfast makes YOU amazing. Or maybe you’re just amazing anyway. Yup, that’s it.

    You’d still be amazing if you ate cardboard for breakfast. But I’m glad you don’t, because your incredible pizzert flavor variations are much more fun to look at than cardboard!

  2. YUM! I love breakfast too!!!!
    OIAJ with almond butter sounds sooo good!! Maybe you could top it with some slivered almonds, coconut and chocolate or carob chips to be like almond joy oats?

  3. You ARE AMAZING, KAT!!

    And you should make almond, chocolate, banana oats next-just made some today and they rockkkk!

    But actually, my fav flavor for almond butter oats is mixing in a baked sweet potato and some cinnamon. Kinda like a sweet potato pie :)

  4. Oooh I’ve never put chocolate in my oatmeal but I really do – that OIAJ looks so creamy and delicious! I’d like to think my breakfast makes me amazing too, I stick to whole grains and fruits and I change it up a bit every day to keep me excited about breakfast. I always feel well-fueled after. :)

  5. Breakfast is totally my favorite meal of the day, and I can honestly say that when my breakfast sucks, so does the rest of my day!! Maybe its all mental, but I swear a good and delicious breakfast makes my day great. Without it, the day just seems sort of blah!

  6. I seriously could not live without a good, hearty breakfast!! :D I agree agree that it is the BEST meal!! Especially during finals week! And tomorrow, I’m taking my oatmeal + peanut butter + berries + green tea to school to eat during my chemistry final (I’m taking it early in the morning). I’m SUPER excited! I’m probably the only one at my school who gets excited about taking their breakfast to school ;)

    AMAZING – I use it all the time and, you’re right – it is the perfect word do describe breakfast!! It definitely makes everyone who eats it amazing and especially makes YOU amazing (just like you all ready are :D )

    AMAZING luck to you from me on your CLEP test! I know you will rock it!! :D
    <3

  7. With breakfasts as amazing as yours, your breakfasts definitely make you amazing!! I think breakfast makes me amazing because it starts off my day on a good note.

    Good luck on your CLEP test! I bet pumpkin or apple pie oats would be delicious with almond butter. Pumpkin oats are my favorite!!

  8. I love the word amazing too! I use it waaaay to much! And i do agree that breakfast makes you amazing…its jumps starats your metabolism and gives you the fuel to do amazing things throughout the day! <- ahaha theres that word 'amazing' again!

  9. I think by now my breakfast defines me lol I’ve become such an oatie that I can’t let it go haha Love your pizzert! And I’m so glad you had your first oiaj experience!!! Don’t throw ur jar!! I reuse them hehe :)

  10. Nothin’ gets me more excited than a rockin’ bfast! I’m addicted to my usual bowl of oats topped with a mound of pb and sliced nanner-PURE HEAVEN

    oh my gawsh-quaker oatmeal squares are ridiculously addicting. I have to watch myself sometimes because I could definitely own the whole box in one sitting. :P

    cute blog girl!

  11. mmm Im obsessed with those oatmeal squares!! I bet you like them! Also I have the same type of blog layout as you..how did you put your picture and description right there on the side bar? If you know how could you email me? (aralph2@gmail.com)

    Thanks!

  12. Haha, you are awesome girly! “Amazing” is a great word. I’m glad you use it so frequently. :)I’m glad that your pizzert was so awesome! I need to make one of those again… it has been a while, and that’s gotta change!

    Yes, my breakfast DOES make me amazing, as does my lunch and dinner. I had an excellent lunch today that just made me so happy and energized. It was great.

  13. Hey, I’m one of the interns for the summer @ the budgetdietitian.com & you commented on my blog post last week.. Naturally, I visited your blog & I tried out the baby pizzerts and they are AWESOME! My family tried them and love them too!! That’s such a great recipe and a perfect substitute for unhealthy desserts. Just wanted to say keep up the good work! Love it! :)

  14. YES! I’m coming to this post late, but LOVE it because breakfast does make me feel amazing. Some days it’s totally why I wake up. :) And YOU are amazing for all your delish breakfast creations! I have to try one of your pizzerts!

  15. Recently I’ve been eating lots of oatmeal with a little dollop of organic peanut butter and cinnamon sprinkled on top, but today I had my old usual which is a spinach omelette paired with a half cup of strawberries =) so delish!

  16. Breakfast is totally amazing! I keep reading about this OIAJ thing! How do I got about prepping this oh-so-delicious looking breakfast? I’m almost at the end of my dark chocolate dreams peanut butter jar, and I need to try these OAIJ. Do you cook the oats and just store them in the jar?

    • Yah. This is the way I do it.

      (1) I cook my oats. (2) Next, I mix in whatever mix-ins I would like. (3) Then, I transfer my oats from my cooking pan/bowl to my close-to-finished Jar of Peanut Butter. (4) I add toppings of choice and (5) DIG IN!!! :D

  17. Your tropical pizzert looks amazing. I’ll have to make it once lent is over, that way I can include the chocolatey goodness. :)

  18. Oh my gosh – those muffins!! Must make.

    That cereal is so good! Lucky you from Heather :)

    Quaker has a Maple & Brown Sugar Squares that’s even better!! :)

    (Thanks for your comment on my blog – I’m doing a give-away if your interested as well!)

  19. I love that cereal box! It’s adorable! I’d also love to try it, but I’ll have to wait until after lent, sadly :( I absolutely have to try oats in a jar. I have been reading about it for so long, yet I have never tried them…Thanks for the inspiration!

  20. this post is FILLED to the max with amazing eats! keep it up kat! Pizzerts are so darn good and even better: they are so easy to make! thanks for reminding me that i haven’t had one a while. :D

  21. Pingback: Reader Request: NO SUGAR ADDED PUMPKIN PIE! + I Am So Thankful « katshealthcorner

  22. Pingback: Recap Of CLEP Test + Some Goodies I’ve Received! « katshealthcorner

  23. Pingback: What Is A Girl Going To Do? « katshealthcorner

  24. Breakfast is the most amazing meal of the day! And you are the queen of amazing breakfasts! Hello pizzerts?!

    So glad you received the cereal! I still haven’t gotten mine…oh well! That box is the cutest…I seriously can’t help but think that whenever I see something small…well, except for bugs! *shudder* ;)

  25. Pingback: Photo Ops–What I’ve Learned « katshealthcorner

  26. Pingback: Fundraiser Dinner/Auction + Lots Of Lovelies « katshealthcorner

  27. Pingback: ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars! « katshealthcorner

  28. Pingback: The ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars « katshealthcorner

  29. Pingback: The Exclusive Insider’s Look Into My Life! Part #1 « katshealthcorner

  30. Pingback: Down with plastic, up with oatmeal: 5 “to-go” breakfasts in glass jars « the rest of the story…

  31. Pingback: Yes, I Did It Again. « katshealthcorner

  32. Pingback: You Guys Are SO AMAZING! « katshealthcorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

