Recap Of CLEP Test + Some Goodies I’ve Received!

Hey Darlings! How yer doin’? :)

Thanks for all of your wonderful comments about my Pumpkin Pie! I’m so glad so many of you like to keep the spirit of Thanksgiving with you throughout the year just like I do. :) I’m also so glad that it inspired some of you to try Tofu in a Pie! :D

………………………………………………………………………………….

Over the past while, I have received some goodies from some lovely people. They are from some giveaways I’ve won over the past weeks. I feel like I do not deserve these in the very least; nevertheless, I thought I’d show you darlings what I’ve received. :)

……………………………………………………………………….

—From Katie

Some time back I won a giveaway hosted by the lovely Chocolate Covered Katie! :D I received some NuNaturals Stevia Products!!!

I got

  • 50 packets of White Stevia Powder
  • 1 container of More Fiber Stevia Baking Blend
  • a bottle of Alcohol Free Pure Vanilla Extract!

 

This Vanilla extract is INCREDIBLE!!!!

I can’t believe how amazing it tastes!!! It doesn’t have a the fake flavor that some products do. I especially love that it’s sweetened with Stevia and is Alcohol Free. :D It is true bliss. :D

Thank you Katie! :D

—-Mrs. B

One of my friends, we’ll call her Mrs B, loves nutrition as much as I do. I always take the opportunity to talk with her whenever I can. We have the BEST conversations!!! ;)  

Anywhos, she is the sweetest person you will ever meet! Her whole family gave me this overflowing bundle of stuff for Valentines, which included

  • 2 GIGANTIC bags of Almonds
  • a HUGE bag of Walnuts
  • a GINORMOUS bag of Dates
  • a GIANT bag of Pecans!

Bananas and avocado used to show size of products <– (hehe, that sounded like a commercial! ;))

I am not overemphasizing! These bags are GIANTS! I especially love the PECANS! :D

Thank you so much Mrs. B! :D

Danielle

Danielle Felip @ Body By Nature sent me these INDIAN SPICES!!! :D

  • Tandoori Masala
  • Madras Masala
  • Curry Masala

They remind me so much of TURKEY and of my mother’s travels to India!!! :D

 

Masala! :D I have heard so much about them from Bal Arneson - The Spice Goddess on Cooking Channel! I have wanted to get my hands on some Masala for such a long time!

Thank you so much Danielle! :D

Kaila

Kaila from The Healthy Helper sent me this bunch of goodies!

What’s in this bundle:

  • two mini Apple Pie Larabars
  • two Organic Food Bars (one Cherry Pie and one Apple Pie)
  • two regular-sized Larabars (one Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and one Lemon Bar)
  • two Artisana packets (one Coconut Butter and one Cocoa Bliss)
  • three Chocolate GREEN drink mixes
  • one Mary’s Gone Crackers
  • one package of Dry Roasted Edamame with Goji Berries
  • one HUGE bag of her Homemade Granola!

Up close and personal with this granola!

I must admit that the granola isn’t the lowest in sugar at all, but OH MY GOSH!!! This granola is the BEST tasting stuff EVER!!!! I am NOT kidding. I have never had a granola that tastes as good as this one!!!

My whole family literally attacked the bag of the granola. (At least I got to swipe a picture of it before they finished it off;)) Haha, I don’t think it is going to last very long, and I just got it this week!

Thank you so much Kaila!!! :D

…………………………………………………………………………..

I can’t wait to start baking with these lovelies! :D

………………………………………………

RECAP on My CLEP —

 

I took my College Algebra CLEP Test yesterday!

Beforehand, I made sure to:

  • get enough sleep the night before
  • dress the part
  • eat a satisfying and energizing breakfast (I ended up having a delicious bowl of Oats and Peanut Butter with an Apple)
  • arrive at the Testing Center early
  • review my formulas (Pascal’s Triangle, logarithmic, etc)
  • understand the instructions so I could do the test properly
  • follow the directions   :)

I feel I did REALLY well!

The woman running the testing center said she was really impressed. She added that she had never had anyone score so high! :) I know that I wouldn’t have been able to do it without the support from the Lord and my family and without diligent studying.

Before I took my test, I prayed I would be able to remember what I had learned and studied. I know that prayers can be answered. I know that He hears and answers my prayers. I am so grateful for my Father in Heaven and for my Savior and Redeemer Jesus Christ. He is always there. He is the Greatest Mathematician. If I need any help, all I have to do is pray and do my part, and He can “lead me, guide me, walk beside me, help me find the way, teach me all that I must do to live with him someday.” :)  I know that is true.

………………………………………..

With all of these goodies, I’m a little flabbergasted! What should I make? :)

Does the school you attend/planning to attend accept CLEP? Have you taken any CLEP Tests?

xoxox,

74 thoughts on “Recap Of CLEP Test + Some Goodies I’ve Received!

  1. Awww yay! So glad it arrived ok. Hmmm… what to make? Well, I always look through that stevia blogger-recipe packet (that comes with my package; I’m thinking you got one too?) and find a million things I want to try. But then I never get around to it!

  2. You are soooo lucky!!! I am so jealous! I am excited to see what you make :P I am excited to see what you make with the indian spices because I have a whole bunch of them I won, and don’t know what to do with them!!!

  3. OMG wow you’ve gotten sooo much stuff lately! I’ve yet to try stevia of any sort, but everybody…literally everybody in the blogging world uses it. I’d still love to try it sometime when I hopefully will get the chance! Glad you’re enjoying your goodies girl:)

  4. Aww, so glad you threw in the lyrics to I Am A Child Of God. I love that song.

    I have those same bags of almonds and walnuts, we get them at Sam’s Club. They ARE hugee! I like roasting the almonds and making almond butter. But you can also grind the almonds into flour and make some almond flour recipes, there are so many awesome almond flour recipes going around, I just haven’t made any yet!

    • I love it too! :D It is one of my favorites! I know I learned the first verse in Spanish once, but now I can only remember the first line in Spanish. :)

      Almond flour sounds divine! What a great idea! :D

  5. so awesome about your test!! I’ve been tutoring high school students in Algebra I/II this year and I forgot how rough it can be :) good work!!!!

    And I love the idea of all these goodies you’ve been receiving. So fun!

  6. You are a lucky gal! So popular!

    Holy nuts! Yummo :)

    Must go check out that pumpkin pie now…I’m addicted to all these orange and squash…

  7. Congrats on the great exam, it sounds like you did amazingly! And what a lovely stash of stuff you got, some fabulous gifts between those and the exam result I think :D
    Ally

  8. Congrats on your awesome test!!!
    You got tons of great stuff!! I think you should definitely make some pecan butter!! YUUUM!!
    I love the spice goddess! She makes the best food :D

  9. Ahh I’m so jealous of the artisana packets and the spice mixes! I love indian spices, so warm and flavorful!
    Congrats on the CLEP test! I knew you would do amazing. You must have worked hard.

    btw you asked in your comment on my post for protein powder recs. I use jay robb whey and tera’s whey, i’m not sure if they contain lactose or not though. I’ve heard sunwarrior is also really good for vegan protein, and sometimes I just use peanut flour because it’s so high protein (and delish)

  10. Im quite certain I would take a bite of everything in that goodie pile. There is no way to narrow it down of what to try first, so I say try it all :)
    Good job on your test!! :)

  11. Congrats on your test, Kathleen! Thank you for visiting my blog, I love yours and I think I’ll be baking some of your cookies soon :) see you around!

  12. Ugh, those big bags of nuts are making me jealous!I have never even heard of the CLEP until you talked about it! That’s awesome that you did so well.

  13. Hi Kathleen! Thanks for checking out my muffin recipe! You’ll have to let me know if you whip up a batch!

    I just found stevia in Madrid! Believe it or not! I experimented once… and I think I used too much! SO bitter! Trial and error will ensue.

    p.s. LOVE the Indian spices! We are huge fans of Indian and have the best restaurant right up the street!

  14. Pingback: What Is A Girl Going To Do? « katshealthcorner

  15. Your blog showed up in my RSS reader and I spent the first five minutes here drooling. Food and CLEP tests? I love the concept! :P Congrats on the College Algebra CLEP pass!

  16. Congratulations sweetie! I haven’t had a math class in years…that stuff would all look like Greek to me! Haha!

    Lovely goodies you’ve got there! I think I see some homemade Larabars in your future with all those nuts and dates!

  17. Pingback: Chocolate Chip PUMPKIN Cookies! « katshealthcorner

  18. Pingback: Nutty Apple Spice Cookies « katshealthcorner

  19. Pingback: Goals For 2011… « KatsHealthCorner

  20. Pingback: Kat’s Recap of 2011! « KatsHealthCorner

  21. Pingback: How My Goals Went This Year « KatsHealthCorner

  22. Pingback: Pumpkin Puree Is In Season! « Natures Complete Blog

  23. Pingback: Pumpkin Puree Test Post « Natures Complete Blog

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

