7 Things About ME!

Hey my Darlings!! :D

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post! I’m so glad that you love Hummus as much as I do!!! And wow! I love all of the different names that we call our parents. :) I always find it so interesting to find out what each of us call our parents (like Ma, Mum, Mama, Mom, Mother, Mommy, Madre).

Cait @ Beyond Bananas nominated me for this award.

THANKS GIRL!!! :)

I’m going to call this the AWARDILICIOUSLY Stupendous Award! (Yes, I know I have just made a noun an adverb ;) Mom, please don’t kill me!)

To keep this award going, I have to (1) tell you who tagged me, (2) share with you 7 things about myself with you–my beloved readers, and (3) tag 15 other bloggers and tell them you did so.

Alrighty, here we go!

7 Things About ME!

AWARD 1. I love Peanut Butter. Oh wait, I think you already know that. ;)

Just to say, breakfast was amazing this morning. :)

AWARD 2. My favorite hair conditioner is the Yes To Tomatoes Volumizing Conditioner. I love using it because it make my hair feels so soft! Silky smooth bliss, here I come! :D

AWARD 3. As of October of 2009, I went all natural with my body products. I went cold turkey and dumped all of my “unnatural stuff” — including newly purchased makeup, lotions, body stuff, shampoo, face cleanser, toner, etc. At first, my skin went in withdrawal. I broke out ALL over, but I think it was because my skin was “detoxifying” itself. But now that I’ve endured through that part, my skin is now MUCH CLEARER than it ever has been.

(image source)

(Check out all of the incredible Ingredients in this. It’s Essentials are awesome!) I find that if I use something unnatural, I break out. (that was just proven a few weeks back — I tried using some regular lotion and such, but my skin broke out — BAD. So now that I’m now going back to (and staying with) my natural stuff again my skin’s clearing up!)

AWARD 4. I just started Trigonometry this last week. The class I am in uses ALEKS. They give you an assessment to see how much you know. Since I did really well on the assessment (thanks to Pre-Calculas), my mom is bribing me with one hundred dollars to get it done by the end of Summer. YAY! ;)

AWARD 5. You know my new camera? Well, I returned it because it was driving me crazy — the quality wasn’t that great, and the pictures were always very blurry. I gave it a week, but I just got tired of how lacking it was in quality. But I GOT A NEW CAMERA! (from here.)

 

picture source

It is SO much better than the other one!!! Although it doesn’t have that cool front view thing, it takes better pictures at night than even my other one did in the daytime! This new baby need a name. What should his/her name be? ;)

AWARD 6. My SAT Test is May 7th – I’m working REALLY hard on preparing for it right now. :)

AWARD 7. I am going to a Teen Conference (and get to hang out with Kelsey) soon, and right after that (like the night I get home) is Prom. AND, I have the pleasure of waking up at 3:30am the week after that. This is going to be a VERY busy time for me, so expect LOTS of pictures after all of it. :)

Now, I get to nominate 15 lovely ladies for this fabulous blog award!  These nominations are a mix up of some of the lovely blogs in the Blog World! These are not in any particular order, and just SOME of the blogs I read every day. :)

  1. Teenage Health Freak
  2. Carlee @ Snack Girl Goes Healthy
  3. Alex @ Spoonful of Sugar Free
  4. Kayla @ Little Miss Healthify
  5. Carrie @ Moves ‘N Munchies
  6. Megan @ The Oatmeal Diaries
  7. Megan @ My Vegan Story
  8. Tara @ XC Foodie
  9. Sami @ The Freckled Foodie
  10. Carlyn @ Not The Normal Teenage Fare
  11. Christina @ Hungry Meets Healthy
  12. Janetha @ Meals & Moves
  13. Katie @ Chocolate Covered Katie
  14. Alex @ Veggin’ Out In The Kitchen
  15. Olivia @ Little Health Junkie
  16. Jenny @ Fit Girl Foodie
  17. Faith Food & Fitness

Yes, I added a # 16 and 17. :)

I hope you ladies keep this award going!  Thanks for all of your daily inspirations and support! (Everyone should check each and every one of these blogs out. They are FABULOUS, as are the ladies who write them!)

Do you use natural body products?

Do you like Math? I feel Math is one of my strong points. I’ve loved it since I was a little girl in 1st grade. :)

Did you take or are you going to take the SAT or the ACT? I’m taking the SAT because I feel more familiar with it than with the ACT.

xoxox,

80 thoughts on “7 Things About ME!

  1. Hmmm… tht looks suspiciously like boatmeal! Am I right? Or maybe I just have boatmeal on the brain.

    The only time I don’t have oats on the brain is when chocolate is on the brain. Oh wait, chocolate’s ALWAYS on the brain ;).

    • Yes it is!!! I am planning a post in the futeure with with to some of the stuff I have been trying, and YOUR BOATMEAL is one of them!!! THEY ARE ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!! Girl, I love ALL of your recipes! :D

  2. Good luck on the SAT! I took both multiple times and thought the ACT was much easier….but whatever…. Good luck!! Get plenty of sleep and bring snack and water-you will need it!

  3. I took the SAT this summer……..I don’t think I’ll take the ACT at all though, because most colleges will accept the SAT, and not all colleges accept the ACT.
    Hope you have a wonderful weekend! I enjoyed reading your 7 facts! :D

    • I’ve heard that it really doesn’t matter what test you take. Many colleges prefer one over the other, but they will all accept them. They have a chart where they can turn an SAT test number into an ACT test number. Are you going to take the SAT again? or just once?

    • I’m sorry your teacher!!! I can totally understand. What I first learned Writing, I HATED IT because I simply did not know how to do it properly. My mom had to take me back to the basics and build me up. I love it now because I know how to do it. Do you do the same? If you don’t know how to do something, you hate it?

  4. I’ve taken the SAT once so far but I am taking it may 7 too! Next week is going to ve the worst week ever because I have four ap exams and then the SAT on saturday! Not excited!

    I will send u happy thoughts next week though! Good luck!

  5. I love the Yes to Carrots face wash! Never tried yes to tomatoes.. but maybe I will give it a shot!! I think all of the “Yes to” products seem fantastic!!

    Ohh SAT/ACT – it ages me to think that is has been 8 years since I have taken them! YIKES. I took the SATS – but they did not have that writing portion on them that they do now.. only out of 1600 pts.

    • I guess that makes me special! ;)I take that you don’t like math? What subject do you like? I’ve loved Math since I was a little girl. I guess it comes easily to me. Chemistry is another one — since it involves a lot of Math, I actually kind of enjoy it!

        • Same here. When I was younger, my teacher had us do these packs with math questions on them. I loved it!! I went through SO many of them……until they started to get hard. Then I stopped. My teacher told my mom that I had simply stopped doing them. My mom had a talk with me that night. The next morning, I started doing them again. I could do them, but they were just hard. I guess I have the tendency to just stop when it gets hard. But I have to kick myself and get myself to just do it. I may not want to, but I know I can.

  6. I love Math. I wanted to study it at the Uni, but then I chose another major..stil regreting a bit:)
    I use natural vegan cosmetics by Lush. Their products are so amazing and they consist of such a good ingredients you could probably eat it:))(I never tried to eat them, I swear:)

  7. mmm yummy breakfast!! I absoutely deteste math, and I have taken both the SAT and the ACT and definately scored better on the SAT! Good lucky!!

  8. I HATE math. I switched my major from being a physical therapist because of all the math! Lol Its funny since my mom is an accountant haha. Guess that gene missed me huh?

  9. Hi Kate. Wow your breakfast really does look yummy! I use Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap. It’s organic and all natural. I use the liquid soap that smells like peppermint. Plus it helps walk me up in the morning. Not to mention it lasts forever!

  10. I luff you :) thanks for nominating me!
    I have taken both the SAT and ACT, but I liked the ACT better. Most people around me are more comfortable with the SAT. I’m taking the SAT subject tests on May 7th in Spanish and Chem!
    I hate trig. ewwwww.

  11. Aww, thanks so much for the award!!!! You’re the sweetest! :D
    I recently went all natural with my body products too. Yay for natural! :)
    I’ve only taken the ACT, but I liked the practice ACT better than the practice SAT. I know you will do absolutely amazing on the SAT, girl!! :D
    I LOOOVE math (especially algebra)!! And trig :)
    <3 <3

  12. I love math too! I wish my mom bribed me with money to do math-y stuff. Easy money ;)
    I took the SATs and the SAT subject tests last year. Holy stressful, and holy early Saturday mornings, especially after a long week of school stuff. I might retake them this year, though, to see if I can improve my scores and apply to a different school than I was at this past year. Good luck on your SATs! I believe in you! Oh and make sure to have lots of healthy fats (like PB!) and water the morning of the test. Brain food = the bomb :)

  13. I use baking soda and apple cider vinegar as my shampoo/conditioner. I can’t afford the natural stuff so I like looking for ways to do it myself. My hair is much softer since I started doing it!

    eh math and me don’t get along to well. :P

  14. I am interested in going natural with body products. Can you recommend a natural sunscreen and bug repellant? Will try the Say yes products…thanks!

  15. I took the SAT and yes I am totally a math person!
    In my school, we have a new math curriculum. We now take Math 1, 2, 3, and 4 (or acclerated math 1, 2, and 3) instead of the specific subjects. Each year is a mix of everything. I double-up my math courses, and next week I’m going to take my AP AB/BC Calc exam, AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
    Good luck on your SAT! Just relax, in psych, we learned that if you are laid back and chill on a difficult task, you will be more likely to perform better.

    • YAY FOR MATH!! :D Good luck on your exam! I know you’ll do great! Thanks for sharing that tip! That is so cool that if you relax, you do better on tests. It does make sense — you can focus better when you are relaxed. I will definitely try that!

  16. sweet!! thanks!! i’ll try to get this going soon. :) love hearing the random facts about people…its always fun!! :) thanks again for tagging me, made my day. :)

  17. Good luck on your SAT! That day is prom for me. ;) I have to take the ACT on June 11th, which is the Saturday right after school, which is kind of a huge bummer. Guess I won’t be sleeping in after the last day of school! :P

    Whatever it is you had for bfast, I WANT!

  18. Loved reading the 7 facts about you Kat! I *used* to love math, up until this year. I’m taking Geometry and I absolutely hate it! My teacher isn’t too great either. I’m hoping I’ll fall in love with math next year in Algebra II. I LOVED Algebra I! :-D
    Have a great day, Kat!

  19. You are too cute! Yes, we know your fondness for peanut butter…I think most of us food bloggers are borderline addicted, no?

    I’ve been thinking about switching to all natural facial products. Just want to work my way through some of the stuff I currently have…because I just bought a house…and I am poor! Lol

    Sounds like you are going to be quite the busy bee! Why on Earth do you have to get up at 3 in the morning??

    Good luck on your SAT! I never took the SAT, but I took the ACT twice and totally did better the first time, so the second was a bit of a waste! :(

    • Yes, I do think most of us are rather close to being addicted to Peanut Butter. ;) hahah, it is just too good! I have to catch a plane at 6am. I’m not very excited about the 3am part, but I guess I’ll survive. :)

  20. Oh, and I HATE math…although surprisingly I took Calculus in college without ever taking pre-calculus and passed it with an A…just don’t ask me to do it now! I wouldn’t have the slightest clue!

  21. I was never bad at math (not like science!), but writing was definitely more of my thing, not surprising considering I write a blog now :) My ACT score was much better than my SAT. And I studied for neither!!

  22. Pingback: LINK LOVE! « katshealthcorner

  23. Thanks for the tag! I’ll definitely get around to do this :P
    And girl, I am SO with you on the peanut butter thing (especially that Costco one!!)

  24. Pingback: Yes, I Did It Again. « katshealthcorner

  25. I can’t wait to try boatmeal? Is it dry? It seems like it might be? But I shall try!!

    Thanks for linking me up! I will get to it …eventually!;)

    I like math WHEN i understand it! Pre calc/trig. ehhh.

  26. Pingback: 7 things about lil ol’ me. :) « Teenage Health Freak!

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

