LINK LOVE!

Hey my lovelies!

Thank you for all of your sweet comments on my post on 7 things about me. Thank you for all of your love and support on my SAT test coming up too! You guys are the sweetest! THANK YOU! I know I will do great because of all of your support! :)

Are you excited for May? I AM!

For me, the beginning of another month is like a new beginning.

To celebrate the beginning of something new, I wanted to show you some of the lovely recipes I have tried recently. I have tried so many of them from around the Blog world that I think I am going to have to be at least THREE PARTS of these!

LINK LOVE!

Remember in my last post what I had for breakfast?

It was Katie’s Baked Oatmeal Cake!

Oh my gosh.

I LOVE KATIE’S RECIPES!!! Every single one that I have tried, I have fallen in love with. I made this boatmeal more like this one, but in the shape of this one. Also, I topped mine just like Megan did when she tried it — with Peanut Butter! :D

I am hooked.

Carrie’s Banana-Sweetened Chocolate Chip Cookies

I found these cookies on Carrie @ Carrie on Vegan’s blog.

In place of the Chocolate Chips, I used Raisins. The Raisins really work well, but I bet with the Chocolate Chips they would be even better! Chocolate makes everything better, am I right?! ;)

Up next, Heather’s Whole Wheat Pumpkin Pancakes

Delicious!! :D I have wanted to make these ever since she posted the recipe. I must admit — the Pumpkin flavor isn’t very prominent, but they did taste good. :)

I topped mine with a simple garnish of pecans and cranberries.

You are probably aware (if you follow Carrie @ Moves ‘N Munchies blog) of her obsession with Bananas with Peanut Butter. :) She always has them as her snack, either just spread on top, or in a sandwich form.

I finally got around to making a Bananner Sandwich. Really, I had no excuse before (I had both peanut butter AND bananas); but I am sold now!!!

SO INCREDIBLE! I can see now how she has one every day (or two! or three!)

It is SO cute!

Nicole’s Low Sugar PB Oat Cookies!

I was out of Mini Chocolate Chips, but they were good without them!

Peanut Butter LUV!

Lastly, Kayla’s Cinnamon Raisin Pancakes.

These are her pictures (don’t worry, I got her permission:)). :) She topped her’s with her coconut banana butter.

The only modifications I made were, because I didn’t have any wheat gluten, I omitted it, and when I first made the batter, I found it a little runny, so I added 2 TB ground flax, which did the trick! (Kayla, just wondering, would the wheat gluten have made the batter thicker?)

TAKE A BITE! :D SAVOR IT!! ENJOY!!!

Which one looks the best?

Which one are you going to try?

Should I do more LINK LOVE posts? I definitely want to do more of these. They are so much fun!

xoxox

P.S. If you want, you can leave a link for a recipe you’d think I would like. I love trying new things. :)

59 thoughts on “LINK LOVE!

  1. Aww, thanks for the link love doll! And too crazy, I just made Kayla’s pancakes for breakfast this morning! I absolutely LOVED them! Of course what’s not to love when you combine cinnamon and raisins, right?

    So glad you liked the pancakes!

  2. OMG such a cute-licious post! And not only because you said “chocolate makes everything better.” Kat, you are incredible! I always look at others’ recipes and SAY I’m going 2 make them, but then I never do :(. You actually do it! And I’m so honored you mentioned me in this post.

    Seriously, you are incredible and so so kind!

  3. I love it when bloggers acknowledge other bloggers’ creations! Thanks a lot with sharing your recent finds – everything looks delicious. I’m a big fan of pancakes, but I have to admit I’m mostly looking forward to trying that boatmeal. Looks amazing! And yes, pb+banana is a yummy combination.

  4. everything looks so amazing! this is why i love blogs!!! I have been craving bananas and pb like crazy since seeing the countless ones on Carries blog, too. It’s been the perfect snack lately!

  5. All those recipes look tasty! I think I´ll try some pancake recipes, because I haven´t had pancakes in a looong time:) And I really like the concept of the “Link Love” post, hope you´ll do another one (two three:)

  6. It looks like you have been in food HEAVEN in the past couple days! All these eats look absolutely wonderful :)

    I saw Kayla’s banana coconut “frosting” and pretty much fell in love…I bet that would taste great on one of your pizzerts (:

  7. i like this link love post a lot! i dont read a lot of the blogs that you listed, so it’s nice seeing what recipes they have, and they all look so yummy! i want to make the cookies!! (ive made katie’s boatmeal before and loved it!)

  8. Oh my word. There is just so much carby and pb goodness going on in this post. Thank you for all the link lovin’. Haha, homework seems SO unimportant at the moment. ;)
    Thank you for revealing your breakfast. I’ve been dying to know what that was. I’ll make that asap!

    AREN’T PB BANANA SANDWICHES THE BEST?! I’ll never go back to pb on top!!!

  9. I love the link love! Let’s me see some of the recipes from other bloggers that I might have missed. And Kayla’s pancakes look phenomenal!! Must make :D I have made Katie’s boatmeal before and it truly is delish

  10. Banana and PB is my favorite combination in the world. I have it pretty much everyday for breakfast for the past 3 years. I spread mine on top though.
    I love this link love post and I’d love to see more! I like to see when someone has “tested” a recipe so that I know if it’s good or not. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Pingback: Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Pancakes! « katshealthcorner

  12. I definitely recommend trying the peanut butter and banana snack, frozen! With the peel on, slice the banana lengthwise and put peanut butter in the center, cover in Saran wrap, freeze for a bit, then remove the peel and slice the banana into pieces. O.M.G. It’s surprisingly perfect for late night sweet cravings!

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

