You Guys Are SO AMAZING!

Hey my Cookie Crisps! :)

Thank you for all of your comments on my Oatmeal creation! :) It really means a lot to me that you guys take the time to comment. Also, thank you for voting on which recipe you want next. I think it will either be the Walnut Almond Butter or the Protein Granola Bars. No worries. Neapolitan Ice Cream will come too! :)

Mellie @ ReadEatAndMove gave me this award!

You know how much I love the word Amazing. My Dad kids me about it all of the time. He’ll say, “I’m Uh-maze-zing!” and then I’ll counter with, “No, I’M Amazing!” and it will go on and on. We’ll finally settle it that he can be Awesome and I can be Amazing. :) What can I say? I girl’s always right! ;)

I feel so honored. In order to accept, I have to answer the following questions:

1. Favorite cartoon character: I love SHANG from Mulan. :) I’ll make a man – out of you!

2. Favorite thing to photograph: FOOD!! :D I love to take pictures of it. :)

Peanut Buttah is the BEST on Banana Bread.

3. Favorite thing to Cook: I’m more of a baker, but I really love to bake cookies. Though, right now, I’m having fun with some protein granola bars.

This picture was taken only a couple of hours after I made that first batch. My mom and I were the only ones at home at the time. It was dee-lish-cious. :)

4. Favorite way to Exercise: I like my intense workout videos (remember my stash?). I just got some NEW ONES — some of Jillian’s videos the other day: her Shred It, No More Trouble Zones, and Banish Fat Boost Metabolism DVDs.

I have yet to try the latter two, but I am really enjoying the Shred It! There are 3 Levels, with each level only 20 minute long, but you REALLY feel it! I love her 3-2-1 circuits: 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, and 1 minute abs. I can’t wait to try the other two!

5. Favorite Movies:  Some of my favorite movies are The Swan Princess (my sister and I know this movie by heart! I love singing along with it with her), Mulan, Disney’s The Little Mermaid, The Chronicles of Narnia 1, 2, & 3, Liberty Kids (you have no idea how many episodes I’ve seen of these….. I’m not even kidding), One Night With The King, The Muppet’s Treasure Island (my favorite version of it EVER!), Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice (DARCY!), and SO many more.

6. Clothing: Right now I am loving HEELS! I just got some last week and I LOVE THEM! I’ve had many a wedge (some REALLY high), but never heels (unless you count those big chunky heels on some of those shoes for little girls, like these. They show them at 37 seconds into the clip).

7. Flower: I don’t know if I have a favorite flower. I love drawing tulips. Though, I do like the smell of Japanese Cherry Blossoms! ;)

8. Breakfast: Right now, I’m thinking of some PANCAKES! Though, I had some oatmeal this morning anyways…. Maybe dinner? :)

9. Book: Right now I’m reading Pride and Prejudice. DARCY! awwweee.

10. What is your least favorite food? I just can’t stand raw tomatoes. I can eat them cooked, but not raw. I can bear them on sandwiches, but never on a salad.

Well, she didn’t say how many people to tag, so here I go!

A Full Measure Of Happiness

A Healthy Passion

A Nutritionist Eats

A Spoonful Of Smash

A Tablespoon Of Liz

A Teenage Gourmet

All Kinds Of Hungry

Amazing Asset

Angry Cherry

Apples N Oats

Baking Charms

Baking N Books

Becoming Bryana

Beyond Bananas

Big City Lil Kitchen

Bites And Bliss

Britt Chick Fit

Carrie On Vegan

Carrots N’ Cake

Chef Katelyn

Chocolate Covered Katie

Clean Eating Chelsey

Clean Teen Kelsey

Cupcake Kat

Dashing Dish

Edible Perspective

Faith, Food, & Fitness

Family Fresh Cooking

Fervent Foodie’s Blog

Finding My Happy Ending

Fit Chocoholic

Fit Foodie Finds

Fit Girl Foodie

Fitness Health and Food

Food For Healing

Fresh Fruition

Freckled Foodie

Give Me The Almond Butter

Green Food, Green Thumb, High Heels

Health For The Whole Self

Health Nut

Heather Eats Almond Butter

Healthy Coconut

Healthy Exposures

Healthy Girl’s Kitchen

Healthy Helper Blog

Healthy Life

Healthy Mama Info

Healthy Slow Cooking

Healthy With Heather

How Sweet It Is

Hungry Meets Healthy

I <3 Vegetables

Insatiably Healthy

Inspired RD

Julianna Banana

Kath Eats Real Food

Keep’n The Faith

Kiss My Broccoli

Kisses For Breakfast

Lactose Free Lizzie

Lauren Loves Good Food

Little College Vegan

Little Health Junkie

Little Miss Healthify

Live Laugh Eat

Live Learn Love Eat

Meals And Moves

Mind Running Wild

Molly Runs Fresh

Move Over, Celery

Moves N’ Munchies

Not The Normal Teenage Fare

Simply Megan

Sweet Cheeks

Sweet Pea’s Kitchen

Oatmeal With Sprinkles

Of Cookies And Carrots

Oh She Glows

Omnomally

One Healthy Munchkin

Peanut Butter And Ginger

Pumped For Pumpkin

Raven Waves

RD Exposed

Read, Eat, Move

Runner N Spice

Running With Spoons

Runs For Food

Snack Girl Goes Healthy

Spoonful Of Sugar Free

Stuck Outside The Box

Sweet Tooth Runner

Sweetness Plus

Teenage Health Freak

Teenage Taste

The Athlete’s Plate

The Broccoli Hut

The Budget Dietitian

The Chic Life

The Fitness Apple

The Fitness Dish

The Flourishing Foodie

The Health Seeker’s Kitchen

The Healthy Apron

The Little Vegan Baker

The Non Dairy Queen

The Novice Nosher

The Oatmeal Diaries

The Process Of Healing

The Quirky Kitchen

The Tolerant Vegan

The Wannabe Chef

Tickled Tofu

This Italian Family

Trainer Kim

Vegan Aphrodite

Vegan Sunshine

Veggie Monster

Veggin’ Out In The Kitchen

What Kate Is Cooking

Where Did You Get That Lovely Spatula?

Whole Wheat Or BUST

XC Foodie

Yes, I Want Cake

You guys are AMAZING!!!

I HAVE SOME EXCITING NEWS! I figured out that my Initials spell an acronym that fits me perfectly: KAB — Kat’s Always Baking!, which, if you ask anyone, IS definitely true. After my “discovery” of this fact last night, I raced down the stairs, ran into my parent’s bedroom, and exclaimed to my mom, ” KAB! Kat’s Always Baking!!!!” You know what she did? She rolled her eyes at me.

Well, I’m not surprised. I am a little crazy. :)

Have you ever had Peanut Butter on Banana Bread? I LOVE IT!

Did you ever watch The Muppet’s? My favorite one is the Treasure Island one — especially all of the songs in it!

What is your favorite form of exercise? When we still had the gym membership, my favorite way was the elliptical and strength training. Now, I love my workout videos.

xoxox

91 thoughts on “You Guys Are SO AMAZING!

  1. Haha I haven’t touched any of my Jillian Michaels dvds in so long! I love how much you love baking- everything you make looks so yummy! My favorite way to workout is swimming and favorite exercise is hiking (kind of a difference between exercise and a workout!?). I love almost any form of exercise though! :) I used to watch Muppets and no, I’ve never had PB on banana bread but I have mixed it into the batter before.

  2. peanut butter on apple cinnamon bread is really good too!
    hahah my initials…CGO…I got nothin’ :P

    I love raw tomatoes :P Specially when you sprinkle it w/ S&P and then eat it with a little mozzarella cheese and basil!

    My least favorite food would have to be…well that’s really hard because I love ALL real food ( I could name a bunch of processed food that I don’t like) but I guess I don’t really like GAH nevermind I can’t think of one!

  3. You are too cute! Love these answers – heels?! Yikes – your one up on me.

    I SO want to find the Little Mermaid and watch it again. The Lion King too – it’s been so long.

    Pride and Prejudice? Hard-core reading! Awesome :)

    • I’ve seen SO many versions of Pride and Prejudice, I figured it was time to read it! :) I am REALLY loving it! It’s as if I’m watching it. Oh my gosh. Lion King is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ilove loveLOVE that movie!

  4. Haha! How cute are you for listing everybody? SUCH a sweetheart, and thank you for remembering me too <3

    I've never had PB on banana bread, but that's because I'm allergic ;) AB on banana bread, though… I'm SO down with that. Deeee-licious. And the Muppets are fantastic! I loved the Muppets Christmast Carol, and I still pull it out every year around Christmas time :D

  5. Woah my gosh! Thank you for tagging me, that must’ve taken some serious time! It’s okay, my baked goods disappear within hours too :) Oopsy!

  6. Wow I’m the exact opposite I love raw tomatoes but I cannot stand them cooked in any except pasta (not spaghetti)

  7. I love banana bread! It’s so good, but I’ve never had it with PB. My favorite form of exercise – it’s hard to pick. I love the elliptical, horseback riding, and just walking around for miles.
    Btw, did you get my last email?

  8. dang girl, you read a lot of blogs! I feel lucky to be included among them. Also – I love acronyms. I just realized that my daughter’s spell ABU…like the monkey in Aladdin. Funny stuff.

  9. Kat, I love that you tagged everyone, but now there is no one for me to tag!! Lol. I’ll do this tonight because I didn’t have anything planned for a post. Thanks for tagging me!
    My favorite way to exercise is running. I miss it so much!! Sometimes I get tears in my eyes when I think about how excited I am to return to it.. it’s my passion for sure!

  10. Woha, thank you for tagging me :D
    Love that you like Disney so much- Im the same! Mulan is a great movie. And Hercules :D Just love all those songs!
    And banana peanut bread sounds soo good- never tried it :((

  11. omg, WOW you tagged like everybody!! ahahaa and that’s so fun about your initials;) I LOVE peanut butter + banana bread..seriously the most amazing combo ever! Thanks for tagging me, I can’t wait to fill this out:)

  12. Peanut butter on banana bread is pure sexyinmymouth! Haha, okay — maybe that’s a little graphic!

    You’ve gotten the gears in my head a’turnin’ tho — banana bread with peanut butter baked right in? I might have to do that soon!

  13. I really love your heels collection :) And Pride and Prejudice and Jane Eyre are definitely a really good movies :)
    I have never seen the Muppet´s..I think that show didn´t make it to the the Czech Republic :))
    I love workout videos, I have tons of them (more than 100), but I have a pair of favourites that I use pretty often and the others are just collecting the dust :)

  14. I LOVE Jillian Michaels! If you like her 30 day shred (which I do too), you will LOVE her other DVD’s. Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism is about 45 minutes and seriously intense. I just did that one for the first in a month or so. Every time I do it, I am a sweaty mess by the end of it. :)

    I am kind of like onions the way you are with tomatoes. I ove onions when they are cooked ot grilled . . . on sandwiches, taco salads, or pasta. And of course onion rings! But I HATE them raw. No thank you.

  15. PB on banana bread?!? Why have I never tried this before!
    Love your shoe collection and Jillian’s workouts kick butt! I like her yoga meltdown one too.

  16. Fav form of exercise. Running, running and more running. ;)

    Kat, look at all those people you nominated! I can’t wait to do this thank you for nominating me :D

    Love the muppets, my dad and I used to watch it all the time.

  17. oh my – thank you SO MUCH GIRL! you are such a special young woman, WOW God has so many amazing plans for you!!
    Your comment was so freakin sweet, it made my heart smile sooooo much. youre wonderful, thank you for being so encouraging and AWESOME! love you girl!

  18. My initials are KMB! So “Kayla Makes Bread” or “Kneading More Bread” or “Kayla Miss Baker” hahaha, so fun!

    I really really really want to get some of Jillian’s DVDs, I have never done one!

  19. Pingback: UPDATE « Moves 'N Munchies

  20. Hehe, those granola bars do sound delicious! Are you posting the recipe soon?
    I love Jillian too. No More Trouble Zones is pretty awesome. I like that it’s an hour and it’s well balanced between crazy intense and then a little more relaxing (but still affective!).
    Happy 4th!

  21. I have all of those Jillian Michael’s DVDs and each one leaves me a sweaty mess. She never fails to kick your butt.

    Now which version of Pride and Prejudice? I love the artistic settings and music of the Keira Knightly version. But the A&E mini series with Colin Firth (as Darcy) makes my heart beat! Do you like any other Jane Austen? I’ve read all her novels and watched a variety of the movies but P&P will always be my favorite!

    • I love every version of Pride and Prejudice that I’ve seen! But, my favorite is Keira Knightley — probably because of that last scene where Darcy is walking towards Elizabeth. :) I know all of the stories through movies, but I’ve yet to read all of thenovels (P&P is the first one I’m reading). I really like Sense and Sensibility and Persuasion. Emma’s good too! How about you?

  22. Pingback: Amazeballs « All Kinds of Hungry

  23. Pingback: Cuz girl you’re amazing… | lactosefreelizzie

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

