My Alibi In Ashes Is Lollihopping

Hey My Beautiful 2011 (soon to be 2012) Snowflakes! :)

How was your Christmas? Mine was a very quiet but nice one. These past two weeks I’ve spent with my family and  have been weeks I’ll never forget. I truly love just hanging out with my loved ones!

A few of the things I received for Christmas:

The newest Nancy Drew Game!!! I LOVE NANCY DREW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (If you want to see what THIS game is about, go here.) I can’t wait to get the next game, which is all about Egypt! :D

I also got two gift cards from my sister and my parents: one for Half Price Books and the other for Target.

And then one of my friends gave me a bag of puffed Amaranth for Christmas. I can’t wait to try this with some almond milk.

And that’s it! (Well, if you consider the stuff my parents bought me for college as part of my Christmas, then I would have a larger Christmas, but that’s COLLEGE stuff…. ;))

For Christmas I made some cake mix peanut butter chocolate chip bars (which have been officially eaten all up as of days ago – ha-ha, they did not last long); we placed a candle in one of them and sang happy birthday to Jesus. :) It’s a tradition that we do every year that I look forward to. (I also really enjoy making the treat for it every year! Usually we use a cupcake, but I didn’t have any cupcakes at the time, so we used these.)

I can share the recipe for these bars if you want. They aren’t the healthiest treat, but they sure are good! I can try making them healthier for you guys. I want to make them healthier simply because my family loves them so much and I want them to get some goodness while eating them.

Oh, and remember that zucchini bread recipe that I said I didn’t know if I should share because it wasn’t vegan? Well, I made it vegan and it tastes FABULOUS!!! It will be the first recipe for 2012 from me.

…………………………………………………………………………..

In addition to my Christmas gifts and goodies, I received a trial version of Lollihop. And I got a lot of goodies! This month’s included things like Artisania Raw Cacao Bliss, good health natural foods original Apple Chips, a twin cakes bakery’s biscotti cookie, gluten free Granola, 18 Rabbits organic granola bar with bananas and hazelnuts, MixtBag Yellow and Blue Corn Tortilla Chips, a vegan dark chocolate-pretzel protein bar and a chocolate-peanut butter protein bar, a bag of 479 organic black truffle popcorn, raw almonds, oskri dark chocolate coconut bar, etc! I’m so excited to try out all of these things! :D

…………………………………………………………………

We still don’t have a Treadmill, but my sister just bought herself a laptop (I didn’t cause I don’t really want one – yet) and my dad got himself a new computer, too.

And I just discovered Cake Boss. Not that he hasn’t been around on TLC for forever, but after I saw one of them I was hooked (thank you Netflix who has all like 78 episodes – don’t worry, they are only 21 minutes each, so I can watch a few and still get stuff done). I adore watching it, but my favorite part is how he SHOWS HOW he makes the cakes: step-by-step. He uses different frosting techniques for the cakes, covers with fondant/molding chocolate, and decorates them with precision! Just by watching this show, I now really want to work at a bakery decorating cakes. Nothing fancy, but maybe a couple days a week I could just go (even if it’s just volunteer work) and work with a cake decorator and learn more about it. I absolutely ADORE making and decorating cakes, cupcakes, and cookies; but I wish they’d make these treats a little healthier. Eating pounds and pounds of cake isn’t the best idea. A slice here and there won’t kill you, but it would still be better if they were healthier and had the taste people love.

…………………………………………………………………………

Did you get what you wanted for Christmas? I didn’t really ask for much except the Nancy Drew game. I have been making presents to give to other people. I love doing it. And I don’t expect anything in return. I’m not giving it to them because I want something back: I’m giving it to them because I care for them. I really didn’t care if I got any presents this year – that wasn’t my focus. My focus was on others.

Do you guys prefer if I share sugar-free recipes? Lower-sugar? Doesn’t-matter-the-sugar (like kind or amount)?

Are you looking forward to 2012?! I’m still in shock. It was just this past Christmas that my blog turned one year old. This year has gone by so quickly, but I’m really looking forward to 2012. It’s going to be filled with a lot of change – a good kind of change. :)

xoxox,

16 thoughts on “My Alibi In Ashes Is Lollihopping

    • A favorite?! I don’t know if I could pick!

      I really liked The Curse of Blackmoor Manor (#11) with Lulu the parrot, who always said, “No, Lulu hungry; Lulu want cake first!”;Ghost Dogs was pretty scary with the dogs attacking the cabin; The Legend of the Crystal Skull (#17) was kind of creepy when the guy in the skull mask pops up (it scares me half to deaf); The Haunting of Castle Malloy (#19) was one of the harder ones for me, and I was so freaked out by that flying ghost lady; and the Shadow at the Water’s Edge (#23) was REALLY good with the robot kitty; but if I had to pick a favorite, it would be #11 because of Lulu: he is just so funny. :D

      You should really try The Ghost Dogs one — I know you would love it! Be prepared to walk in the forest a lot; you might get lost at first, but by the end you’ll know the forest forwards and back. :)

  1. sugar in moderation is fine, so i don’t mind if its low or not! :)
    omg you didn’t know about cake boss before??? everyone at my school is obsessed with it! haha which reminds me, i tried to make a cake all fancy for my aunts birthday today and instead of making it totally cool and pretty i broke it in half….ooopsss. !

  2. Not all the recipes you share have to be vegan or even healthy! I say if something tastes good, there is no harm in sharing :) I can’t wait for the recipes! I love cake boss!! There cakes really aren’t that good to be honest… they were better before they got so famous. We used to always have them at christmas, but now the lines are too long!

  3. omg they still make nancy drew games?!?!! I used to love those so much! hmmm they would be a great distraction from school work…..haha

  4. I love healthy food, but I’ll be honest… When it comes to dessert, I want the real thing and I don’t care if they have an ounce of health in them. Ha, ha. That’s why I try to save desserts as a once in awhile treat. :) Those dessert bars you made look SO yummy!! Oh, and Happy New Year!

  5. My sister and I used to play those nancy drew games all the time! We were addicted! I’m going to get her to play one with me tomorrow hehe. That lollihop box looks awesome! You’ll have to do a post telling which was your favorite item in there :) And happy new year love!!

    • I’ve tried a few (some were ok, others were better), but I’m really looking forward to trying the vegan chocolate protein bar and the coconut chocolates. :)

      ________________________________

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

