baking · Balance With Self · Goodies

Valentine’s Exclusive + Larabars + Carrot Balls! :)

Tried to Beat Me yet?? If not, try to here. You have until Wednesday, and you DON’T want to miss it! 🙂

Hey all ya’ll! 😉 What have you been doing to celebrate Valentines?

One thing I have been doing is baking, baking, and baking some more! 🙂

First off, I baked some more of my Chocolate Date VEGAN Cake, but this time in the shape of a heart.

I added 1/2 cup of soft Tofu to this batch (blended it up with the other wet ingredients). 🙂

Secondly, I made some more of my CRAZy SPuffins. 🙂

This time I used 1/4 cup soft Tofu in place of the Flax-egg, Pumpkin Purée in place of the Sweet Potato Purée, (blended up the Tofu and Pumpkin with the other wet ingredients in my trusty BlendTec) and Cranberries in place of the Raisins.

Lastly, I made me some more of my Almond “CRANBERRY” Chocolate Chip Cookies. 🙂

I used Cranberries in place of the Raisins, and 1/2 cup soft Tofu in place of the Flax-eggs. 🙂

SO MUCH LOVE! <3<3<3 😀

Not only did I bake, but I went to a Valentine’s dance last night.  I took a pic of what I wore right before I left. 🙂

Not only have I been baking to the high heavens and dancing the night away, but I have been getting some Larabars! 😉

A Chocolate Chip Brownie and a Peanut Butter Cookie! I am SO excited! These two are my first Larabars EVER! 🙂 I can’t wait to try them! 🙂

And what’s that in the corner?

Is that a …. a Carrot Ball?!

OHMYGOSH! It is! 😀

Now all I need is a bat. 😉

What have you been doing for Valentine’s?

xoxox,

86 thoughts on “Valentine’s Exclusive + Larabars + Carrot Balls! :)

  1. Your outfit is tres chic 🙂 Love the flower in your hair!
    For valentine’s day, I baked Chocolate Cherry ‘n Nut Love balls (check out my recipe!) and then my little sister and I baked and decorated sugar cookies for her classmates. It was so much fun and I can’t wait to pass out my Loooove Balls at school tomorrow ❤

  2. You look so pretty Katherine! I love your headband! Did you have fun at the dance?

    Holy baker-rama! You HAVE been busy in the kitch! Everything looks delish! Feel free to send some vegan cake my way! 😉

  3. I wish that I could have baked beautiful treats like you for V-Day! But unfortunately I had to study for my midterms coming up this week. I did make raspberry chocolate crepes for breafast this morning though!

  4. You look gorgeous! And I absolutely love your outfit. I did a bit of valentines baking myself today too. I baked some heart shaped sugar cookies for my boyfriend. All of your valentines treats look delicious though. :)And enjoy the lara bars! I love them, especially the chocolate chip brownie one- it’s my favorite.

  5. You look so good! I love the dress. I’m glad you had a blast!!
    I wish I had time to bake yesterday, but I procrastinated sooo much on homework. I even printed out recipes because I thought I would be able to!

  6. You looked SO beautiful at the dance, girl! I loved getting to see you and spend time with you. We definitely should have taken a picture together. I have one from the New Years dance… do you have that one from the TC meeting? We need to email and discuss availability for a sweet blogger meetup. It’d be so fun to do one with us, and Ann-Claire!

    Your goodies look amazing, btw. I changed my mind and I think I WILL do a Valentine’s post today. I finally got around to making something last night, haha.

    Hooray for Larabars! I love that PB one. The PB & J is great, too.

    Love you!

    1. Thanks Kelsey! I loved seeing you too! Yes, we should have taken a picture! Yeah, I do have the one from TC. Hehe, a blogger meetup sounds like SO much fun! 🙂

      Can’t wait to read it girl! ❤

  7. Whoa that’s a lot of baking! I’m jealous – I wish I had one weekend where I could just bake, bake, bake, bake, bake, and bake! 😉
    Your outfit is so cute – I love the shirt. I have a big school dance (Cotillion!) this Friday. I’m so excited! 😀

    1. Hehe, I actually found it right after I read Katelyn’s post about them. I was babysitting for a family and there it was! I asked if I could have it and the little girl gave me permission. 🙂 She is such a sweetie. 🙂

      Thanks Kayla! 😀 That really means a lot to me! 🙂

  8. Aww thank you so much for your sweet comment!! My dad’s an accountant too..(which I’m guessing yours is something to do with that because you said taxes!) so I totally love when January and busy season are over…until April comes around;) That cake looks cute!!

Comments

