baking · Goodies · Health And Nutrition · vegan · vegetarian

Pumpkin Pecan Oat Squares!

Hey all my lovelies!

Have you checked out my FAQs yet? You don’t want to miss out! See them here.

What do you get when you cross a Pumpkin Pie, a Pecan Pie, and an Oat Square?

You get —

The most decadent treat of all time!

Pumpkin Pecan Oat Squares

printer-friendly version

Vegan, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Soy Free, and free of refined sugars 

Makes 16 squares; based on this recipe

Ingredients

  • 1 15oz can pumpkin purée
  • 1 1/2 cups old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 + 1/4 cup chopped pecans, separated
  • 1/2 cup raisins
  • 1/2 cup ground flax
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup, or equivocal amount in Stevia
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • optional: dash of each nutmeg, allspice, and cloves
  • optional: 2 (about 1 pound) apples, cored and grated

Directions

Preheat oven to 350°F.

Combine the pumpkin, maple syrup, vanilla, and grated apple in a large bowl.

Fold in the oats, 1/2 cup of pecans, cinnamon, raisins, flax, cinnamon, allspice, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, and salt.

Transfer to a sprayed 8 or 9-inch square baking pan, press down, and smooth out the top.

Top with the remaining 1/4 cup pecans.

Bake 40-50 minutes (@350*F) — or until firm and golden brown.

Let cool in pan; cut into squares and serve warm or at room temperature.

Heaven on a plate.

I just learned from the lovely Heather over at Kiss My Broccoli that Tomorrow, March 1st, is National Pancake Day! I am totally having Pancakes in the morning! 😀

Do you like Pumpkin Pie? Pecan Pie?  I luuuuve Pumpkin Pie! 😀

Have a lovely evening! 🙂

xoxox,

108 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pecan Oat Squares!

  1. Hi Kathleen, I’m liking this recipe a lot. will have to give it a go, since it meets all my dietary requirements – so thanks for posting 🙂

    Bye for now,

    Lesh x

  2. Ahh pecans are like my favorite nut! and who doesn’t like pumpkins?
    Bookmarking this NOW, will be making this as soon as I buy some pumpkin.
    You always have great recipes! don’t stop 😀

  3. Wow these look fabulous! I love me some pumpkin and oats so these are absolutely perfect for me! Can’t wait to try em’ out!

  4. Those look so good that I’m seriously considering leaving my breakfast to go make them! Unfortunately, I don’t think I would get done before school 😉 Guess they’ll have to wait 😦

    I loooove pumpkin pie too! Pecan pie? I don’t think I’ve ever had it!

    You’re so creative, girl! Keep up all your amazing recipes!! 😀

  5. Im super sick and dont want to move, so you think you can send me some of these? Ill be your best friend foreeevvvverrr 🙂
    Or maybe I will just put them on my to make list when Im better 😉

Comments

