Balance With Self · Goodies · Health And Nutrition

Fundraiser Dinner/Auction + Lots Of Lovelies

Hey my lovelies!

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments on my last post! I’m so glad you love Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies as much as I do! 😀

Last Friday, our church hosted a Fundraiser Dinner/Auction to raise money for our church’s Girl’s Camp (and Boy Scout stuff). People generously donated services, bake goods, and desserts. Not only did I sign up for baked goods, but my sister did, too! (and you can guess who she ended up asking to help her make those for her. ;))

After the dinner (which the youth helped prepare AND serve), the Auction began. The “Auctioneer” (Mr. M) did such a great job! We were laughing the entire time! 🙂

I took some pictures of the items we donated.

First up:

Chocolate Covered Pretzel Rods, dipped in Milk Chocolate, rolled in Pecans, and drizzled with White Chocolate.

Thumbprint Cookies with a Raspberry filling my sister made these all by herself. I just talked her through the process:)

Reese’s Cupcakes!!!! Peanut Butter Cupcakes frosted with Chocolate Frosting, sprinkled with Mini Chocolate Chips and Honey Roasted Peanuts, and topped with Honey Bear Grahams! 🙂

Reese’s Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting instead of the Chocolate!

Red Velvet Crinkle Cookies with White Chocolate Chips and rolled in Powdered Sugar.

A Chocolate Cookie Pizza with Homemade Chocolate Frosting, Pecans, Dark Chocolate M&Ms, Shredded Coconut, Mini Chocolate Chips, drizzled with White Chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Pretzels dipped in White Chocolate, topped with Green Sprinkles, and drizzled with Butterscotch. My sister made these. 🙂 I made both of the other ones.

A Butter Pecan Cake — frosted to look like a Drum (see the drum sticks? 🙂). 🙂 My sister decorated it. I got to teach her how easy it is to make a two-layered cake. 🙂

Chocolate Covered Pretzel Rods, dipped in Dark Chocolate and drizzled with White Chocolate.

Chocolate Covered Pretzel Rods dipped in Milk Chocolate, rolled in Sliced Almonds, and drizzled with White Chocolate.

That’s it!

Here is what we made in its entirety.

I can barely believe it took up an entire table! Pictured here are some of the Chocolate Covered Pretzels, the Two-Layered “Drum” Cake, some of the Red Velvet Cookies, some of the Reese’s Cupcakes, and the Chocolate Cookie Pizza.

And pictured here are the Thumbprint Cookies, the rest of the Reese’s Cupcakes, the rest of the Red Velvet Cookies, and the rest of the Chocolate Covered Pretzels.

That’s all of it! 🙂

Some of the other things donated include a Doughnut “Cake,” which consisted of 48 doughnuts all piled up into a tower — SUPER heavy by the way, Cheesecakes, Chocolate Covered Strawberries, and other decorated cakes. 🙂

Note: These are NOT the healthiest things. I baked them for the Auction. It was so much fun, and everyone loved them! My sister and I were literally in the kitchen from 8am to after 5pm! No, I am NOT kidding. 9 whole hours!!!

All the hard work that my leaders the other girls put in paid off! The families who attended were so generous! The Fundraiser was a SUCCESS! 😀

Which one looks the best?

Which lovely should I recreate in a healthy way? 🙂

P.S. Just to let you know, I do cook. When I cook, I follow other people’s recipes. No, I don’t just eat baked goods all day; when I make something, I INCORPORATE it into my meals. For instance, if I make muffins, I have a couple for breakfast in place of my oats or something.

Nevertheless, I want to get better at cooking. I want to reach out and try something new. In fact, my sister and I just attended a Vegetarian COOKING Class! So much fun! I’ll tell you ALL about it, don’t worry. 🙂

xoxox,

94 thoughts on “Fundraiser Dinner/Auction + Lots Of Lovelies

  1. oh my word!everything looks amazing!!!!! 😀 sometimes its fun to just bake a bunch of treats isn’t it?
    anyway, out of everything the red velvet cookies looked the best to me! 😀 hmmmm I’m thinking, in order to “healthify” a red velvet treat, how about granola bars????

  2. OH I havent had chocolate covered pretzel rods in ages! I miss those guys.
    Favorite, hands down. Though I am a slave to the sweet n salty combo

  3. Omg those foods look freaking incredible. My favorites are between the teddy graham cupcakes and the chocolate cookie pizza. I can’t pick one!

  4. Wow that must have been so much work, but everything looks amazing! All the work paid off, I bet! Everything looks so tasty, Kathleen you are SOOO talented!

  5. That is so sweet of you and your family to make all that stuff for charity! Everything looks delicious and very pretty to! The reeses cupcakes look amazing…maybe you could healthify those?!?!

  6. Wow look at all of the goodies! I’m going to have to put you in my favorites to come back for ideas! I’m thinking the pretzel rods are such an easy idea to make for a party, but I never think to make them. My favorite, though, is the teddy graham cupcakes. I really want to make these for my nieces 🙂
    Well done, and thanks for all of the inspiration!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

  7. Wow, your church and the Girl Scouts were seriously lucky to have you and your sister baking for them! Everything looks devine!

    Please, please, please put the recipe up for the red velvet crinkle cookies!!! You’ll have to read my post from the other day, but basically, I purchased crazy overpriced natural food dye and have been looking for yummy ways to use it! Not to mention I LOVE red velvet!

  8. Wow, you guys really went all out, and that’s great that it was for charity.

    I love baking more than cooking too, but I slowly cooking simple meals but I make a batch so that I can have leftovers for days.

    I love the white chocolate with green sprinkles and butterscotch, lovely colors.

    I made similar desserts for my sister’s baby shower, but the chocolate I used wouldn’t stay on the pretzels 😦 I had to scratch the idea and came up with something better, so it worked out in the end.

  9. I wish I could go on a baking spree like that! Everything looks soooo good! You must be such a good baker. Recreate the red velvet crinkles, they are too cute!

  10. Haha, it’s too hard to pick a favorite. They all look incredible. I love how colorful the pizza looks! I guess I’ll go with that one. 🙂

  11. oh wow- those all look so delicious! I would try to remake the red velvet crinkles- I’ve never seen those before!!!! I love your goals for chem with a nutrition focus! I went to graduate school for nutrition and I love the field!

  12. It looks like someone was a busy bee in the kitchen! Everything looks fantastic (especially those cupcakes with the Teddy Grahams on them—too cute!) and I’m sure the winners enjoyed them throughly. I often bake treats that are vegan but not the healthiest for my family and friends. I figure the smiles that they bring and the pronounceable (and ethical) ingredients outweigh the fact that I would not/do not eat them myself (my body feels much better that way). It is the love and care that goes into making them that really counts!

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  13. Thanks so much for adding me to your blogroll Kathleen! 🙂 you are so sweet!

    That’s so amazing that you made all of that for charity! It’s awesome when you can do something you love to help out others too. 🙂 Everything looks so yummy! You should definitely try to healthify those Reese’s cupcakes.

    Megan

  14. Thats my kind of table right there!! I always look at the dessert table first (what does that say about me? lol) I made the pretzel rods for my hubbys bday last year. We dipped some in frosting and peanut butter as well 🙂

  15. Chocolate covered pretzels look A-M-A-Z-I-N-G they are definitly my weakness. I recently tried chocolate covered twizlers and they were also fab! Gotta go and cover some brussel sprouts in chocolate..maybe it will taste better?

  16. Wow! That is a heck of a lot of baking! I would have been on Cloud Nine – I looooooveeee baking!
    Those Reese’s Cupcakes look amazing – you should definitely recreate them! 🙂

  17. Everything is soooo pretty! I especially love that M&M pizza!!! 🙂

    It was so sweet of you to spend so much time baking for a good cause! I’m sure everyone at the auction really appreciated it!!!

    Awww…. that was so, so sweet of you to add me to your blogroll!! It means a lot to me!! 😀

Comments

