Swirls Are The Best!

How are you My Swirlies?!

You know how I mentioned in my last post that Chocolate and Vanilla are the BEST combo?

Well, Chocolate + Vanilla is really good,

But not as good as this!!

You know what’s better than just ANY kind of oats?

Swirly Oats.

But no ordinary swirls.

Chocolate and Peanut Butter Swirls!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Oatmeal!

printer friendly version

Notes: The amount of oatmeal you use really doesn’t make a difference. 1/3 (with 2/3 cup liquid) or 1/2 cup (with 1 cup liquid) is fine. 🙂 You can also make this Chocolate Coconut Swirl by replacing the Peanut Butter with Coconut Oil/Butter and topping with shredded coconut. For an  Almond Joy version, use Almond Butter in place of the PB and sliced almonds, chocolate chips, and shredded coconut as the toppings. Serves 1 Single Lady!

Ingredients

  • 1/3-1/2 cup Oatmeal + 2/3-1 cup water/milk (see note above) — make sure oats are uncontaminated for true gluten-free
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 T Cocoa Powder (I like DARK cocoa powder)
  • Spoonful(s) of Peanut Butter

Top with Chocolate Chips if desired!!!

Directions

Add your oats to your bowl.

Add your water/milk and vanilla.

Then cook your oats either on the stove top or in the microwave.

After they are done, separate the mixture evenly into two bowls.

In one bowl, add the cinnamon (and some peanut butter if desired). Stir to combine. In the other bowl, add the cocoa powder and combine.

Then, in a new bowl (the one you will eat out of) or one of the bowls with a part of the oats, start the swirl. Place the Chocolate into the bowl in a swirl shape. Then, fill in the rest of the space with the PB oats.

Melt a spoonful of peanut butter,

It should take about 18-20 seconds.

and spread on top of the PB swirl.

Top with Chocolate Chips and DEVOUR!

Reese’s inspired foods are the best for birthday breakfasts.  But Reese’s with SWIRLS is even better. 🙂

Do you eat oatmeal every morning?

Do you like Candy-inspired recipes?

How do you know what portion is right for you? How do you view portion size?

xoxox,

46 thoughts on “Swirls Are The Best!

  1. This looks so good! My bad that I run out of cocoa nad peanut butter, now your recipe makes me run to the shop:)
    I love oatmeal and I eat it every single morning for like two or three years in a row:)
    About the portion sizes…well, I just usually eat until I feel no more hungry and not unpleasantly full.

  2. I love this! So simple yet so goood. Pretty food always tastes better and this is for sure a pretty bowl of oatmeal! Swirls rock!!!

  3. I love this! So simple yet so goood. Pretty food always tastes better and this is for sure a pretty bowl of oatmeal! Swirls rock!!!

  4. I so wish I would have seen this before I ate my breakfast. The idea of adding pureed strawberries to make Neopolitain oats sounds amazing!! Oh well – there is always dessert right? 😉

  5. Its like yin and yang! Nice 😉 Im really bad at playing with my food lol My meals never come out as pretty looking as yours! Take my pizzerts for example. Yours looks way more tastier than mine!! (good thing they taste equally delicious!!!)

  6. WOAH!!! That looks so good! What a great idea!
    I either eat oatmeal or quinoa porrige for breakfast these days
    For me, portion control is a big issue! I tend to stick to my 1/3 cup of grains even when Im really hungry and dont feel full after my meal. Working on it 😉

  7. how beautiful! I would probably just be too lazy and mix some peanut butter and cocoa powder into the same oats and just eat it like that 😛 Hey, they’re going to combine in my mouth anyway!
    I’m wondering how many plates/bowls were harmed in the making of your breakfast 😛

  8. that looks so good! It looks like a ying yang! haha but I love things that have sweets in them!! I am not an oatmeal every day person…. but I loveee candy inspired recipes 🙂

  9. The swirl bowl looks delish!

    I don’t eat porridge every morning (I know a travesty!), I don’t tend to get hungry til lunch time and by then I want soup!

    I tend to put my portions on smaller bowls or plates and fill them up. If I’m still hungry I’ll eat more 🙂

  10. I have never seen a more beautiful bowl of oatmeal. I need to make that for my mom, she would love it!
    I love candy inspired recipes! Especially almond joy and reeses ones. Oh and take 5!

  11. That is a really great idea!

    But to answer your questions; I don’t usually eat oatmeal, I like candy-inspired recipes, and when it comes to portion-sizing, I usually take what is generally considered a “normal” amount. I eat slowly and chew thoroughly so I know when I’m full, and if I do get full, I save the rest for another time. If I’m still hungry, I take just a little bit more.

  12. Pingback: How I Eat My Oatmeal In The Morning. « KatsHealthCorner

  13. This recipe was a brilliant idea!
    I’ve made manyyy variations of it
    I eat oatmeal most days of the week
    and I adore candy inspired recipes!
    Two things that go hand in hand..<3

  14. Pingback: ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars! | Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

