Balance With Self · My Life

The Strawberries Attacked Me At Prom

Hey my PB Oaties!!

How have you been? For me, I just went to PROM!!!!!!

It was SO much fun. Right after I got home from Teen Conference (post to come soon), I had to quickly get to my appointment for hair and such. And then I got changed, and the rest of our group arrived. It was pretty hectic, but well worth it.Β On my sixteenth birthday, I did a lot of new things — my first date — my first prom — etc.

Here are some pictures of my Big Day!

Me and Liz — isn’t she such a cutie!!!!

I love her to death. πŸ™‚ She is so sweet.

Me and my Date. πŸ™‚

And that is how much taller he is than me when I where HEELS!!! Gosh, I am a shortie. But a cute shortie. πŸ™‚

Time for group pictures!!!

We went as a trio date.

After pictures, we headed over to Golden Corral for dinner. πŸ™‚

I had me a HUGE Salad.

My Salad consisted of LOTS of Leafy Greens, sliced Cucumbers, shredded Carrots, sliced Mushrooms, fresh Cauliflower, and sliced almonds. πŸ™‚

YUM!

After my Salad, I had a BIG OLE’ plate of FRUIT for dessert!!!

RUNNNN!!!! Those strawberries are soΒ red that they are MAD!!!! RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!!!! πŸ˜‰

Those Strawberries were SO delicious and absolutely as red as rubies!! πŸ™‚ They were perfectly sweet and ripe and oh so divine!

Afterwards, we went to the dance! We had so much fun!!! πŸ™‚ The music was great, and we all had a blast. I saw my girl Kelz there too and a TON of other people I know and adore so much!

What was your first Prom like?

Do you remember your first date?

Do you like Strawberries?

xoxox,

P.S. You may have noticed that I have a different clutch from the first picture to the others. I actually changed my mind on the purple and blue one after we took that picture and went with the red instead. πŸ™‚

44 thoughts on “The Strawberries Attacked Me At Prom

  1. Love your outfit, that green color looks so nice on you, and nice job coordinating with your date πŸ™‚
    My Junior year prom was kinda blah, but senior year was so much more fun! I loved my dress, the dancing was great, and after my friends and I partied together- one of the best nights I have had yet!
    And yes, I sure do like strawberries. I may or may not have finished off 2 pints by myself yesterday… whoops

  2. Well, ok, my prom really is not worth mentioning, as well as my first date πŸ™‚ so IΒ΄ll respond only to the “strawberries” part πŸ™‚ I love them! They are great in oatmeal, in smoothies or just freshly picked from my motherΒ΄s garden. The more red the better!
    You look lovely in your prom outfit, hope you enjoyed it so much as it seems from the pictures πŸ™‚

  3. you and your date look so cute and beautiful together!!!well you look beautiful he looks handsome…you know what I mean!

  4. Ahh I went to prom Jr and Sr year.. Junior was much better then senior. Senior prom date was a total jerk of a boyfriend. Looking back, i am so angry with myself for dating him for over 2 years. Silly me.

    Love strawberries!

    I like your dress, too!

  5. Ahh, you guys are all so cute! Love your hair! You look fabulous, girl!

    My first date… hmm… I guess that was a couple of months after Christopher and I were dating, haha! We were the hang-out-all-the-time couple. We never really did the “date” thing. We were just close friends who hung out… and then were suddenly exclusively dating without having gone on a single actual date, haha! Our first dinner and a movie official date night was a couple of months after we’d been dating. My roommate and her boyfriend were going out and she invited us so we went. I paid for myself, though, because I was a bit of a feminist at the time so I’m not even sure if it was technically a date in that sense, haha!

  6. You look so pretty! Glad you had a good time!

    I like strawberries but they aren’t my favorite. I can’t stand them hot like in oancakes or oatmeal.

    I have never been to prom and never had a date.

  7. You look adorable!!! I’m glad you had fun. My prom was masquerade themed, but no one wore masks. We had a photobooth, a huge buffet, and obviously a dancefloor. We got travel mugs as gifts too!

  8. Green is your color girl! You look fabulous! Looks like you had a wonderful time! And yes I LOVE strawberries!

  9. Oh, I love prom πŸ™‚ Junior was fun but senior was incredible! My date was really sweet and we had an amazing night πŸ˜€

    who DOESN’T like strawberries?!

  10. Awww, Kat you look stunning! I love your outfit!
    Glad you had a great time at Prom…your date is SO tall! Golden Corral is also one of my guilty pleasures. I love homestyle cooking! πŸ˜›
    Have a great day!

  11. Why on earth has it been so long since I read your blog?? that said, you look stunning in your dress- green suits you well.
    I love strawberries, any fruit, really.
    I actually didn’t go to my prom so there’s nothing to remember there….haha
    how is Golden Corral? Is it terrible and greasy?

  12. Awwww, this is too precious πŸ™‚ I only ever went to my junior prom. I broke up with my boyfriend right before my senior prom and no one asked me 😦 And I’m clearly not over it ha ha

  13. That green color compliments your skin tone. you look very pretty πŸ™‚

    Aww prom…that was soooo long ago for me but I can still remember the details.

    I hope you and your date and your friends had a blast.

  14. Girl, you’re BEAUTIFUL! I love everything, the hair, the dress, your face! πŸ™‚ Your date is cute, too. πŸ˜‰ You guys color coordinate so well!

    I’m happy that you guys had fun!

  15. KAT! lol..i just kind of went back in time and stalked your blog ;P
    Your date is a cutie! and is that his twin??
    you look stunning girl! and liz is adorbs too! (most liz’s are!! haha)
    i cannot wait until i can go to prom!

    1. Haha, I don’t mind in the least! :)> Yep, they are identical twins. When I first knew them I couldn’t tell them apart, but sinceI’ve known them for forever now, I can see the differences now. Do you ever find that? That it can be hard to tell identical twins apart at first until you get to know them more? Awe, thanks Liz. That really made my day. πŸ™‚ Did you know my sister’s name is Elizabeth? We call her Lizzie for short. πŸ™‚

Comments

