baking · Balance With Self · chocolate · Goodies · My Life · vegan · vegetarian

Want some CHOCOLATE?! :)

Hey my Baking Fairies! 🙂

Oh my gosh. You guys are the most amazing people I know! Thank you for all of your insightful comments on my last post. What my mom’s doctor told my mom really bothered me, and I’m glad that you guys feel the same way I do about starch. 🙂 I’m also glad that you guys like my new boyfriend! 🙂 Though, I think he needs a cool nick-name. Any ideas?

Remember when I participated in the Auction for Girl’s Camp?

This time, YOU can join in!

Cait has created this Bake Sale to raise money for the Susan G. Komen Foundation. All of the proceeds will help find the cure for breast cancer!
So, do you want some CHOCOLATE?!

Well, this sale is FULL of it! 🙂

I suggest my Chocolate Fudge Biscotti Cookies with Chopped Almonds and dipped in a White Chocolate Drizzle

And my Chocolate Covered Pretzels! Half of the pretzels are rolled in Almonds and Pecans, and the other half are rolled in Coconut and topped with Chocolate Chips — just like an Almond Joy! 😀

I made these for both my family and for some of the kids I babysit — they gobbled up SO quickly! I barely got the chance to take a picture. Think of the taste-testers for the Mincemeat in the State Fair by Rodger and Hammerstein (1945). Or the look on the Grinch’s face when he comes up with his plan to steal Christmas. 🙂 THOSE looks were all over their faces. 🙂

Both of these were lovingly crafted by this baking fairy. 🙂

Go over there and check out everything at the sale!

Have you ever participated in a Bake Sale? Attended one? This is my second one!

Do you want me to post my recipe for Healthy Biscotti Cookies?

Have you seen State Fair? It is one of my favorite movies!! I especially love to sing along to the “All I Owe Ioway” song!

xoxox

40 thoughts on “Want some CHOCOLATE?! :)

  1. I’m gonna go check it out right now! I would absolutely love to see your recipe for biscotti. I’ve always wanted to make it, and even better if it’s healthy!

  2. I’ve never participated in a bake sale before but I honestly can’t bake for the life of me lol Those chocolate covered pretzels look delish!! 😀

  3. KATHLEEN IS A LIFE SAVER! She made lovely, delicious.. beautiful goodies for my bake sale. THANK YOU SO MUCH, GIRL. It wouldn’t have been possible without generous gals like yourself!

  4. The biscotti and pretzels look delish, no wonder everyone devoured them! Of course I want you to post your healthy biscotti cookie recipe, do you even have to ask? 🙂

  5. There are no Bake Sales around here, but it would be cool to take part in one:)
    Now really go and post the recipe for those Biscotti Cookies! :))
    State Fair is such a lovely movie! I haven´t seen it in a while, so thanks for a suggestion for my next “movie night” 🙂

  6. I need to learn to not read your blog after instead of before meal times because my mouth just waters looking at your food photos. 🙂

    I’ve definitely attended a bake sales but I haven’t participated in one (yet) – there was an awesome bake sale for Japan a few months ago and I found the best cake pops ever. They were worth all my money! 😛

Comments

