SMILE! YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

Hey my Beautifuls! (Handsomes?)

With all of the comments for my Chocolate Covered Pretzels, I am going to have to do a post on those for you guys! And I’ll definitely be making some Healthified Biscotti Cookies for ya’ll. 🙂 Also, thank you to all of you who participated in the Bake Sale! 🙂 It really means a lot to me and Cait and to all of those who donated their goodies for it too!

THIS lovely young lady awarded me with–

What I adore the most is what operation beautiful is all about. It is about seeing the true beauty inside. Many girls feel they aren’t of worth, but in fact, they are priceless.

1. Smile!

2. Write 3 things you like about your looks.

I like my eyes.

I like my hair.

I like my freckles.

3. Write 3 things you appreciate about your personality.

I like how I am very gigglely.

Whenever I get excited, I like to bounce around and spin in circles (just like Tigger!).

I love to meeting new people, opening that shell of shyness, and making new friends. Just like all of you! 🙂

4. Write about something you find beautiful in other people (looks, personality – whatever).

I love when people smile. A smile can really brighten someone’s day and make them feel 100x better. A power of a smile can literally change the world!

5. Award as many other people as you like and let them know!

These are a few of the new blogs I’ve found and LOVE!

 A Teenage Gourmet

Becoming Bryana

RD Exposed

One Healthy Munchkin

Lactose-Free Lizzie

Julianna Banana

Pumped For Pumpkin

Health Nut

Go check them out!

Talking about blogs…..CHECK OUT MY NEW BLOGROLL PAGE!!! I transferred my Blog-Love list from my sidebar to this page. If I forgot anyone, please let me know!

Always remember to SMILE! Don’t let other people tell you what “beautiful” is. There is not a “mold” that you have to fit, like the media WANTS you to think. Beauty comes in all shapes and sizes. YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL JUST THE WAY YOU ARE!

What is one thing you like about yourself? grown to like? One thing I have grown to love about myself is my freckles. When I was younger, I abhorred them. I thought they were ugly and would try to cover them up with face powder. But, I have grown to love them now. They are a part of me. They make me ME.

xoxox

49 thoughts on “SMILE! YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

  1. I love this! You ARE beautiful. 🙂 I love freckles… When I was little I used to always wish I had more freckles! I guess we always want what we don’t have. 😉 What I like about mysefl? Hmm I’ve grown to like how muscular and powerful I am. Instead of focusing on weight or “fat spots” I try to appreciate everything I can do and how strong I can be! Maybe I’m not a pixie but i’d rather be bigger and have the muscles…

  2. I really love your answers on the smile award, you are such a positive person! And you really have the looks to love:)
    I have grown to love my body, to be honest. I used to hate everything on it, but now I am finally content with it as a whole. I used to hate my small eyes and lips or totally non-prominent cheekbones, bit somehow I learnt to like them and I realized that nature probably knew what she´s doing when she designed me that way:)

  3. You are so pretty, Kat! 🙂
    I love the idea of the Smile Award. It is so uplifting to see people accepting compliments about themselves instead of turning them down.
    Keep smiling!

  4. I love these posts! They’re so positive. I think smiling is so important because smiles are contagious! Plus, you never know who is having a bad day and your smile could mean the world to them.

  5. Love this Kat! And your freckles are so cute! One thing I like about myself are my leadership qualities….I am always ready to take charge and get stuff done!

  6. Whenever someone is made to feel less than good or beautiful enough, they just gotta remember that there’s a whole industry driven by preying on our insecurities! I find strength in resenting those (advertising, mass media, the fashion industry) who would dare to send me a message that says I am less than awesome just the way I am. Rawr!

  7. Ok, so first I just have to say that I love that you used the word “abhorred”! It’s kind of an ugly looking word but I love it! Secondly, you are so stinking cute!! I love that pic of you! And I love your freckles!

    One thing I love about myself is the color of my eyes. I think they are the perfect shade of green and my favorite color too!

  8. Pingback: Chocolate Almond Biscotti « katshealthcorner

  9. Wow.. 🙂 I hope everyone is like you. Every girl must feel beautiful… ’cause God made us all Beautiful 🙂

    P.S. I’m new here, and I’m looking forward for more of your blogs 🙂

  10. Bahhh! I just saw this, sorry I’m so late. And thanks for the tag as well. I’ve already done this one, but it means a lot that you thought of me. Really, I appreciate it soooo much!!!!

  11. Pingback: Seven Little Things You Ought To Know. « katshealthcorner

  12. Pingback: Kat’s Recap of 2011! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

