My Life

I’M IN THE NEWS!!!!!!

If you have the chance within the next day or two,

CHECK OUT THIS LINK!  I’M IN THE NEWS!!!!!!!!!

This weekend, I spent my time with about 800 other Youth. We participated in workshops, had some fun together at a couple dances, and performed service for those around us. One of my favorite parts of Youth Conference was the chance we had to lose ourselves in the service of those around us.

It was over 105 degrees today (hello sunburn), so I must admit it was really uncomfortable outside. Nevertheless, we pushed on and completed our mission.

I just got home this afternoon from our Youth Conference and I found that I WAS IN THE NEWS!!! The reporters who filmed us this morning had submitted our project into the NEWS! 🙂 I am so excited!

I am so grateful that I got to be a part of this amazing project this weekend. Not only was it a TON of fun, but we got to serve those around us as well as the men and women who serve our country.

I wuv you guys!

xoxox,

25 thoughts on “I’M IN THE NEWS!!!!!!

    1. Yes, I am really tired. 🙂 At one of the dances, I was REALLY hyper — I was jumping all over! I had so much energy (do you ever get so tired that you are just crrrraaaaaazzzyyy?! That was me!). I became so excited when a song came on that I could jump around to. Haha, but today, I am really feeling it in my calves, and my feet are killing me to walk on. Would you consider that that post-poned muscle fatigue (or whatever it’s called)?

  1. That’s so cool! What a nice reward for doing such awesome service. Especially in 105 degree weather!!? Yikes, that is HOT. I don’t think I’ve ever been in that hot of weather in my entire life! ha, so I’m definitely impressed with your ability to handle it.

  2. Congratulations!!! Keep up the good work and keep baking the biscotti! I am too lazy to try that, so I will live vicariously through you. 🙂

Comments

