Balance With Self · Health And Nutrition · How do things work in my body? · My Life

Read This NOW!!!!

You guys are the best commenters EVER!!!! Thank you for all of the time you guys spend reading my blog– it really means the world to me!!!!!!!

I’m blogging over at Lea’s Blog today. Go read about 100 things I’ve learned!  I asked a question that I want to hear all of your responses to. It has to do with my last Q&A Post.

Also, with my last Q&A’s post your responses really touched me. It really means a lot to me when you guys are there for me. I know that the SF jelly and cake sound like “silly” splurges, but for me, that in itself is a big step for me. Before, I NEVER would have ever considered even tasting the Jelly, eating a Cookie, having a bite of Cake at a friend’s Birthday Party, tasting the Homemade Frosting when I make Cupcakes, drinking some Crystal Light (yes, I wouldn’t ever drink that if that was my only choice — I would have preferred to not drink anything to drinking that). Now, I am able to do those kind of things and eat a little bit of those not-so-healthy things and be ok with it. For me, it’s the little steps I take each and every day that really make the difference. A hard thing for me to learn has been that eating something unhealthy is fine for me once in a while. I can aim for a 90/10 instead of a 80/20 if I want, but I know that aiming for a 100/00 won’t do me any good. I know that can I enjoy a little something now and again with my friends and I will be fine.

P.S. I realized I never thanked you for your comments on my biscotti. I am so glad that you guys love cookies as much as I do! Biscotti isn’t as hard as it looks. It at first seemed a really daunting task, but really, it’s just mix and bake! 🙂 See for yourself!

12 thoughts on “Read This NOW!!!!

  1. I just read your Q and A from Monday, and want to thank your for posting this and being so honest! This whole healing process is so difficult but making an attempt each day to get better is the way to live your life. We can do this lady 🙂

  2. Sweetie – please DON’T get caught up into “bad foods” and “good foods”. Please don’t – just eat and enjoy life and try not to think about it too much. Okey dokey? Your WAY too young and smart for that!! Food is just food – enjoy it. It’s not going to kill you.

    Being obsessed with eating only healthy or restricting stuff – it’s not healthy physically or mentally. Think about LIFE and living life!! And love and embrace it!! When I felt my best and was running peak condition years ago – I ate whatever i wanted – healthy foods, but also puddings and regular granola bars and boxed muffin mixes, pizzas with real cheese ! 🙂 – it didn’t matter – because the focus wasn’t on the food. It was about my life and friends and just …being.

    Just Be.

    🙂

  3. I appreciate your honesty Kat! It’s so hard to be real in the blog world and you are really inspiring for answering all of those Q & A’s and admitting that you try to maintain a balance.
    I’m off to read your guest post!

  4. I love this! I don’t believe in eating any certain way all the time. Life’s too short! I probably should get healthier, but I’m not going to cut anything out completely.

Comments

