baking · chocolate · Goodies · Health And Nutrition

Hawaiian Paradise Pizzert Babies!

I have always wanted to go to Hawaii.

The air, theย beaches, the coconuts.

Everything a girl could ever dream of. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope to go there someday.

But in the meantime, I can feel like I’mย ALREADY there with THESE!

Hawaiian Paradise Pizzert Babies!

printer-friendly version

Ingredients

  • 2 T whole wheatย flour
  • 1 T coconut flour, or more flour
  • 1 T cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp worth sweetener (I used 1 packet of stevia)
  • 1 Tbsp applesauce
  • 1/4 cup almond/soy/rice/reg milk
  • 1/4ย tsp vanilla extract

Top with Coconut Cream, Kiwi Slices, Mango Pieces, and Chocolate Chips.

Directions

Combine the flours, cocoa powder, baking powder, and stevia.

Stir in the almond milk, applesauce, and vanilla.

Spoon about one Tbsp of the batter into each sprayed muffin-tin cup, resulting in six โ€œbabies.โ€

Bake the Pizzert Babies at 350 degrees F for about 6 minutes, or until firm in the center and bounces back when tapped.

Let cool for a minute or two.

Top with coconut cream (I used a combination of coconut cream and shredded coconut), kiwi pieces, mango “baby” chunks, and mini chocolate chips.

printer-friendly version

Oh My Gosh.

I have eaten many Pizzert Babies in my life, and by far these are the best ones EVER!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t get enough of them!

If you’ve ever wanted to go on vacation — take a trip with me! Eat these, and you will feel like you are already there.

A Hawaiian Paradise. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you like Coconut? I can’t get enough! ๐Ÿ™‚

Where would be your dream vacation? For me, Hawaii, Egypt, and England! I’ve lived in England, but I want to go back and see everything again!

I’m trying to increase my mileage andย distance and better my time in running. Any thoughts? I’m trying to do the walk-run method.

xoxox

 

53 thoughts on “Hawaiian Paradise Pizzert Babies!

    1. Well, I want to go back to England to see all of the sites I saw while I lived there! We saw so many, and I was only 7 years old at the time, so I’d like to have a better memory of them all. I just remember going, nothing else. And, my dad actually LOVES the weather in England! Especially because it was cold and rained all the time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. You definitely must must must go to hawaii one day! The air smells like flowers! my uncle lives there so I have been twice and it is STILL top 3 on my places to (re)visit. In the meantime I will eat some of these though! yummmmers.

  2. Wow these look so tropical and delicious! I would love to visit Spain, Greece, New Zealand, and South Africa. I’ve been to England, but only for a few days so I would love to go back there one day also.

  3. Yum! I love tropical flavors. I never thought kiwis and mangoes would work with chocolate. My dream vacation would either be the Caribbean islands or Europe, specifically Paris, Italy, and Greece.

  4. Looooove coconut ๐Ÿ˜€ Especially melted coconut butter on top of oats, or coconut flour in cookies. And I used the run/walk method when I was trying to increase my endurance. It worked for me, and I liked it because I didn’t have to worry about pushing too hard and getting injured, or about burning out. Just give it time and be patient ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. I’ve always wanted to try to make a pizzert, the possibilities are endless! My bags are packed, let’s go to Hawaii with ten pounds of these babies right now ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. KATHLEEEEEN!! Seriously, these looks so amazing! I love love love coconut, and i know I would adore these! Plus babies are just so cute!
    I love Latin America. Ive been to Belize, and I LOVED it there! I would love to go to Mexico!
    Good luck with your running! When I started (like 6-7 years ago) I just started with short slow runs, and increased as I got in better shape!
    Have a wonderful weekend ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Wow these look great!

    As far as the running goes, I would recommend running in intervals. When I trained for my first half I would always do 1 minute walking, 4 minutes running and I was able to do it for much longer distances this way! Eventually, you can depreciate your walking intervals as you become stronger

  8. You have to go to Hawaii!! It is the BEST place on earth! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve been there six times, and I never get tired of it! They have the most amazing fruit… coconuts, mango, papaya, pineapple… one of my favorites part about it! ๐Ÿ™‚ And if you do go sometime, you must go surfing… SO MUCH FUN! And then there’s the chocolate covered mac-nuts – to die for! (So I think my dream vacation is to go back to Hawaii – maybe we can go together ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    Mmmm… those pizzerts are making me sooo hungry! If only I had some tropical fruit in my house. As soon as I do, these will me on the menu! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your mini pizzerts are the best! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Major coconut lover here! I love any and all things coconut ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I really like the muesli! It wasn’t as good as my mom’s (she makes the best muesli ever!), but still very tasty. I especially liked the little bits of dried banana ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a fantastic rest of the week darling!

    โค โค

    1. We should go to Hawaii together! That would be so much fun! Then you could show me all of the amazing places there and we could go surfing together (or, at least I would try to surf ๐Ÿ˜‰ )! =)

  9. I love tropical stuff during summer! These look fab!

    My dream trip would be a long backpacking trip through all of Europe!

  10. Oh, I lvoe those pizzerts, they make me feel like I am on Hawai as well:) Iยดd love to go there one day too! And Egypt, itยดs been my dream destinationnumber one ever since I was a little girl ๐Ÿ™‚ I even wanted to study egyptology ๐Ÿ™‚ Iยดd also love to visit Finland, Barcelona or Athens.
    Coconut is tasty, I love coconut flakes in my oatmeal, and coconut water is the perfect drink!

  11. I like coconut but in great moderation. Too much makes me very very nausious.

    And my dream vacation would definitely be somewhere hot and exotic – Ethiopia maybe. Although I would love to visit Peru some day as well.

    Have a great weekend.

  12. I ave always wanted to go to China and my lovely husband has organised a trip there in November!
    Try running hills, build up you endurance that way, flats will seem a breeze!

    Pizzerts look delightful BTW!
    xx

  13. I loooove coconut, and these look amazing! As far as a dream vacation, I’d have to say Tuscany, on the beach. Sooooo beautiful. Or Greece, I’ve never been, and want to go sooo badly!

  14. I love tropical flavors!! Coconut has always been a favorite of mine.

    As far as running goes — get a solid distance base first. Once you can run for a while without stopping you can do some fast and slow intervals to start gaining speed! I’ve heard great things about the couch to 5k program!

  15. Yum! I definitely gotta get around to making pizzert babies sometime… especially with all that summer fruit out there!

    Hawaii is a pretty nice place to visit, but it’s seriously expensive. In fact, if you go into some stores and flash your Hawaii drivers license (or some other proof of residency), you can even get a different rate than everyone else pays!

Comments

