Balance With Self · Health And Nutrition · How do things work in my body?

Can We Believe What We See On TV?

Hey my Cinnamon Sugar Cookies!

Thank you so much for all of your sweet comments on my Cinnamon Raisin Walnut Butter. Can you believe I have already hit the bottom of my jar?! I had a OIAJ with it this morning. I am ALL OUT!!! I guess I will just have to make some more. 😉

Can We Believe What We See On TV?

I’m blogging over at Savannah’s Blog today, and I want to hear from YOU. This is serious. I REALLY want to know what your thoughts are on this subject, so go over there RIGHT NOW, read my thoughts, and tell me what you think.

Also, go check out Savannah! She is so sweet and her blog is so amazing — I absolutely love her to death. So go answer my question, then check her out. 🙂

xoxox,

9 thoughts on “Can We Believe What We See On TV?

  1. My biggest beef with the Biggest Loser is that what they don’t seem to understand that muscles weigh more than fat so they get punished by everyone else because they didn’t “loose” as much but in reality they are losing fat and gaining muscle. Plus it’s really rigged too.

    1. Sebastian, you brought up a really good point! I agrre – even though many of the contestants might not lose “weight,” many of them are instead losing fat and gaining muscle, which is a good thing. Scales really don’t tell you anything. They don’tgive you the whole picture.

Comments

