Cacao Pecan Pumpkin Ice Cream!

Hey my Pumpkin Pies!

Oh my gosh. I am speechless. Thank you SO much for all of your thoughtful comments on my guest post on if we can believe what is on TV or not. Each and every one of your comments really touched me and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to read it and to answer my questions. You guys are the BEST!

Do you like Ice Cream?

Ice Cream is perfect for the summer. Even in winter, snuggled up with a snuggie. 🙂

But one thing I love is getting vegetable servings in desserts!

You get both a Fruit AND a Vegetable serving in every serving! 🙂

You do have to eat him quick, cuz he is so hot. 😉

Blend together pumpkin, banana, and almond milk.

Add ginger, cloves, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a couple of ice cubes.

Blend until smooth.

Top with raw cacao nibs and chopped pecans.

Serve immediately.

Cacao Pecan Pumpkin Ice Cream

Vegan, Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Sugar-Free, Absolutely DELICIOUS!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin purée
  • 1 banana (one with freckles on the peel), sliced and frozen
  • 2 Tbsp almond milk
  • dash each of ground ginger, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg
  • handful(s) of raw cacao nibs (or chocolate chips)
  • handful(s) of chopped raw pecans

Directions

Add the pumpkin, sliced frozen banana, and almond milk into a blender and blend until combined. Add ginger, cloves, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a couple of ice cubes. Blend until smooth and creamy.

Scoop into a serving dish and top with cacao nibs and pecans.

Grab a spoon and DIG IN!

printer-friendly version

I LOVE this! It is absolutely PERFECT for the summer. I just can’t get enough of this! It is so good!!!!! I am SO going to have this for breakfast. Ice Cream for Breakfast — who could say no?! 🙂

I don’t have to pay a fortune for good ice cream anymore.

I can make it myself. 🙂

Do you like Ice Cream? I love it! 🙂

Do you like Pie? My favorite is Pumpkin Pie!

Do you like Chocolate? Chocolate is one of my loves, and but I really enjoy carob too!

xoxox

P.S. If you want this totally raw, make some of your own pumpkin purée at home in your blender in place of the canned pumpkin purée.

60 thoughts on “Cacao Pecan Pumpkin Ice Cream!

  1. Oh my God Kath, will you ever stop surprising and teasing me with such a delicious desserts?!? :)) This sounds so amazing that I am going to make it right now! (And I have just woken up! 🙂
    Ice Cream is great, I love cinnamon ice-cream. And I love pies, but I probably like making them more than eating them 🙂 And yes, what´s not to like about chocolate? But carob is tasty as well, you are right!

  2. Looks and sounds SO delish. I love me some pumpkin (especially pumpkin pie!), so I will need to try this stat.

  3. ohmygoshohmygosh- this sounds AmAzInG!! Its sounds both delicious and super-healthy! Nothing wrong is ice cream from breakfast, if it is this kind 😉
    Im aaall about the chocolate 😀 And as long as it is chocolate-pie and chocolate ice cream- Im all for that too;)
    Have a wonderful Sunday sweetie!

  4. I LOVE that I have all the necessary ingredients for this… hello breakfast for today!! 🙂
    Definitely love pie- I enjoy anything with chocolate or some kind of fruit pie with a tasty crust, oh and ice cream of course!

  5. I LOOOVE ice cream!! It’s definitely a weakness of mine 😉

    Your ice cream look perfect! I love pumpkin ice cream… I just need to buy some pumpkin! 🙂 I think I’ve said this before, but you’re sooo creative and create the most tasty looking recipes!

    Pumpkin pie is definitely one of my faves, but my top fave is my mom’s chocolate cream pie – to die for! 😀 So I guess that answers the question as to if I like chocolate 😉 But I definitely love carob too.

    Have a fabulous Sunday!

    ❤ ❤

  6. LOVE ice cream. Pie, not so much. Although, I do enjoy a nice slice of pumpkin pie around Thanksgiving time! (But pumpkin is good all year round, of course. Your recipe sounds great!) As for chocolate, I love a good quality bar of dark chocolate, anywhere between 70% and 80%. Mmmm.

  7. I’m not really into ice cream (and I’m, like, the only person on the planet — I know)! My teeth are kind of sensitive, so it’s a little too cold for me. 😛

    But have you heard of making chocolate “mousse” by blending tofu + melted chocolate? I bet that would be another delicious gluten/dairy-free treat!

  8. Hint hint, if you measure out the pumpkin puree and let it set up in the freezer for 1-3 hours before you blend this up….it’s even more like ice cream 🙂

  9. I love pumpkin, I love pie, I love ice cream and I love chocolate. My favorite kind of pie is apple, but i don’t discriminate. i’d take any kind of pie!

  10. pumpkins are a fruit, but they’re very good for you! And they are the only redeeming thing about fall, besides football. This looks really good, do you think it would work in an ice cream maker?

  11. Pingback: Skinny « KatsHealthCorner

  12. Pingback: Best Season Ever! {Pumpkin Recipe Round Up!} | lactosefreelizzie

  13. eating this right now……….YUM! i followed your recipe but added pumpkin pie spice since i didnt have cloves or nutmeg and added guar gum so its more like a whipped pumpkin smoothie!!! its AWESOME! Thanks for the recipe!

  14. Pingback: Ganadora!! « la cocina de karina

  15. Pingback: What Kat Ate (#15)! + Music I’ve Been Enjoying! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

