What Kat Ate Wednesday

Hey my Lovelies!

You are the BEST! Thank you for all of your comments on my last post. Almond Butter is one of my favorites, and I have been eating it on pretty much everything! It just tastes SO good! Especially on oatmeal and on top on bananas!

Here’s what I ate today. πŸ™‚

This morning I was craving my usual -- OATMEAL! I had a bowl of my Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal with Frozen Blackberries.

I had loved breakfast SO much, I had to have it again. πŸ™‚ So for lunch I had another bowl of Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal (with oat bran instead of rolled oats -- and the stuff under my almond buttah is protein powder), an apple, and a small glass of Silk Almond Milk on the side.

A Frozen Bananner with my Vanilla Spice Almond Buttah on top. πŸ™‚

I love Frozen Bananners with Nut Butter even more than fresh ones -- the frozen ones taste sweeter for some reason.

While I waited for my veggies to roast, I made myself a GREEN Smoothie, consisting of a 6oz bag of spinach, half of a giant apple (I ate the other half as I made the smoothie), half a frozen banana, Silk Almond Milk, and a little bit of liquid stevia.

One of my favorites: Broccoli, Carrots, and Cauliflower, tossed in Olive Oil, salt, and pepper, and roasted at 450 for 25-30 minutes.

My favorite part -- the carrots. πŸ™‚

This day was delicious. πŸ˜€ WIAW is really fun!

Note: What is pictured isn’t everything I ate. I wrote-in the rest.

Favorite food shown? Definitely my oatmeal.

Do you take partΒ in WIAW? I really like it!

Do you like Bananners with Nut Buttah?!Β I eat them all of the time. I need my potassium. πŸ™‚

xoxox

30 thoughts on “What Kat Ate Wednesday

  1. I totally agree that frozen bananas taste way sweeter than fresh ones, and I have no idea why that is. Either way, they’re amazing with nut butter πŸ˜€ And I love that you had multiple bowls of oatmeal! Can’t get too much of a delicious thing!

  2. Yety you ❀ So glad you join thed party! I really enjoyed seeing waht you ate! Everything looks delicious! Especially the butter in the oatmeal πŸ˜‰ And roasted veggies are my favorit too! Cant get enough of it!!
    Hugs

  3. I LOVE eating just plain bananas with nut butter, but never even dreamed of eating FROZEN bananas with nut butter! Thanks for the idea Kat πŸ™‚

    • Haha, you and your tortillas. ;)> Other than on my oatmeal and bananners, I really love nut buttah on fresh homemade bread straight from the oven — that’s when the n’buttah gets all melty and AMAZING! Toast w/ nut buttah is really yummy too. The crunch and chewy texture from the bread paired with the amazing flavors of n’buttah — you just can’t beat it! πŸ™‚

  4. I love your WIAW!! Great that you take part in this “movement” πŸ™‚ I always enjoy all the posts. I donΒ΄t take part, because..I donΒ΄t know, maybe I am lazy or uncool or I never tend to follow trends…But I have already decided probably 10 times to start doing WIAW and I still I havenΒ΄t started yet πŸ™‚
    The oatmeal is the best, thatΒ΄s for sure! But banana and nut butter is a classic, you just have to like it πŸ™‚

  5. I love frozen bananas but usually just throw them in the blender for a smoothie or soft serve. I’ve never thought to just eat it “as-is” with nut butter on top. Excited to try when I get home from our camping trip!!

  6. Your pictures + all your food looks sooo so good! πŸ™‚

    Bananas and nut butters are the best! I am the only one in my family who eats bananas [ my mom and dad get awfully sick to their tummies whenever they eat them – glad I didn’t inherit that! ], so whenever we get bananas, I find myself going on a banana rampage for the 2-3 days where they are that perfect ripeness so I don’t waste any.. then I get sick of them! haha.

    • My whole family likes bananas, but I am definitely the monkey of the family. πŸ˜‰ Especially after Carrie got me hooked on Bananners with Nut Buttah. πŸ˜€ I am so glad you didn’t inherit it! I don’t know how I would survive if I had that.

  7. Pingback: Protein Chia Pancakes! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

