What Is A Friend?

What Is A Friend?

A friend is someone with whom you can really be yourself.

One who appreciates the good in you, overlooks the bad in you, and brings out the best in you.

With a friend you can share a laugh, a secret, a viewpoint and a complete assortment of problems large and small.

A friend is someone who understands silence as well as words.

One who is with you and for you, stands by you and forgives you.

Someone who lifts you up and never lets you down, and who makes you feel it’s a pretty nice old world after all.

But how would I know so well?

Because you have been such a friend to me.

Thank you to all of my friends, family, leaders, subscribers, commenters. You guys have made my life complete. You are always there for me and are so supporting. Thank you for everything.

And a special thanks to my sister.

Don’t let anyone pull you down. You are strong. I know you can accomplish everything God has in store for you. I love you so much girl! Thank you for being the best sister a girl could ever wish for.

Happy 14th Birthday my darling Lizzie!

your loving sister,

24 thoughts on “What Is A Friend?

  1. Big yays and Happy Birthday to Lizzie! Btw just bookmarked your banana chocolate brownies to make this week, excited!

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

