Finger-Lickin’ Peanut Butter Hummus Dip!

Hey my Swirly-Whirly Peanut Butter Dips!

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I loved reading all of your secrets. Hehe. Don’t worry, I won’t share them. If you want to read mine and all of yours, click here.

Do you know those recipes that you purposely leave a part of them in the blender, and since you not want to “waste it,” promptly eat it up? 😀

Do you know those recipes that you just “accidentally” stick your finger into, and it is just too good to wash off – so you lick it?

This is one of those.

A Finger-Lickin’ Good Peanut Butter Hummus Dip!

My fingers keep reaching for this stuff all the time. I better be careful, or this won’t last long enough. Well, I could always make more. 😀


Rinse the chickpeas in water.


Add the chickpeas to the blender/food processor.


Add the peanut butter, maple syrup, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and stevia.


Blend together until the dip becomes smooth and creamy. It will be thick and oh so yummy. 😀


You can store this in a jar, a container, or just a bowl – a bowl would be the most convenient for dippin’ – and keep in the fridge (if you haven’t eaten it all already). J

Now get your fingers ready for some dippin’ and some lickin’! 😀


Finger-Lickin’ Peanut Butter Hummus Dip!

Gluten Free, Soy Free, Grain Free, Sugar Free*, Dairy Free, absolutely VEGAN!

  • 1 15-oz can (or 1 ¾ cup prepared) chickpeas
  • 4-5 tablespoons peanut butter (4 if the peanut butter is more runny, 5 if thicker)
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • ½ tsp cinnamon
  • 2 packets stevia

Directions

Rinse the chickpeas in water. Add the chickpeas to the blender/food processor. Add the peanut butter, maple syrup, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and stevia.

Blend together until the dip becomes smooth and creamy. It will be thick and oh so yummy. 😀 You can store this in a jar, a container, or just a bowl – a bowl would be the most convenient for dippin’ – and keep in the fridge (if you haven’t eaten it all already).

Now get your fingers ready for some dippin’ and some lickin’! 😀

I love this as it is for breakfast, as a dip with carrots, and then with chocolate chips for dessert! It is just so good! 😀

printer-friendly version

*If you want to make this sugar-free, just use more stevia (about 3 packets more) in place of the maple syrup. Be aware you may need to add more liquid keep the consistency.

This is going to last long. Haha, not long at all. 😀

Do you ever “accidentally” stick your finger into a batter/recipe/dip? I know I am guilty of this one!

How would you eat this? I’m wanting this for BREAKFAST!

Do you like dip things like cookies and carrots in dips, or just take a spoon to it? It really depends. THIS, I would eat straight from the spoon (or my fingers), but it is very yummy at the end of a carrot stick too.

xoxox

34 thoughts on “Finger-Lickin’ Peanut Butter Hummus Dip!

  1. Sounds almost too good to be real 😀 Peanut butter plus hummus in a single one recipe? Are you a genius or what? 😀
    I would eat eat straight from the blender, that´s for sure 🙂
    I like to dip carrots or apples or pears in dips, but sometimes the “spoon-method” works the best 🙂

  2. This recipe looks extremely dangerous…But, that good kind of danger. The kind of danger that I’m now craving. Good thing I have all of these ingredients on-hand! I know what I’ll be dipping my fingers into tonight!
    Thanks for the awesome recipe, as usual!

  3. I feel like I’m the only one who hasn’t made this cookie dough dip and I really want to try it!! I’ve baked with chickpeas and I love the way it tastes, so I must give this ago.

    My fingers don’t “accidentally” end up in the dough/batter/recipe. I do it on purpose. Testing for quality, ya know? Hehe 🙂

  4. i can’t tell if this would be desserty or what, but i invision it going quite well with some nice chocolate chip cookies! one time my mom and i were making hummus and we didn’t have any tahini so she used peanut butter instead- but you totally couldn’t taste it! i’m such a guilty finger licker- it’s so bad. it’s just… faster than washing my hands compulsively? plus, i’m usually baking for myself, so if the oven doesn’t kill my pathogens in the baking process well… they’re already mine 😛

  5. This looks so good! I would definitly eat this one by the spoonful! And I am notorious for ‘accidentally’ getting batter on my fingers… so I just have to try it, lol.

  6. Pingback: Homemade Protein Powder! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

