Balance With Self · Health And Nutrition · vegan · vegetarian

GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!

Remember The Vegan Slow Cooker?

Well I have a giveaway for you! ๐Ÿ˜€

I am giving away one copy of The Vegan Slow Cooker.

(Don’t worry,ย it’s not my copy — I’m keeping that baby!)

This giveaway is open to everyone: People with blogs, people without blogs, my followers, commenters, EVERYONE! Those who live in the United States, Europe, etc!

Ways to enter (each one in a separate comment):

  1. Try one of my recipes and tell me what you like and/or didn’t like about it. Constructive criticism is perfectly acceptable — please tell me the truth! ๐Ÿ™‚ (if you have already tried one of my recipes, do the same: tell me what you liked and/or didn’t like about it)
  2. Respond to this question: What aspect of balance would you like me to talk more about (as in a post, consistently in posts, etc)? Health (in what way)? Life (in what way)? What would you like to see more of from me?
  3. Subscribe either by RSS or email (straight across on the sidebar to the right), and leave a comment telling me you did (if you are already subscribed, just leave me a comment telling me you are already subscribed).
  4. Add me to your blogroll, and leave me a comment telling me you did so; or if you don’t have a blog, leave me a question on my Formspring page and leave a comment telling me you did so.
  5. Go to Kathy’s website ย and tell me in a comment which recipe you would want to try.

This giveaway will last untilย Thursday October 27, 2011 at 11:59:99. The winner will be picked using Random.orgย from all qualifying entries. The person chosen will be notifiedย and will have 48 hours to respond to the notification email with their mailing information. If they don’t respond within the time allotted, then another winner will be chosen. I’ll announce the winner once I have contacted them and they have contacted me!

EDIT: This giveaway has closed.

Good Luck My Darlings! ๐Ÿ˜€

xoxox

55 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!

  1. Oooh, this giveaway is so exciting! After reading your posts, I’m dying to start using a slow-cooker for cooking.
    I love your posts already, but it would be fun to hear more about your health beliefs and opinions. (Why you eat the way that you do, how you came to love nutrition/cooking, etc.)

  2. love the blog ๐Ÿ™‚ most of your recipes have been successful (black beans in brownies whaaat?) but id say you could use some tweaks to your fig/walnut bread. it was a little on the plain side and left me a little disappointed.

  3. I love your blog as is but if you add more of something, maybe you can show a bit more of how food and healthy eating fits into your overall life. I know a lot of people say they “don’t have time” to eat healthy and so it’s great to see how healthy eating is part of a lifestyle! ๐Ÿ™‚ Actually, you pretty much do this already. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Well I’ve tried a couple of your recipes and honestly loved them all. I think my favorite was the banana chocolate brownies. I thought that the carob walnut muffins could use a little more carob powder because I think it needed a little more carob flavor, but they were still da bomb. That’s all I can think of, though I know I also tried the tofu pumpkin pie and the almond joy bars, both were delicious!

  5. I’d like to see more about what you’re up to! If you can I think a vlog would be really cool, but I know that not all people have video capabilities. I’d also be interested in hearing what you want to do in the future maybe? Some of your long term goals and dreams? I just love hearing about what people are passionate about!

  6. I’m all about dessert, so I would want to try the vegan creamsicle tapioca pudding or the black bean brownies! I’ve never “baked” with the slow cooker so that would be really cool

  7. i tried the chia seed protein pancakes and to be quite honest…they were amazing! good work girl ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. i would like to hear more about health. like the health benefits of some foods, vitamins, or exercise ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I would love to hear more about balancing the craziness of work/life and excercise/health…I think that’s something we all struggle with and it’s always nice to hear how other people deal with it ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. I am very intrigued by “baking” with the slow cooker, so I think I would try one of those recipes first..thanks again!

  11. I eat oats every morning, but I’ve never tried steel cut oats in the slow cooker! I’d also like to try her black bean brownies, I’ve also never baked with a slow cooker.

  12. This giveaway is so exciting.
    Q1- I just tried the pumpkin pecan apple bars. They were yummy. Have you tried making them with a bigger pan?

  13. Kat, this is awesome!!! I really think you do a good job mixing personal with recipes and health. But…maybe you could try some more “savory” recipes?? I don’t know, it’s your blog and totally up to you! I read it any way ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. I would try Kathy’s Lentil soup! I have been dying for a good lentil soup recipe, so I would definitely try hers…I’d like to try it all, but, you know, I only have one crockpot!

  15. now that’s a great idea – getting people to make one of your recipes. Most giveaways don’t ask readers to do that ๐Ÿ™‚ I like!!! I made your walnut butter – it was pretty good and gone in no time!

  16. oh my goodness! i have a slow cooker but didn’t even know a book like this existed. bookmarking kathy’s site now. ๐Ÿ™‚ love her idea for vegan cincinnati chili as i lived in cincy for a summer and definitely ate the infamous cincinnati chili. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Yey ๐Ÿ˜€ Great Giveaway! I cant get enough cookbooks, so i would love a copy of this too:)
    I reeeally like your blog just the way it is! You blow me away with yummy recipes, healthy thoughts about healthyful living, and everyday chatting! Keep it up like it is, pleeeas ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments

