RAW Peanut Butter And Jelly Cookies!

Hey my PB&J’s!

Thanks for all of your comments on my Zebra Cupcakes! They are so fun to make – and especially decorate! 😀 I hope you enjoyed your Halloween weekend, ‘cuz now I have some amazingness for you.

Who likes Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwiches?

How about Peanut Butter and Jelly COOKIES? 😀

Yes: C-O-O-K-I-E-S = COOKIES!

Gather ingredients.

Add the peanuts to bottom of your blender or food processor.

THEN add the dates, raisins, vanilla (and salt).

BLEND EM UP!!! I simply used my Whole Juice button and stopped it when the mixture was all on the sides.

Then scrape and repeat.

You want the nuts to start letting out their oils, which helps with the binding process, but not be running at all like nut butter – you can form shapes with it in your hand; it is moldable.

Then roll them into balls (or just use a cookie scoop, like I did) and form into the shape of cookies. The cookies were scooped, like the one on the right, and formed into the shape of cookies, like the one on the left.

You can eat them immediately, but to let harden, just let ’em cool in the fridge.

These are seriously a treat. Something you just want to eat.

RAW Peanut Butter And Jelly Cookies!

RAW*, Dairy Free, Gluten Free, Vegan, Soy Free, Sugar Free

Ingredients

  • 2 cups unsalted or lightly salted dry roasted peanuts (*or IF YOU WANT THESE RAW, use either raw walnuts or raw cashews in place of the peanuts)
  • 1/2 cup chopped dates
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla extract
  • Optional: 1/2 tsp salt (if use unsalted peanuts)

Directions

Add the peanuts to bottom of your blender or food processor. THEN add the dates, raisins, vanilla (and salt). BLEND EM UP!!! I simply used my Whole Juice button and stopped it when the mixture was all on the sides. Then scrape and repeat.

You want the nuts to start letting out their oils, which helps with the binding process, but not be running at all like nut butter – you can form shapes with it in your hand, it is moldable. Then roll them into balls (or just use a cookie scoop, like I did) and form into the shape of cookies. The cookies were scooped, like the one on the right, and formed into the shape of cookies, like the one on the left.

You can eat them immediately, but to let harden, just let ’em cool in the fridge.

printer-friendly version

I am really going to miss this little darling when I go off to college.

PB&J Cookies.

Just grab one of these

And you will be pleased.

Portable, Storable,

And just so adorable.

No need for bread

When there are cookies to be fed.

PB&J cookies are just better

When enjoyed with my sister.

Sisters Forever! ❤

Do you like Peanut Butter and Jelly together?
Cuz I’m peanut butter, and you are jelly, and we’re so happy on our little piece of bread.

Favorite piece of Literature? I’m enjoying Macbeth and analyzing the language Shakespeare uses in it, like his using different styles for different people: the royals use iambic pentameter and the witches use rhyming couplets. Me? I like triples and rhyming couplets. J I also like Pride and Prejudice, The Scarlet Letter, Treasure Island, Great Expectations, etc!

Do you like cookies? Uh, YES! Especially ones you don’t even have to bake – though, you can always eat the cookie batter.

xoxox

50 thoughts on “RAW Peanut Butter And Jelly Cookies!

  1. Seems like another super tasty recipe from you 🙂 I may try making these tommorow, but they could also make a great Christmas cookies! I like that little poem at the end 🙂

    • Maybe. You can try all raisins. You might have to add a little liquid sweetener like maple syrup or some other sticky substance since the dates have a role in the cookies sticking together. You could also use dried cherries or cranberries too (if you have them)if you want a mix of “jelly.”If they work, please let me know! I would love to hear how they turn out! 🙂

      • I’ve made these ‘cookies’ using only raisins before. The texture was a bit softer, but it definitely seemed sweet enough (to me) without any other added sweetener.

  2. Weee, this post made me so happy 😀 Both because these cookies looks AMAZING, and because that poem ROCKS 😉
    But seriously, this recipe sounds so great! I love raw desserts, so I can eat them right away 🙂

  3. Yum! I cannot wait to try these. You always have the best recipes, girl. Seriously- they’re mouthwatering!
    I’ve been trying to incorporate more raw foods into my diet so these will definitely be made asap! I looove cookies! Anyone who doesn’t is crazy. (:

    • YEP! But I’m running out! That’s was all I had left — and I’ve already used it all up. Plus, I have no more in the pantry. I have really got to get to Costco to get me some more of that! 🙂

  4. I’ve made something just like these before! I think I added rice crisps for a little texture though – you should try it! I prefer muffins to cookies personally, but everyone needs a cookie every once in a while!

  5. These remind me of the PB and J larabar! Its one of my faves so I know I would LOVE these cookies!!! They sound SO good!

  6. Mmm those look so good!!! That stuff about you and your sister is so sweet. 🙂 What I like to do is spread peanut butter on a corn tortilla, sprinkle raisins on, and roll up!! This is pretty much the same flavors AND I have your very same blender (blender twinsies!!) so i have to make these!

  7. These look amazing! I love peanut butter and jelly together! My favorite book would have to be Until They Bring the Streetcars Back.. it’s not very popular but it’s an awesome book! And of course I love cookies!

  8. These look awesome! Even better is how much you’re enjoying the words of The Bard!

    My favourite piece of classic literature is Paradise Lost — it’s an epic about the beginning of heaven and hell and the Fall of Man and NOT ONLY does it RHYME, but the entire composition was DICTATED by Milton and transcribed by his daughters because he had gone blind in his old age.

  9. These cookies look fabulous. They remind me of the PB&J Larabars that I am absolutely obsessed with. Maybe I should start making these instead of buying so many Larabars – I’d save so much money!
    Thanks for sharing, Kat!

  10. Awww, your sister is so cute! I really missed by brother when he went to college – siblings are the best! 😀

    Your cookies look amazing!! I love, love cookies AND pb&j – your combination of the two really does look like a winner!

    And thank you for your super, super sweet comment on my post! Truly, it made my day! 🙂 And thank you so much for letting me know about my animal pictures – I got it fixed!

    And I think you asked a while ago if my pumpkin mixture I made a while back was very sweet… it wasn’t very sweet, just more refreshing. But it could easily be made sweet! And for if overnight oats fill me up as much as cooked oats… I think it depends on the type of cooked oats. Overnight oats fill me up more than cooked steal cut oats but not as much as cooked rolled oats. Sorry it took me so long to answer your questions! I’m still trying to find a way to reply to comments on my blog. :/

    Hope you’re having a truly amazing weekend darling!

    ❤ ❤

  11. When I saw these were cookies, I immediately started singing “C is for cookie, that’s good enough for meeeeee” Haha. I love peanut butter and jelly anything so these sound fantastic, as do all of your recipes!

  12. Pingback: Easy Raw Chocolate Cookies | HealthyMamaInfo

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

