Recipe By Special Diet

I know that today is going to be a good day.

Especially when you start it off with a bowl of heaven. J

I now have a new page under my Recipe Tab dedicated to Special Diet Recipes.

In other words, Recipe by Special Diet.

When you move your mouse over my recipe tab/page on my main-tab bar at the top of this page, a list of category-pages pops up. The bottom one is named “Recipe by Special Diet” and it’s a page specifically for that – special diet recipes.

There is a list with links for different special-diet needs, like Gluten-Free, Sugar-Free, High-Protein, etc! Go check it out! J If you have any suggestions or requests, please leave me a comment (or you can leaveme a note on my formspring page anonymously).

What is your usual breakfast? Is there a grain you always lean to when breakfast calls your name? I tend to always want oatmeal, though I’ve been wanting to have pancakes recently, but I have to grind some more wheat for that. I want to use some of the other grains too, like quinoa, and use my slow cooker (since I’ll be using that a lot at college).

Can you read/write/watch a movie while in a car? I always get car sick….. Watching a movie or playing with an iPad is really pushing it. AND, we just drove about 6 hours to visit our cousins….. It doesn’t help that I get tired of the car REALLY quickly. Like, I get bored of being bored (that doesn’t happen WHEN I’m driving – just on long trips when I’m in the back seat the entire way). At least my sister and I were booming Disney Songs the whole way up. 🙂

Which recipe do you want first: Cookies N’ Cream Milkshake? Homemade Hot Chocolate? Homemade Sunbutter? Don’t worry – I’ll be posting them all soon. J

xoxox

P.S. Stay tuned: I have some bloggy-linkies coming up with some single-lady goodies I’ve tried and then I have some more recipes for yah!

29 thoughts on “Recipe By Special Diet

  1. Awesome girly! Usual bfast: 2-4 egg beaters, kashi go lean original with sunbutter and soymilk mixed with protein powder. It’s my biggest meal of the day 😀
    I cannot read in the car! I get the worst headaches and I get so sick!

  2. I love kamut for breakfast usually with either peaches, bananas, or honey and milk!! It is a delicious grain! Oatmeal and kamut pancakes are very yummy too.
    I can’t usually read in the car, but watching a movie and writing is ok most of the time. I think I’ve adapted over the years because I’ve driven across the country around 5-6 times.
    Homemade sun butter sounds yummy!

  3. THANK YOU!!! 🙂 I love when I can just skip to the gluten free recipes instead of wading through recipes I can’t eat. I’d like to see the cookies n cream milkshake first please and I will even buy some (gluten free of course) oreos in anticipation. 🙂

  4. I would like to see your Sunbutter recipe. I prefer green for breakfast now with everything. Striving for 80/20. 80% raw or steamed veggies with every meal and 20% of “whatever.” So far so good. I feel better since I’ve started adding the greens. Learned an interesting history point about cereal the other day. Kellog was charged with the task of finding a cheaper way to feed the inmates than bread. He created corn flakes which eventually they added sugar to and the rest is history.

    • Yeah, I feel really good on a plant-based diet too! 🙂 I had never heard about that. Wow, that is actually really sad — a cheaper way. I mean, it makes sense, but it is still sad. Homemade, whole-grain, made-from-scratch bread is the best, so I wonder what kind of bread they were feeding them in the first place. So cornflakes, which doesn’t have a tonof sugar in it (still does, but not as much as others), was the first cold cereal? and then I guess to make people like it more, they added sugar to make frosted flakes? Wow. Haha, they don’t talk about that in the history books….

  5. I’ve been eating eggs every morning for breakfast. 🙂 I had an oatmeal kick for a few years but got tired of eating it!

    i am usually driving, so music provides entertainment while driving. singing along helps the time to pass more quickly.

    • I usually crave oatmeal in the morning, and then I’ll get the odd craving for something different, like toast or pancakes or waffles. Today was a pancake day. I want to honor my cravings. If it wants oatmeal, I’ll have oatmeal. If it wants toast, I’ll have toast. But I usually always go back to oatmeal the next day. I know — I’m weird. 😉 Haha.

  6. Pingback: This Single Lady Eats! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

