A Candy Cane ‘Christ’mas!!! + My Guest Post

Hey my Christmas Candy Canes!

I love this time of year. I love singing all of the carols. I love baking all of the yummy treats. I love spending all of this time with my family.

But most of all, I love that even a simple treat like a candy cane can remind us of the true meaning of Christmas.


~Author Unknown

I am so grateful for my Savior. I know that He is the Son of God, the Creator of the earth, the Jehovah of the Old Testament, the fulfillment of the Law of Moses, the Redeemer of mankind, the King of Kings, the Prince of Peace. As Isaiah 9:6 (KJV) says, “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.”


My favorite verse of “Away in a Manger” is the last one with the message it gives:

Be near me, Lord Jesus; I ask thee to stay

Close by me forever, and love me, I pray.

Bless all the dear children in thy tender care,

And fit us for heaven to live with thee there.

He that was born this day in the city of David is Christ the Lord. He is the Prince of Peace. It is through Him that we can have peace. He knows each of us BY NAME. He knows our strengths and our weaknesses. He knows us better than we even know ourselves. He knows exactly what we are going through and He will strengthen us to press forward. He loves us and wants us to return and live with Him again. We are His beloved children. We are spirits of great expectations.

I know that as we keep the spirit of Christmas – the Spirit of Christ – with us throughout this time of year (and with us throughout this coming year, too), we will have His spirit to be with us. He will be there to lead us, guide us, and walk beside us. I know that to be true.

……………………………………………………………………

Remember that guest post I was working on? I just found out that it went up. It’s over at Lindsay’s candy-licious health blog and I’m talking about if we can believe what it says on the label . I’d love to hear what you guys think on this subject!

I hope you guys have a Merry Merry Christmas. 🙂

With lots of warm hugs and candy-cane kisses,

12 thoughts on “A Candy Cane ‘Christ’mas!!! + My Guest Post

  1. Merry Christmas Kat! Hope you’re having a blessed and wonderful day with your family 😀 Our Savior has been born!!

    random ps–I think my blog feed somehow got jacked up on wordpress, so you may have to subscribe via google reader for posts haha

  2. I’m so glad that you recognized the true meaning of Christmas in this post. Hope you had a beautiful one 🙂

  3. Pingback: Can We Believe What It Says On The Label? « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

