Can We Believe What It Says On The Label?

Hey my ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE CUPCAKES!

Thanks for all of your comments on my last few posts. I am so grateful for all the time you guys spend commenting – it really makes my day to read each of them. You guys are amazing!

Have you ever wondered if we can believe what it says on the label?

We see them, we hear them, and we read them all around us:

“100% Natural!”

“No Artificial Ingredients!”

“Fat Free Cooking!”

“No Trans Fats!”

But what do these claims mean?

What do these things on the label really mean?

And even beyond that — can we even trust them?

I’m answering those questions over at my guest post at Lindsay’s. I’d love to hear your guys thoughts on the two questions I asked at the end! 😀

xoxox,

8 thoughts on “Can We Believe What It Says On The Label?

  1. This is a hot topic nowadays! The labels are sketchy. I think it’s best to investigate, or better yet just eat real, whole foods! I’ll go over and check out your post now 🙂

  2. I don’t really trust labels, and glorified slogans. Often a product (for example sweets) claims to be 100% natural with no artificial ingredients, although it contains a load of processed junk and most of the time gelatine from an animal, which I don’t see as natural. I just think it’s outrageous that companies are allowed to print this rubbish on their packaging which clearly deceives a large percentage of the population who don’t bother to look further into it.

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

