Balance With Self · My Life · wiaw

What Kat Ate #4 + Single-Serving “Lasagna”

Hey my Cutie Fruities! 😀

Thanks for all of your comments on my chocolate chip pecan butter. Pecans are now one of my official favorite nuts to make nut butter out of. (My other favorite is walnuts; I’ve yet to try cashew butter, but I hope to make it soon!) I also really loved reading your thoughts on jean shopping. Jean shopping can be a really stressful experience, so I loved reading your ideas on it. 😀

Her’es my first What Kat Ate of this year! 

Breakfast:

Chocolate spiced oatmeal topped with vanilla protein power, red raspberries, and mixed-nut butter!

Lunch:

A big mixed green salad with lite Italian dressing and edamame on the side.

I also had some cauliflower and a frozen banana frosted with peanut butter.

Snack:

I had a sliced pear. Yum yum yum. 🙂

Dinner:

The combination of the cannellini beans and the whole-grain pasta with tomato sauce tastes like lasagna! I took my fork, scooped up some beans, then stabbed on some pasta with tomato sauce, and devoured it! IT IS SO GOOD!!! This is the easiest lasagna I have EVER made! Sadly, I’m all out of cannellini beans now, so I’ll have to get some more. I will definitely be having this up at college: it’s such an easy way to make it!

…………………………………………………………………………

I went to bed last night at 9:56pm! I have never seen a 3-digit number when I go to bed! I was still tired this morning, which tells me that even though I got more sleep last night than most on school days, it’s still not as much as I truly need. Maybe for adults, but I’m still an active teenager. I’m focusing on going to bed by 10pm. I don’t think I’ll be able to go to bed at 9pm yet (I don’t think I could mentally handle that), but I hope I’ll get to that point over time. 🙂

………………………………………………………………………..

How would you describe the way you eat? I don’t like to “name” myself (as it gives me restrictive thoughts), but I do strive to eat a plant-based diet.

Favorite food pictured? I love the nut butter! I also REALLY loved the cannellini beans with pasta/tomato sauce! ❤

Have you ever woken from a dream, then gone back to sleep, and continued the dream right where it had left off? I was VERY happy that happened the other night. 😉 I also woke up at like 5am the other day, and fell back to sleep for only 20 minutes and I had a dream within those 20 minutes! It was weird, but nice nonetheless.

xoxox,


30 thoughts on “What Kat Ate #4 + Single-Serving “Lasagna”

  1. I love your breakfast bowl! And the canelli bean lasagna idea is ahhhhmazing! I think I’m gonna have to come over for leftovers haha 😉
    Continuing a good dream is THE BEST!! It’s so freaky you should mention that because I had one last night!
    Enjoy the rest of your Wednesday, Kat!

  2. Whoo! Good job on getting in to bed early. 🙂 I’m jealous. You should definitely try cashew butter! It tastes like cookies. Do you read Edible Perspective? She has an amazing recipe for cake batter cashew butter that I recommend.

  3. Your version of “lasagna” sounds delicious! Your healthy and creative meals are always so inspiring!
    I definitely eat a plant-based diet. For the past 6 months I’ve been a vegan, which I love. I haven’t eaten meat in nearly 9 years and never will. (I just don’t like it!) I don’t forsee myself ever going back to eating dairy or eggs again either, but I guess you never know. I truly believe a plant-based diet is the healthiest way to eat. ❤
    And yay for going to bed so early! I'm sure your body LOVED that.

  4. I eat… mostly packaged food, but it’s healthy packaged food! I just find it easier because I’m hardly ever at home for meals when it’s not holidays. And sometimes even though I feel really mean to lettuce, I get a bit tired of him =( Your breakfast looks so yummy; I had chocolate oats with protein powder this morning too….it was meant to be 😉 Ahah I go to bed at 9:30 some nights…I’m such a granny.

  5. I eat a pescetarian diet, but I don’t like to label it like that because that makes me feel restricted. If I wanted chicken one day, I’ll eat it! My favorite eat picture is the banana with nut butter! We don’t have any ripe bananas, and I only like to eat bananas with nut butter if they are super sweet!

    1. Tara, I know exactly how you feel. I eat more of a flexitarian diet. Some days I have meat, some others are ovo-vegetarian, and on others I’m completely vegan. But I don’t like to put a “label” on myself, as like you it gives me restrictive thoughts (which I don’t want). Ha-ha, I buy extra bananas every time I go to the grocery store so I have a stock in my freezer. I really only eat bananas frozen now…. he-he, I just love them paired with nut butter too much!

  6. Wow thats a massive salad for lunch! I can’t eat that many leaves on their own, but I could if it had beans or goats cheese and stuff in it too.

    Looks like a very healthy eating day!

  7. Banana and peanut butter is one of my very favorite eats! I have never tried it with the banana frozen though, I will have to give that one a try!!! Along with adding the beans to pasta, that sounds delicious!

    I always have that happen, where I will fall back asleep for what feels like a while having a dream to wake up and see it’s only been about 20 minutes. Dreams and your mind is a crazy thing! 🙂

  8. Yay on getting to bed before 10:00! It’s always such a struggle for me to fall asleep at night, I’m hoping to be asleep by 11:00…that would be a miracle in itself!

  9. Your breakfast looks so delicious!! It makes my stomach growl! haha. I am always in bed before I see 4 digits! Well except for last night, and I’m so tired today because of it. 😛

    Have a great day Kat!

  10. Girl everything looks amazing here!! And must I say I’m jealous of how balanced evertything is! I’m lucky if I can do that for half a day lol 🙂

Comments

