My Home Gym + Blogroll!

Hey my Peanut Butter Banana Brownies! ❀

Thanks for all of your comments on my Pumpkin Spice Muffins! Those are seriously one of my favorite muffins EVER! They were eaten all up within days of making them! ❀

I don’t workout at Spectrum Fitness Gym any more. I’m kind of sad that I don’t, as I miss all the classes I could take, the variety of machines I could use, and the motivation I could get from the other individuals there.

But now instead of working out at Spectrum, I workout at home in my home gym. I love how it is really convenient (as it is just down the hall from my room), customizable, and all mine! It works for me and I truly love it!


Here’s a view from where you enter.

It consists of:


My workout DVDs (plus some more which are in a different area of the house); these are in the bookshelf to the right when you enter the room.


My dumbbells: 2 pounds, 8 pounds, 3 pounds, and 5 pounds.


The Stride Trainer! They have pre-programmed workouts on it and they are NOT easy! It may not look hard, but it has SERIOUS INTESITY in those pedals!


My big bouncy ball. He’s a jolly happy soul. πŸ˜‰


AΒ mini-trampoline and a jump rope.


My blue yoga mat.


My mom’s stationary bike.


My treadmill! πŸ˜€


And, a weight machine outside around the corner of the workout room (the workout room is on the other side of the wall behind it). I don’t use this one very much, as I prefer dumbbells, but my parents like it.

And that’s my home gym!

……………………………………………………………………………

I took some time the other day and reorganized my Blogroll into different categories (you can see it here). I’d love to know if you have any ideas for different kinds of categories I should use. Also, if I don’t have you on my blogroll, just let me know and I’ll be glad to add you! πŸ™‚

……………………………………………………………………..

What is your favorite way to workout? Time of day to workout? Pre-workout/Post-workout snack? I usually workout after I get home from my early morning scripture study class, but some days I’ll do it in the afternoon.

Do you ever mix-and-match workouts on different DVDs to make one workout? I’ll do that with 10 minute workouts: like, I’ll do Tamilee’s Tight on Time DVD (Total Body, Arms and Shoulders, and Abs: each 10 minutes), pair it with Jillian’s 10 minute workout segment on the Cardio Max DVD, and then maybe do a 20 minute Winsor Pilates workout.

Which recipe do you want next? Carob Chip Cookies? Oat Pecan Scones? Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes? Pumpkin Spice Milkshake? Or Homemade Whole Wheat Bread sticks? You have the power in your hands.

xoxox,


28 thoughts on “My Home Gym + Blogroll!

  1. WOWZA your home gym is awesome! My parents have the same weight machine and I love using when I go home on weekends πŸ™‚ Isn’t it the best to be able to workout in the comfort of your own home? πŸ™‚

  2. I wish I had my own workout gear like those machines! It would make working out so much easier! As for the recipes…WHOLE WHEAT bread sticks pleeeeease! Those sound delicious!

  3. Scones or bread sticks please! Hahaha… You’ve got a great home gym system, and all conveniently in one place. All of our exercise equipment is scatter throughout the house.

    I love your blogroll! Mine is super short because I made it when I just started blogging, but when I update it you will definitely be at the top πŸ™‚

  4. Your home gym is amazing! Jealous.
    I can’t imagine not working out at my gym anymore. I lovelovelove all of the classes. But, it would be much more convenient if I had all of this stuff at home. I would save tons of gas!
    Your new blogroll looks awesome, as well. I’d love to be included! (Although, I’m not sure what you’d classify my blog as…I’m working on that!)

    And as far as the recipes- Whole Wheat Breadsticks and Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes please!

  5. That’s quite the home gym you have there! I’ve always wished that I had one– the trek to the real gym is no bueno 😦

  6. I’d love to have a home gym, a pity we don’t have much space around here. 😦 I usually work out at night, around 8+! I have no other time to do it, seriously. Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes sound amazing! πŸ˜€

  7. I am so freaking jealous of your home gym. I really want a small elliptical for my apartment, but I haven’t found a cheap enough one yet. Plus I have to figure out how to get it. I’ll probably end up using my manfriend to drive me around in his huge car to pick it up. Haha.
    What a nice workout movie collection too. I have only two dvds, and I think one got scratched.

  8. I really love at-home workouts too! I’m getting really into youtube series like Amanda Russell and Zuzana from Bodyrock.tv’s new video series. But I love Jillian too! : )

    I’m thisclose to quitting the gym….I like it for running and swimming in the winter, but it’s SO expensive. And I choose to spend my exercise money on yoga classes! : )

  9. Pingback: Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes! « KatsHealthCorner

  10. Oh my gosh, I am SUPER jealous of your home gym! How awesome! πŸ˜€

    My home gym consists of my Wii Fit, a stationary bike, the 30 Day Shred, and a set of 5-lb dumbbells.

  11. Your home gym is pretty awesome πŸ™‚ I have a little obsession with workout DVDs… I think preprogrammed machines are awesome because you can just go and let the machine rule workout (while you suffer along haha).

    I would love to workout midmorning but I’ll workout whenever I get the chance.

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

