Late Night “No-Bakes” + Suns, Flowers, and Seeds!

Hey my Absolutely AMAZING Buttercups! ❤

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post: my Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes. Those are seriously my favorite pancakes now: and I love how incredibly filling they are!

There are some “healthy” things I probably will never be able to get my sister to eat. But, when I got her to try one of my single lady banana cream pies, she fell in LOVE.

She fell in love with them so much with that she and I, at 9:30pm at night, were in the kitchen whipping up some yummies.


We took different roles: she prepared the banana filling while I handled the crust.


She had never made them before, so I just guided her through the steps – she caught on pretty quickly. 🙂


Lastly, she decorated them with chocolate chips and some almond slices, and then we stuck them in the freezer.

This is what they looked like in the morning!


Awwwwhhhhh, so good. I’m so glad that she loves these as much as I do! I always know something’s good if my sister really likes it. 🙂

And just like how my sister has been making a lot of my single lady banana cream pies…


…I’ve been making a lot of these! 😀 Practically every day I have one of these, in one form or another.

But there is something different about this one than all the others I’ve eaten!

Can you guess? It involves suns, and flowers, and seeds, and butter.

Yep, it’s SUN BUTTER! ❤

Don’t worry; I’ll be sharing the recipe next!

……………………………………

Here’s what’s been going on with my workouts and sleep goal!

Workouts: I’ve been having fun with my treadmill recently: trying out different inclines, various speeds, interval training, running, jogging, etc. On Monday I did an intense incline workout (my backside REALLY felt it); yesterday was a 5k on my treadmill while singing/listening to the Tarzan and Little Mermaid II soundtracks (I was running at 7 mph to some of the songs) varying between running, jogging, and speed walking; and today was an incline workout with some weight lifting beforehand (total body and abs). Since trying different speeds and pushing myself a little, I’ve found that I CAN run: I am capable of it; I never thought I could, but I’ve found that I CAN!

Sleep: I went to bed at 9:15pm last night! 😀 I never thought I would ever be able to go to bed with a 3 digit number on my clock (and to willing do it makes me even more amazed!). Even though I went to bed at 9:15, I realized I was still tired this morning. I guess I am starting to recognize those messages my body sends saying “TIME TO GO TO BED!” Before, collapsing on my bed and practically passing out (three hours past the time my body wanted to go to bed) used to be what told me I was tired. Now I know I CAN go to bed at a decent time. I CAN.

………………………………………………………………………………………………..

What are some of your favorite ways to spend time with your family? I like anything that I get to just spend that one-on-one time with them, whether that be folding laundry, doing dishing, grocery shopping, writing cards, riding bikes, coloring in a coloring book (when I have the time – yes, I still love doing that!), or just playing a game!

Do you have a favorite snack you just can’t get enough of? Bananas (frozen) with nut/seed butter for me!

Have you ever thought you would never be able to do something to find out later that you CAN do it? Have you ever just had to push yourself a little to try something to find out you like it? Like with school or work; fitness/working out; or cooking or baking. Overcoming hardships? Conquering fears? Jumping off a pole? (You can read about my experience here.)

xoxox,



19 thoughts on “Late Night “No-Bakes” + Suns, Flowers, and Seeds!

  1. That’s so great you and your sister can bond over making stuff in the kitchen! Those banana cream pie treats look gooooooood too 🙂
    And yay for going to sleep early! The other night I crashed around 8:30 and totally felt like a kindergartener haha

  2. I love baking and cooking with my sister. It’s one of my favorite parts about going home to visit! I used to have such a hard time getting her to eat my healthy foods, but she’s started to really enjoy them. (:
    I’m addicted to bananas with nut butter too! I have one almost every night as my bedtime snack. They’re amazing! I ashamed to say I haven’t tried it with SunButter yet- maybe I’ll do that tonight!

    • You aren’t the only one who had never tried Sun Butter. I’ve only had it once before making this, and that was when I was babysitting a girl who had jar(s) of it in her fridge. She let me try it and I liked it! She was also my taste tester for my version since she knows Sun Butter VERY well as she practically LIVES off it. Ha-ha, she approved wholeheartedly.:D  

      ________________________________

  3. awww how fun! i love whipping up healthy snacks with my sister! banana + nut butter is definitely one of my go-to snacks. so delicious and filling! you should try coconut butter if you haven’t, it’s seriously AMAZING!

  4. That sounds like my family! I know if I can get them to eat something healthy, it passes the test! ha It’s like they already have it in their head it’s going to be bad when I say it’s good for you! haha
    Those banana creme pies look delicious though, I think I may be able to get the family to eat those ones! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    Can’t wait for the sun butter recipe! I’m a big fan of bananas and nut butters!

  5. Some days, I love being the only girl in the house, but other times, I wish I had a sister to go shopping with and hang out in the kitchen with. I mean, I have brothers, but the only time I can get them to help me in the kitchen is when I bait them with chocolate chip cookies. You’re so lucky that you have a sister to make these delicious banana cream pies with. And I love any kind of seed and nut butters with peanut butter. I’ve never tried sunflower, but I can’t wait to see your recipe.

  6. You are so creative with your cooking! Those pies look scrumptious! Good for you for realizing that you can run! Running can be very empowering, don’t you think? Haha…I love the Tarzan soundtrack…great taste! Oh and coloring in coloring books is so cool. Really! Me and my 24 year old sister color in our Disney princess coloring books all the time! 😀

  7. My fav way to spend time with my family is probably at the park. We play basketball or soccer or just sit together on the swings. I cherish those moments because I know when my little bro and sis get older they wont want to hang out with their “uncool” older sister anymore lol So I take all those little moments in whenever I can! We always snuggle together on the couch at night too for family movie night 🙂

  8. Awww that sounds so fun, making banana pie with your sis. I like to have dinner and talk or watch a movie or go hiking with my family. 🙂 Good job with your workouts! When I was younger I had trouble with math and then I worked harder and studied and then got a good grade and I was really proud of myself.

  9. Pingback: Homemade Sun Butter! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

