HANDmade Flowers + Snacks That Smile Back!

Hey My Glimmering Dazzleberries! 🙂

Thanks for all of your comments on my Gluten-Free Protein Waffles. That is my go-to recipe when I’m in the mood for waffles and want a breakfast that fills me up! ❤

Some of the things I’ve been enjoying recently include these goodies:


My Homemade BreadI always make it in a big batch and freeze the extra loaves for when we need them. They freeze really nicely and when they thaw they come out as if just freshly baked (which is something I REALLY like about them).


SO Delicious Coconut Yogurt in two flavors: Strawberry and Plain.


Asian Pears! I spotted these and just had to get these sphere-shaped sweets! 🙂


My CRAZy SPuffins! I’ve been enjoying these in the morning before my scripture study class as they are super easy and a great way to start off the day with some veggies and fruit!

And in addition to goodies, I’ve been having fun with my cute little three-year-olds in my Sunday School class!


This past Sunday we made HANDmade flowers! We had an absolute BLAST making them! We traced their hands onto construction paper, cut them out, curled the fingers of the “petals,” and twirled them up into flowers. ❤


These aren’t the ones they made (as they took their flowers home with them), but each one does represent one of the children in my class (five total). 😀


This coming week the lesson is on fish, so I bought these colorful fishes (Goldfish) for my little sweethearts.


The snack that smiles back. GOLDfish!

And when I saw that the ingredient list included smiles, I just HAD to get them. 🙂

……………………………………………………………

I practiced my backing up and parallel parking with my dad after he got home from work yesterday. We went to an empty parking lot and used the aisles of parking slots to practice parallel parking. We used the parking slots as lines for me to “parallel park” in. (I would start in a parking slot on the right-side and make my way to the parking spot diagonal to me in a SE (south-east) direction.) Parallel parking isn’t very hard for me, but it’s just knowing the minivan’s position that is difficult.

Talking about driving, I did my last drive with my driving school this morning (aka – their test). I know it was through the Lord that I could do it. I was a little afraid beforehand, but after I said a little prayer to my Heavenly Father to calm down, to stay focused as I drive, and to remember everything I’ve learned throughout my course. And you know what? My teacher said I did outstanding! I passed and I’m ready to go off and get my license (I could get it this next month, but I’ve decided to wait until May after I’ve finished my AP tests and turned 17). I’m just so grateful to my Father in Heaven for always being there for me and believing in me. When I first started driving, I never thought I would be able to do it,

…………………………………………………………..

What’s your favorite snack? Smiley snack? I always enjoy eating gingerbread men. 😉

Do you like doing crafts? I love sewing, crocheting, counted cross-stitching, drawing, coloring, and painting (finger-painting is super fun!).

Would you prefer writing an essay in 40 minutes or parallel parking for 60 minutes? I would probably do the parallel parking, but if it was the kind of essay I have to write for the AP Literature test, then I might even do that instead.

xoxox,

6 thoughts on “HANDmade Flowers + Snacks That Smile Back!

  1. Parallel parking is so bad, I don’t think I’ve ever done it because I’m scared haha 😉 I never noticed smiles were the first ingredients on goldfish!! That just made my day! 😀

  2. Pingback: Blissful Reese’s Pizzert Babies! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

