Blissful Reese’s Pizzert Babies!

Hey My Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups!

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I’ve been having a lot of fun with my Sunday School class I now teach. Also, I just had one of those SO DELICIOUS Coconut Yogurts I mentioned I bought and it tastes fabulous!

What do you like to have for breakfast?

Well, I kind of like to eat candy bars for breakfast.

What?! I eat candy bars for breakfast?!?!

YEP!

In the form of nut butter, bars, and milkshakes;

But in particular, pizzert babies!

My Blissful Reese’s Candy Bar Pizzert Babies!


Oh yes, you want one.


Make that six. 😉


Add the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, and stevia in a small bowl.


Stir them all together (making sure the baking powder doesn’t have any clumps) and form a well in the center.


Add the milk and pumpkin purée into the center of the well.


Fold them all together. (If you let the batter sit for a few minutes, it will get light and fluffy, meaning the baking powder is working! This is a good thing. :D)


Spoon the batter by tablespoonfuls into each cupcake-mold in a lightly sprayed cupcake pan.


Bake in the oven at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 6 minutes, or until firm in the center and bouncy when lightly pressed. (The time may vary depending on the power of your oven, so it may be more around 5 minutes, or even 7 minutes.)


Let them cool in the pan for a couple of minutes, and then take ’em out and frost with peanut butter…


And decorate with mini banana pieces. I used an apple-corer to cut the mini banana slices! (I cut the banana into slices, and then cut the centers of the slices out with my apple corer, resulting in mini banana slices!)

Grab a fork and devour this blissful treat! ❤


Blissful Reese’s Pizzert Babies!

Ingredients

  • 3 Tb. whole wheat flour
  • 1 Tb. cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 tsp worth sweetener (I used 1 packet stevia)
  • ¼ cup almond milk (I used unsweetened)
  • 1 Tb. pumpkin purée

Frost with peanut butter and decorate with banana pieces and chocolate chips!

Directions

Add the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, and stevia in a small bowl. Stir them all together (making sure the baking powder doesn’t have any clumps) and form a well in the center.

Then add the milk and pumpkin purée into the center of the well and fold them all together. (If you let the batter sit for a few minutes, it will get light and fluffy, meaning the baking powder is working! This is a good thing. :D)

Spoon the batter by tablespoonfuls into each cupcake-mold in a lightly sprayed cupcake pan. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 6 minutes, or until firm in the center and bouncy when lightly pressed. (The time may vary depending on the power of your oven, so it may be more around 5 minutes, or even 7 minutes.) Let them cool in the pan for a couple of minutes, then take ’em out and frost with peanut butter and decorate with mini banana pieces. I used an apple-corer to cut the mini banana slices! (I cut the banana into slices, and then cut the centers of the slices out with my apple corer, resulting in mini banana slices!)

Grab a fork and DEVOUR! ❤

Print This!


These babes are also vegan, whole-grain, no-sugar-added, can be easily made gluten-free (just use oat or buckwheat flour in place of the whole wheat and up the baking powder by ½ tsp.), and can be easily made high-protein by using chocolate protein powder in place of the cocoa powder.

I love how these aren’t just for dessert, but for breakfast or lunch or as a snack or even dinner if you wish.

And this is ONE serving! Yes, you get to eat them ALL! 😀 (And trust me, you will.)

…………………………………………………………………

What would you say to eating a candy bar for breakfast (or for any other meal)? I’d say YES!

Are you going to wear green (eat anything green?) tomorrow for St. Patrick’s Day? I may wear green; I’m thinking of making a goal tomorrow to eat at least one thing that’s green at every meal tomorrow (like collards, kiwi, celery, avocado, green grapes, broccoli, green beans, and spinach, just for example) just as a little challenge to get into the St. Patrick’s spirit. 🙂

Did you take naps as a child? I stopped taking naps at the age of three (yes, I drove my parents crazy because of it), but now that I don’t have the time for naps I grab one when I get the chance!

xoxox,


24 thoughts on “Blissful Reese’s Pizzert Babies!

  1. Oh man when I get back from spring break I am SO making these!!! Any chance to eat mini desserts for breakfast is a win in my book! 😉 Thanks for sharing girly!

  2. These are absolutely adorable! Anything “mini” is a win, in my opinion.
    And I love that you cored your bananas, haha! Brilliant.

    I used to hate naps when I was little but now I swear by them. When I’m working long days on set, “power naps” are what keep me going. 20-30 minutes and I feel SO refreshed.

  3. Aw these are adorable!! If I could eat any candy bar for breakfast… hmm that’s a good question!! I’ve been craving those old reeses sticks that had the wafers in them if you know what I’m talking about. They were soooo good!!

  4. I would eat a healthy candy bar for any meal of the day. Make that a protein-packed bar and I would eat them for EVERY meal. Lol.

    I didn’t wear any green yesterday. I’m actually glad it wasn’t on a school day because I hate being pinched (According to my classmates, green eyes do not count!)

    No, I didn’t take naps as a child. I actually take them more now, but still not very often.

    – Recipe looks great! I think the ultimate pizzert would be snickers. (I’m thinking: chocolate base, honey/agave/date + butter extract for the caramel. Top with peanuts and unsweetened carob chips?)

    • Oh gosh, Alley, your idea for snickers pizzert babies sounds INCREDIBLE! I bet that would taste amazing!!! I don’t have any butter extract or carob chips at the moment, but if you make it, I’d love to hear how it turns out! 😀  

      ________________________________

  5. These look so delicious! I am a big peanut butter banana lover! I am going to have to try these out! Subbing the chocolate protein instead of cocoa is a great idea!

    Did you complete your goal of eating one green thing for every meal?! That sounds like a good goal!

    • Almost! My snack was completely green (a HUGE bowl of cooked spinach and a kiwi on the side) and my dinner had some more green (between the layers of my lasagna). What would have completed it was if I had had a green smoothie for either breakfast or lunch, but I didn’t have the time. 😦 But I really loved the challenge! Thanks for asking! 🙂  

      ________________________________

  6. Pingback: Hungry For Change « KatsHealthCorner

  7. Pingback: Favorite Recipes from 2012 « Kat's Health Corner

  8. Pingback: ALMOND JOY Dessert Bars! | Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

