Hungry For Change

Hey My Lovely Banana Coconut Brownies! 😀

Thanks for all of your comments on my Blissful Reese’s Pizzert Babies. They are one of the ways I eat candy (in addition to milkshakes and nut butter) – and they are just so cute to eat!

Here’s another What Kat Ate! 🙂

SNACK:


My daily frozen banana with peanut butter and raspberry preserves frosted on top.

BREAKFAST:


My Gluten-Free Protein Waffles with a little sf syrup and smart balance lite on top.

LUNCH:


A whole wheat bun with nut butter frosted in the middle, a sliced kiwi (skin eaten), a bunch of chickpeas, and a cute medium-sized pear.

DINNER:


CHIPOTLE!!! This babe is a salad bowl with black beans and brown rice (both hidden at the bottom, so you can’t really see it in the picture), tomato salsa, peppers and onions, more lettuce on top, and then a lovely dollop of guacamole to finish it up.

Chipotle is my go-to for fast food as it can be really good for you. Tons of veggies, whole grains, lean proteins (whether you choose the meat or the beans), healthy fats, etc!

…………………………………………………………………………………………


Your health is in your hands.

I am REALLY looking forward to watching this movie/documentary (which comes out TOMORROW!!!!!!) You can watch this movie FOR FREE by signing up here! They will send you an email with a link to watch this online from March 21tst-31st at no charge! Go secure your spot NOW!

In this free online première event you’ll discover:

  • How to navigate your supermarket – what to buy and what to avoid
  • The real truth behind “DIET”, “SUGAR-FREE” and “FAT-FREE” products
  • How to overcome food addictions and cravings
  • Why fad diets don’t work
  • What food additives to avoid and how to read labels
  • What is fat and cellulite and how do we get rid of it for good
  • The most effective detox and cleansing strategies, and
  • How to eat for clear eyes, glowing skin and healthy hair

I am so excited. 😀

….……………………………………………………………

Fave Food Pictured? I’m loving the pb&j bananas. Ha-ha, probably no surprise there. 😉

What’s one of your favorite documentaries? I loved Food Matters, so I know I’ll love this one!

How do you handle stress? If I’m a little stressed out I try to read a book, play the piano, do the dishes, talk it out, or I sometimes just have to run it out.

xoxox,


P.S. The poster, video, and information on the premiere are from HungryForChange.tv, but my thoughts are my own.

24 thoughts on “Hungry For Change

  1. I’ve been simplifying my food choices lately by watching the colors that are on my plate/dish. When my food choices are mostly brown (or shades of brown… white-ish, tan-ish, yellow-ish (other than squashes or peppers), or brown-ish… they are pretty much acidic. Not always bad, but still more acidic than the vibrant veggie colors tend to be. In trying to bring acid/alkaline balance to EVERY meal, the easiest way to do so is to divide the the plate/dish/meal up. Dr Robert O. Young teaches 80% raw veggies with 20% warmed, cooked, or mildly acidic foods if desired. I’ve been sharing this easy “visual” with the clients I am coaching and they say it helps a LOT. With your banana snack and waffles you could add a green smoothie to help balance the effects and damper the conversion to sugars during digestion. The pear and kiwi are green, not sure how their sugar would break down with the sugar from the bun and peas. I am totally addicted to sunflower butter, I see you’ve been making some of that lately also. Yum. Chipotle has been my “go to” for a while also! Love, love, love it. It’s a great place to get a perfect 80/20 colorful plate combo. Travis is even asking for it over other stops when we are out and about. I also found out on my last visit that they only charge you extra IF you get extra guac or meat. I have gotten extra guac a few times but, really, their portion of guac is like a whole avacado anyway. Sooooo… what I did last time was I requested extra black beans and extra onions & peppers and got it for FREE! Oh my happy mouth! Next time I’m going to triple the onions and peppers with the salad greens and black beans. HEY BOYS… DO YOU WANT TO GO TO CHIPOTLE??? Before I forget, one of my Raw Foodie Friends, Laurie Hale, is going to be teaching a sprouting class pretty soon (I believe on a Saturday). Do you want to go with me? Also… been meaning to call you. I am in LOVE with Chia Seeds. Check them out! After soaking for just 10 minutes they are almost pudding or tapioca texture-like. You can blend them with avocado and cocoa and make an amazingly healthy pudding. Or, I like to soak them and sprinkle cinnamon on them with my smoothie for breakfast. The bag says: Organic Whole Chia Seeds: The chia seed was eaten by Aztecs for strength and was a main staple food along with corn and beans. This bag contains 100% pure chia seeds that are certified organic, kosher, vegan, gluten-free and raw. Chia is an excellent vegetarian source of omega fatty acids, an easily digestible form of protein and full of minerals, vitamins and soluble fiber. It contains more natural antioxidants than flaxseed and is an exellent source of dietary fiber. 2 tbsp has 70 calories, calories from natural fat 40; Total Fat 4.5g, Saturated Fat 0g, Trans Fat 0g; Cholesterol 0mg; Sodium 0mg; Total Carbohydrate 7g, Dietary Fiber 6g, Sugars 0g; Protein 3 g. Vitamin A 0%, Vitamin C 4%, Calcium 10%, Iron 8%. Cool, eh?

    • I like dividing up my plate too. It helps make sure I get a balance on nutrients and of the food groups (kind of like the MyPlate is now, how it’s not a pyramid but a divided plate as a visual — I love that they changed this; I always strive for half of my plate at least to be vegetables/fruits, as I just feel better when I do so).

      I don’t think I could ever imagine adding anything to my meal with the waffles because they are SO filling! After eating them, I can’t even think about eating ANYTHING else for over 4 hours or more at least! (They’re also grain-free, which is nice).

      Oh yes, I always go for the vegetarian salad at Chipotle because of the guac — I would SO rather have the guac than the meat. I never knew you could ask for extra vegetables. I’ve always wished I could have more (because they just taste so good), so I’ll have to ask for a extra helping the next time I go. 🙂

      Is it the sprouting class in the email you sent out that’s on Tuesday? I wish I could, but if it’s either this Saturday or Tuesday, I don’t think I can go. I have my YCL Meeting, Camp Kick-off, and YW Broadcast Saturday night and I have Mutual on Tuesday (since I can’t go to YWs anymore, I try to go to Mutual as much as possible so I can spend some time with my girls).

      I totally agree — Sun Butter IS good — I love the nutty flavor it has even though it’s not made of nuts! I LOVE Chia seeds, too! I love how you can make pudding out of them, how they are so high is so many nutrients, and how delicious they are PERIOD. Definitely one of my favorite sources of calcium. 😉

  2. I’d never heard of that movie, but I just watched the trailer and now I really want to see it. It sounds so good!!
    You eat chickpeas right out of the can? That’s awesome, wish I was that hardcore.
    I love Chipotle!

  3. I signed up to watch the video too! I’m overweight and have been working on losing the weight (the healthy way) for 2 years and it’s been working. I’m at 112 lb’s lost. But lately I’ve been going for more natural and less processed foods. I feel like this video will give me the motivation to keep going at it. Thanks!

  4. i totally feel the same way about chipolte…i can for the most part..”trust them” to give me some good food!! haha. I love frozen bananans!! yummmy!!! 🙂

  5. Oh my gosh- I definitely signed up! Thanks for sharing the link. The documentary looks amazing.
    All of your meals look delicious! Chipotle is the best. (:

  6. Favorite food? Breakfast waffles or that bread. I’m a carb fiend!

    I really enjoyed the Super Size Me documentary because that opened my eyes as to HOW fast food can affect your body.

    Reading and foodgawker are my favorite stress-busters.

    • Hey Madison! I loved the Super Sized Me one too. I always knew that fast food wasn’t the best thing to eat, but that documentary really proved to me to keep fast food consumption at a limit. Once in a while won’t hurt, but every single day can really effect your health!

  7. “We are eating food like products”… SO true! I was just thinking that the other day when I picked up a block of cheese only to discover that it was “cheese product” instead of actual cheese. Ack! Looking forward to seeing this documentary!

  8. Pingback: “Chocolate” Chia Pudding! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

