baking · chocolate · My Life · nut butter · wiaw

A Veggie-Filled WIAW + Easter Cupcake Creations!

Hey my BEA-UUU-TIFUL Buzzling Bees! 🙂

Thanks for all of your comments on my Turkish-Inspired Hummus. I have already gone through FOUR batches of that stuff. It is seriously THAT good. 😀

How was your Easter?

I really enjoyed getting to spend time with my family, friends, and my Sunbeam class!

Some of the things I did included:


CUPCAKE DECORATING! I love decorating cupcakes. 😀


MAKING ZUCCHINI BREAD! I made my mom some zucchini breadthis time with almonds in place of the raisins.


MAKE AN EASTER CREATION WITH MY SUNBEAMS! They were so excited to go home and show their parents and tell them the story of Easter! 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………………………….

Time for another WHAT KAT ATE!

SNACK:


Frozen Banana with my Homemade SunButter.

BREAKFAST:


My Blueberry Coconut Protein Pancake topped with Peanut Butter! It is SO GOOD! (Recipe coming soon!)

LUNCH:


My favorite Protein-Filled Green Smoothie – a whole quart of it! (Recipe to come! :D) This kept me full all afternoon.

DINNER:


Black beans and mixed vegetables on top of whole grain pasta, a whole wheat roll, and TONS of tomato sauce (I like to use the tomato sauce to dip my roll in). 😀

……………………………………………………………

LOTS OF FRUITS AND VEGGIES! (Namely banana, broccoli, orange, apple, blueberries, cauliflower, spinach, and carrots!) 😀

…………………………………………………………………

Do you like decorating cupcakes? I go absolutely ballistic at the chance to decorate them. 🙂

How was your Easter? Mine was really quiet; the highlight of it for me was doing Easter egg hunting with pictures of Christ inside and making the cupcake into a “tomb” with my Sunbeams (the 3-year-old Sunday school class I teach).

Favorite food pictured? I’m loving both the smoothie and the pancake!

xoxox,

37 thoughts on “A Veggie-Filled WIAW + Easter Cupcake Creations!

  1. Those He is Risen cupcakes are adorable, love them! What a perfect Easter treat 🙂 And I’m adoring the looks of that giant smoothie mmmm!
    Hope your day is fantastic my friend!!

  2. I love love love decorating cupcakes! It was a great activity to do last summer while babysitting. What’s even better is when you make homemade chocolate cupcakes, none of that box stuff. Not that I’m dissing baking mixes. Those still hold a big place in my heart! ❤

    Easter was pretty uneventful for me. Church was more packed than usual, but my family gathering was rather small.

    Fave food? Hard to pick… I recently made some of my own sunbutter, which was fantastic, so that pic made me smile. Interested in that recipe, as I don't use coconut all that often, but I DO use coconut flour…. hmm? I've yet to try a green smoothie, and I always love pasta! Ehh.. probably the zucchini bread. Was that even an option? 😀

    1. Hey Alley! I TOTALLY agree — made-from-scratch cupcakes are SO much better than the boxed kinds (I also like made-from-scratch because I can make sure there’s no milk added so I can enjoy them!), but the boxed are really nice for those times you don’t have much time or just don’t want to measure out a ton of ingredients. 😉

      I LOVE coconut flour! But I actually just ran out yesterday morning. I’m very sad. 😦 Hopefully I’ll get some more soon, as it is just so good! 😀

  3. Those cupcakes are so adorable! Normally around Easter I only see easter bunny or easter basket cupcakes, but yours are so much better!

  4. I loove decorating cupcakes..I turn into a bit of a perfectionist though. Yours are adorable and that zucchini bread looks amazing! I love the specks of zucchini throughout it.

Comments

