I Was Asked To Prom!!! <3

Hey my Lovelies!

Thanks for all of your comments on my Blueberry Coconut Protein Pancake. I will definitely be making the protein green smoothie soon (just need to go to the grocery store first) and some sweet-potato spice bars, peanut butter chocolate chips blondies, and

What’s been going on in my life recently?


I put together these three notebooks with some of my favorite drawings, quotes, handouts, and little scribbles I’ve done with my friends.


A letter I hold dear to my heart. If you would like a copy, just let me know! 🙂

Some pictures I drew when I was younger.


From a journal entry I did when I was in first grade. (We lived in England at the time.) It makes me smile to look back at these and remember those days.

………………………………………………………………………

A couple recipes I’ve tried:

Alex’s High Protein Cookies – (you can find her recipe here) I topped each cookie with a chocolate chip instead of mixing them in. Very good! I love how these have chickpeas in them.


Tara’s Coconut Dough Balls – (you can find the recipe here) I loved how coconutty these were. They were gone VERY quickly. 

……………………………………………………………………………………….

Some things I’ve been making:


My Homemade Cinnamon Rolls (whole grain). I made some of these for my early-morning scripture study class a few weeks ago. They were really good and they loved them, too.


My Chia Protein Pancakes – topped them with homemade peanut butter. I blended the pancake batter up in my blender twice this time and added a little more baking powder. The batter was smooth and thick and made perfect pancakes!

…………………………………………………………………………

I went to Target the other day

And I got four blouses and a pair of jeans: the shirts were each $7.00 and the jeans were only $7.45! For jeans that fit really well, I HAD to get them. 🙂

……………………………………………………………………..

I’ve been spending time with my kitties:

Hi Chip!

Oh, and have I ever introduced our queen of the house?! Here she is:

Hi Dale!

She likes to mess with me.

And eat my clothes.

She’s such a little angel, right along with Chip. ❤

…………………………………………………………………..

I WAS ASKED TO PROM!!! The young man who asked me was really cute about it; he pulled out the note from a Reese’s pieces box while I was at a football game with him and his family and gave it to me. I was not expecting it at ALL! He’s one of my guy friends and I’m really excited to get to go with him. 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………

Did you have a nice weekend? The football game was a lot of fun; we learned about birds and insects today in Sunbeams; I also watched four movies this weekend including The Prince of Egypt, Joseph: The King of Dreams, Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella (the 1997 one), and Disney’s Pocahontas. I loved singing along to each of them while I did some work on my computer. 

Do you prefer working out alone or with a friend/companion? I like working out with friends, as we can catch up with life and both get in a good workout at the same time.

Can you believe that today is 100 years today since the sinking of the Titanic? April 15th, 1912. The history in the textbooks that we learn about always seems like hundreds of thousands of years ago, but it is actually just a few generations ago. I feel so bad for those people who had been on that ship and never saw their families again.

xoxox,

32 thoughts on “I Was Asked To Prom!!! <3

  1. Awww that’s so awesome you got asked to prom!! I can’t wait to see your dress, you’re gonna have a blast 🙂 And I love all these recipes you’ve been making as well as your adorable kitties heehee

  2. Yay! That’s so exciting! It’s always fun to go with someone who you are friends with and know you will have a FAB time with!! Keep us updated on how it goes 🙂 Oh and BTW I made your chia pudding last night to have for breakfast this morning and OMG it’s so good!! I need to buy more chia seeds so I can make it EVERY single day ❤ Hope you have a great week!!

    • Hey Tayla! Thanks for letting me know you tried my chia pudding! I’m so glad that you enjoyed it! I feel the same way — I’m going to have to start buying chia seeds in bulk just to keep up with how much I’m making it, too!

  3. Thanks for trying the dough balls!! I LOVED those!! I totally forgot about them and definitely need to make them again. Congrats on being asked to prom!! I’m going solo with my friends this year, but last year was so much fun with my date!

  4. Way too many things I love about this post: CUTE cats, awww, the notebooks you’ve been making, the foods you’ve been making (cinnamon roll! drools) and YOU’VE BEEN ASKED FOR THE PROM!!! How awesome is that!?! Congrats! Post pictures of the dress 🙂

  5. My cats attack anything that dangles..clothing tags included! Hooray for prom! You two will have a blast. I found that going to dances with good friends opposed to someone you are dating or someone you “liked” was much more fun! The night remains casual and stress free that way!

  6. Pingback: My Green Protein Smoothie! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

