Mirror Mirror On The Wall…

Hey My Darlings!

Thanks for all of your comments on my post about my Green Protein Smoothie. It’s one of my favorites to make on a busy day, or just on a day where I’m craving a smoothie!

As promised, here’s the link to the “Dear Daughter” Letter I had printed in the front of one of my quote books. Print “Dear Daughter” Letter Here! It’s really special to me as one of my good friends gave it to me before she moved.

…………………………………………………………….

What did I do this past weekend?


Friday morning was spent buying me a watch with a stopwatch at Target for the Literature AP test in May (I perform better when I can see how much time has passed without having to look up at the clock on the wall),

Btw, the music underneath is the song “If The Savior Stood Beside Me,” and we’re singing it at the YW Recognition Night coming up this next Sunday (YW Recognition is a special night where my church recognizes the girls who have completed their Personal Progress, which is a program designed for the young women to become more like our Savior and Redeemer Jesus Christ)


Going shoe-shopping at Payless – my other ones like these are ripping up and BOGO is going on where I live, so we headed over there for a new pair. :),


And then heading over to Kohl’s to use the “$10 Gift” they had sent me.

While I was at Kohl’s I got this cute little blouse! I spent only $1.51 on it compared to the original price of over $38!!! I live really close to a Kohl’s store (I can walk to it as it’s less than a quarter-mile from my house) and I love that they send me those “$10 Gift” (as in $10 off $10, aka — $10 from Kohl’s) card all the time! Thank you Kohl’s! ❤


Later that day (Friday evening) I went on another date (yeah, that makes three dates in the past week or so ;)) – he took me to see the new movie “Mirror Mirror.” I was giggling the entire time! It is such a great movie; I REALLY like how it’s PG and is squeaky-clean (no language or anything). It’s a very cute version of Snow White and I would definitely recommend it! After the movie, we went to Jim’s and had dinner (I had the tilapia with beans and a salad on the side).

……………………………………………………………………………….

My Saturday was spent coloring. Seriously — with the exception of the dance I went to that night, I was coloring for my Sunbeams ALL day (there was a lot of little details in the activity that involved intricate care, so it took a pretty long time). My sister helped me out (I am so grateful for her, as I probably would have been up all night coloring if it hadn’t been for her). Even though teaching can take time to prepare, the smiles on the faces of my little Sunbeams are worth every second. 🙂


Speaking of the dance, this is what I wore. (I also tried braiding the front of my hair along with the flower – it’s kind of hard to see it in the picture, but it’s right in the front). I was super crazy all night line-dancing (my favorite!), bouncing all over the place to the upbeat songs, and learning two dances from France and Canada.

……………………………………………….

I promised to show my Prom dress – here it is!


I’m 5’4 and I have to wear heals for this dress to be just barely above the ground. I’ve been 5’4 for a pretty long time now, and a lot of my friends are taller than I am. I guess I’ll always look up to them. 😉

………………………………………………………


……………………………………………………………………………………………

Is it very difficult to take a dress to the dry cleaners? I’ve never been there before, but I know I need to go get my dress cleaned before the big day. Also, I don’t know where to find one of those clear plastic coverings to keep my dress in so it stays clean and stuff – do you know where to find/look for one of them?

Do you love any excuse to bake cookies? We’re having another one of those fund-raisers in my church for Girl’s Camp for the young women and for all the Scout Camps the young men are attending, and I get to make red velvet cookies, cupcakes (I’m thinking of making chocolate ones, but I may change my mind and make peanut butter ones ;)), and chocolate covered pretzels. I also have some zucchini in the fridge, so I’ll make sure to take pictures showing how I make my mom’s favorite zucchini bread and my favorite way to make chocolate-covered pretzels.

Do you have “assigned” spots for certain items in your room/home? A certain organization of your room? For example, I keep my purses on my front door handle, my earrings and pictures on top of my desk on the right side, my journal on the side table to the left of my bed, and my closet is organized left to right by color (red-pink-orange-yellow-green-blue-purple-brown-grey-black) and by item (blouses-shirts-tanks-cardigans-jackets-dresses-skirts-jeans-nice pants).

xoxox,


24 thoughts on “Mirror Mirror On The Wall…

  1. I’m crazy for both of your dresses, they’re so pretty! And I’m so glad to hear you’ve been having such a blast these past few days, here’s to a wonderful week ahead! 🙂

  2. You look so cute for your dance! and I love your prom dress! So pretty! Can’t wait to hear how it all goes for you!!!

    Thanks for posting a link for that letter so I can print it! Love it! Gotta have it! 🙂
    Sounds like you had a great weekend!!!

  3. Taking a dress to the dry cleaners is really simple! Just make sure you bring a hanger for it in case they don’t provide you with one, and basically you just leave your name and when it’s done you pick it up. My dry cleaners provides the clear plastic sleeve to put over your dress, so I would ask. If they don’t, Wal-Mart has plastic or cloth covers that zip for only a few dollars.

    I love an excuse to bake or cook anything, healthy or not! 😀 Especially when it’s not healthy I’m not tempted to eat it…lol.

    Assigned spots…. Hm… Possibly? When my room is at its cleanest YES.

  4. Ohmygosh, ohmygosh, ohmygosh! Your prom dress is soooo cute! You’re going to look so pretty, Kat! I’m 5’5 so I can totally relate to the whole “i have to wear heels so my dress doesn’t drag on the ground thing.”

  5. Oooh! I love your prom dress. It’s definitely not hard to get something like that dry cleaned, just take it to a dry cleaning place and they’ll know what to do. Also, especially if you ask they’ll probably have some of those clear covering things. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis + Fundraiser + Workout « KatsHealthCorner

  7. Pingback: What Kat Ate #14! + My Life’s Rambles. « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

