My 17th Birthday! + SlimKicker CrockPot GIVEAWAY!

Hey My Lovelies!

Thanks for all of your comments on my Sweet Potato Bars. My family really enjoyed them, but at the moment I’ve been thinking about those almond butter chocolate chip bars – I had only gotten one before they were all eaten, so I need to make some more almond butter so I can make me some more bars! I’m really glad that you guys liked that there was tofu in the sweet potato bars. I love sneaking in things like that into the things I bake (my family never knows it’s in there!).

My Birthday was pretty quiet. I had my Physics AP test that afternoon. (I wish I could have had more time to prepare, but I went and did my best.) Let me say, I was EXHAUSTED afterwards. Who knew a 3 hour test could really suck all the energy out of you??

And for my birthday dinner, I had:

CHIPOTLE!!!!


The Vegetarian bowls are my FAVORITE! You just can’t beat their guacamole! 😀

And to my utmost surprise, my family bought me a birthday cake. 🙂


White mini cake with buttercream frosting. ❤


It was SO cute! It meant so much to me that they went out of their way to get me a cake for my birthday. Usually I make it myself (as that’s the funnest part — making it!), but this year they bought it for me. We aren’t big cake fans, but we do like it once in a while. The flower on top was my favorite part o it! 😀…………………………………………………………………………………….

Have you ever heard of SlimKicker?

It’s a game that helps motivate you to make healthier choices by turning your diet and fitness goals into a level-up game with points and challenges! They also feature useful tools to help you stay healthy such as a calorie tracker for tracking your macronutrients, and an iPhone app

And they have a chance for YOU to create a health challenge as a part of their GAME.

So what’s up for grabs if your idea is chosen??


A 7-Quart Manuel Stainless Steel Crockpot. (To read reviews of it, click here.)

The Product Features

  • 7-quart round stoneware
  • High, low and warm settings are perfect for making chilis, stews, sauces and more
  • Perfect for nine or more people or a seven pound roast
  • Dishwasher safe stoneware and lid
  • Measures approximately 14.8 by 9.8 by 14.0 inches

A $40 value, and it can be yours FOR FREE!

How do you enter?

  • Just leave a comment below with your suggestion for a fun, creative fitness or diet challenge. It doesn’t have to be any longer than 1-2 sentences.

This giveaway is open to all USA residents (I’m sorry, they’re limiting it to that because of shipping costs. 😦 ) and will be open until May 23rd (Wednesday) at 11:59.99pm Central Time. SlimKicker will then pick their favorite, and once they contact me which one they’ve chosen I’ll announce the winner. 🙂

EDITED: This giveaway is closed.

……………………………………….

Good Luck! I can’t wait to hear all of your fitness/diet challenge ideas! 😀

xoxox,

43 thoughts on “My 17th Birthday! + SlimKicker CrockPot GIVEAWAY!

  1. Trying something creative once a week– like hiding vegetables in pastries and smoothies or making guacamole out of asparagus!

    • Thanks, Julianna! I did have a fun birthday. I guess it helps that I like physics — that is probably what got me through having to take an AP test on my birthday. I got to celebrate afterwards — for both! 🙂

  2. Well first off..HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Cute cake 🙂 a fun challenge would be (for me) to tackle a new hike every weekend!

    • Thanks, Alexandra! I actually didn’t ever try the cake (I’m not much of a cake person — but I did have something else in place of the cake), but my family said it was really good! 🙂

  3. Happy birthday,the cake looks yummy. I think a great challenge would be do drink ore than 8 cups of water every day of the week, ban soda and artificially flavored beverages:)

  4. happy birthday! i fitness challenge i have been trying to do lately is to stretch 15 minutes before i go to bed! helps me relax and helps my muscles feel better!

  5. A diet challenge would be going without any packaged/refined foods for a month – aka eating whole grains, beans, nuts, vegetables and fruit only!

  6. Happy birthday!! 🙂 A diet challenge could be trying at least one new food per week! Expands our eating horizons a bit… 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. For couch potatoes, a good challenge would be to learn a new exercise everyday of the week. A new sport, or a new workout.

  8. Happy Belated Birthday, Kat! I think you made a wise choice for your birthday dinner. I am in love with Chipolte! 🙂

    Oh and for my entry – I always like to challenge myself with making sure I get in my servings of fruits and veggies. I’m pretty good with veggies, but I struggle with meeting my fruit quota!

  9. Pingback: My Mom’s Favorite Zucchini Bread! « KatsHealthCorner

  10. Pingback: What Kat Ate #9! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

