My Mom’s Favorite Zucchini Bread!

Hey My Gorgeous Dandelions! 🙂

Thank you for all of your good wishes on my last post. It has meant so much to me for your love and support these past few weeks. I just got home from taking my AP English Literature Test (which I feel REALLY good about! The multiple choice wasn’t very hard, and the essays weren’t very arduous; I know it was through the Lord that I was able to come off conqueror), and we are having another Teen Game Night tonight (which we have to clean the house for). You know that early morning scripture study class I attend? My last one was this morning. It really hit me that it was the last time (as I’m graduating). The EMSSC Graduation is this weekend, and I still have a few New Testament Scripture Masteries to do (I finished all the Old Testament already). This weekend will be pretty busy for me. I know how I had said in my previous post about getting back to my regular posting schedule this week. I know it didn’t happen this week, but I KNOW I will have a TON of more time after this weekend. I still don’t have a few pictures from my HS graduation and from Prom. I’ve been DYING to tell you guys about it (the posts are all done!), but I WILL post it as soon as I get those pictures. Also, with the giveaways, the SlimKicker Company has yet to contact me, but I will announce the winner as soon as they let me know! Thank you guys SO much for your patience with me. It really means a lot to me. 🙂

In the meantime (as I’m waiting), I thought I’d share with you one of my long-promised recipes:


My Mom’s Favorite Zucchini Bread!!! 😀


In a large bowl, whisk the eggs until foamy.


Add the applesauce, oil, Splenda, and vanilla.


Whisk them all together and set aside.


In a separate medium-sized container, add the flour, dry milk powder, flax, cinnamon, baking soda, and salt.


Stir them all together.


Combine the flour mixture and the egg mixture. (Don’t overmix!)


Add the zucchini and raisins.


And fold them in gently.


Pour the batter into a sprayed 9×4-inch baking pan/dish and bake at 325 degrees F (160 degrees C) for an hour, or until the center is firm, bounces back, and a toothpick inserted comes out clean.


Allow the bread to cool completely before cutting. SERVE! 😀


My Mom’s Favorite Zucchini Bread!

Ingredients

  • 3 eggs
  • ½ cup applesauce
  • ½ cup oil
  • 1 cup Splenda No Calorie Sweetener
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 ¼ cup whole wheat flour
  • ½ dry milk powder
  • ¼ cup ground flax
  • 2 ½ cups shredded zucchini (2 medium zucchini)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 cup raisins

Directions

In a large bowl, whisk the eggs until foamy. Add the applesauce, oil, Splenda, and vanilla, and whisk them together. Set aside.

In a separate medium-sized container, add the flour, dry milk powder, flax, cinnamon, baking soda, and salt. Stir them all together. Combine the flour mixture and the egg mixture. (Don’t overmix!) Gently fold in the zucchini and raisins.

Pour the batter into a sprayed 9×4-inch baking pan/dish and bake at 325 degrees F (160 degrees C) for an hour, or until the center is firm, bounces back, and a toothpick inserted comes out clean. Allow the bread to cool completely before cutting. SERVE! 😀

Note: If you don’t like to bake with Splenda, or are vegan, check out my Vegan Zucchini Bread Recipe — THAT recipe is my personal favorite. I make my mom this version when she wants some zucchini bread, but I make THAT version when I want some zucchini loveliness. 🙂

Print This!


My mom will share this with our neighbors and friends and they come back BEGGING me for the recipe. I know you’ll enjoy it just as much as they do! 🙂

…………………………………………………………….

Are you looking forward to summer? I know I am!!!! 😀

Do you bake with Splenda? I don’t do it very often. This is the only recipe I regularly bake with Splenda, and I can’t have it anyways because of the milk in it. But my mom really likes it this way, so I make it for her. I prefer using more natural ways to sweeten foods. (Stevia and fruit are my first choices, then honey/agave/maple syrup, and then regular sugar.)

Have you ever had a hard time memorizing something? Like lines? Parts in a play/skit? Scriptures? I’m going to have to memorize a few lines for our skit for girl’s camp coming up in the next few weeks; it shouldn’t be very difficult, as most of them are “Cross punch!”, “Uppercut!”, “Jab!”, etc. Ha-ha, yes, I get to be a boxer in the skit and punch things (and people) in the skit! (Of course I’m not really punching people – that would just be mean — but I do get to pretend to. ;))

xoxox,


14 thoughts on “My Mom’s Favorite Zucchini Bread!

  1. Pingback: What Kat Ate #9! « KatsHealthCorner

  2. Pingback: A Shootin’ Good ’n natural Day. « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

