What Kat Ate #9!

Hey my Darling Doves! ❤

Thanks for your comments on my last post about my mom’s favorite zucchini bread. My mom loves it (and I love my vegan zucchini bread), and I think I’ll be making her another batch sometime soon. I hope to get an appointment with RA doctors this week so they can “do the needle.” My knee is still swollen, and I really just getting tired of it. And I know the only way it will before I head up to girl’s camp this next week – I don’t want to have to worry about it all week (especially since there will be a lot of walking and physical activity involved and I’m a leader this year, so I really need to be able to do it with the other girls). I finished memorizing the last six scripture masteries I had left that I mentioned. I am so grateful for the opportunity I’ve had to attend the early morning scripture study class. I know I won’t miss having to wake up at 5am for it, but I will miss the boost it gives me every morning.

Before I start, SlimKicker contacted me and told me they have chosen Robin (who said “”For couch potatoes, a good challenge would be to learn a new exercise everyday of the week. A new sport, or a new workout”) for the winner of the Crockpot giveaway. I will email you soon, Robin! Congratulations! 🙂

Here’s another WHAT KAT ATE! ❤

(If you want to check out the other ones I’ve done, click here.)

BREAKFAST:


Strawberry Banana Protein Pancakes. These are absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I’ve had them for breakfast every morning for over a week now (trying to perfect the recipe before I share it). I’ve been going CRAZY over them!!! (Don’t worry – I’ll share the recipe in a few days.)

LUNCH:


An Almond Butter and Raspberry preserves Flat Out with Chickpeas and an Apple.

SNACK:


A big bowl of Spinach. I feel like I’m turning into Pop-pie when I eat this!

DINNER:


CHIPOTLE!!!!! I absolutely ADORE Chipotle! This Salad Bowl had Black Beans, Fajita Peppers and Onions, Brown Rice, Tomato Salsa, Guacamole, and some extra lettuce on top. I LOVE Chipotle! ❤

………………………………………………

Favorite Food pictured above? I’ve been really loving breakfast recently.

What is your go-to place for fast-food? I love Chipotle. That is always the place I go to when given the choice. I also like Subway on occasion, Chick-Fil-A sometimes (depends on my mood), or Souper Salad. 🙂

How long do you think you could live without a computer, the internet, your cell phone, iPad, iPod, etc.? I think it would be really hard for me. I’ve started doing computer-free Sundays; that is hard in itself, but not as hard as it would be without my phone. I know I could survive longer without these electronics, but it would be arduous.

xoxox,


37 thoughts on “What Kat Ate #9!

    • Hey Maria! I’m so glad that you like your Chipotle bowls just like mine. Chipotle is DEFINITELY my favorite place to go to eat. It just has so many delicious options and you can make it your own bowl of heaven. 🙂

  1. that’s great that you’ve been able to have the same thing for breakfast and not be sick of it. I probably would get nervous that I would be sick of it. But those pancakes look good so perhaps you can’t! So how does chipotle work? Do you just ask for what you want and then they give it to you or is it a buffet? I don’t ever get fast food, so I don’t know hah
    and I would totally go technology free in a snap. I use the internet here in London so I don’t feel lonely, but I’m going to cut WAY down this summer. I don’t really use my phone at all, more as a clock. I never make calls. I haven’t got other devices except for an ipod which sometimes keeps me company in the grocery store 😉

    • Hey Gorgeous! Chipotle isn’t a buffet, but it is kind of like Subway, just with burrito style. 🙂 You get to personalize your burrito/tacos/bowls/salads, telling them what you want on it from the choices, and then eat it up! I know you would love it if you ever got the chance to go there. 🙂

    • Thanks, Maria! That really means a lot to me. 🙂 I probably won’t get it better until next week or the week after that (which means I’ll have to endure it through girl’s camp), but I should be fine until then. 🙂

  2. Mmm I love Chipotle too!! Such a great place to go for an easy and healthy meal! I love the idea of computer-free Sundays. I’ve thought about doing something like that, I need to just commit and start doing it already!

  3. Pingback: Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

