2012 Prom!

Last weekend I went to Prom with one of my close guy friends.

Let me say, it was a lot of fun!!!

(My dad, my mom, my sister, and a very sweet woman at the dance did the honors of being our photographers. ;))


My guy friend. He is just awesome. πŸ˜‰




After we finished with pictures, he drove me over to the library where my mom had been working all day with elections. We were going to meet up with my cousin and his date and then drive to Prom together. And apparently, they had a surprise waiting for us that they refused to tell us about. πŸ˜›

We were standing in front of the library with my mom when I saw my mom’s head turn at the sound of an approaching vehicle. Confused, I turned around.

I gasped.

It wasn’t a car.

The boys had gotten us a limo.


I was stunned. I was standing there looking back and forth between my guy friend and the limo. He just stood there smiling at me. πŸ˜‰


As we climbed in, we found my cousin and his date inside. As we drove to dinner, I just sat there amazed. It was so sweet of the boys to get us a limo. I had never been in one before (I’ve looked inside one before, but never stepped in), so this really meant a lot for them to do that.


Even though we arrived later than expected (as the limo had taken time to get), dinner was amazing. I tried salmon for the first time in my life and LOVED it!

We arrived at the dance near the end (but that was okay ;)), but as we walked in I was blown away. The music was great. The decorations were INCREDIBLE! The time and effort put into every little detail blew me away. But the centerpiece was my favorite out of everything: a floor-to-ceiling Eiffel Tower. It was HUGE! πŸ™‚


Can you see the Eiffel tower on the left? The centerpiece looked just like that, but on a floor-to-ceiling range. (And it wasn’t pink. ;))

We had only an hour left, but we took advantage of every second. Dancing, conversing with friends, etc. They also had picture portraits you could have done with your date or a group of friends.


Or a group of friends.


After the dance was over, we still had an hour left with the limo, so we took a ride around the city. This was my favorite part – where we just talking and laughing and enjoying the lights of the night as we drove by.

This will be a night I will never forget. πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “2012 Prom!

  1. You and your guy friend looked amazing, Kat! So classy! I cannot wait until I get to go to prom next year!

  2. You’re so beautiful! I hope I get a Paris-themed prom. This year at my school the theme was just lights everywhere. I didn’t go, but that’s kinda boring compared to THE EIFFEL TOWER. I can’t believe you’ve never had salmon until last night! Wow. I’m in love with salmon.

    • I know! I can’t believe I haven’t had salmon before then — it is delicious! I’ve had tilipia and orange ruffy and many others (except catfish — I refuse to eat it simply because of its name), but I hadn’t had salmon. He said that we will definitely have to go back sometime, so hopefully I’ll be able to have it again. πŸ˜‰ I hope you get to go to prom next year — I know you will love it. πŸ™‚

    • It was a church prom. I am already graduated (in fact, I graduated the night before prom), but this prom was by age (16-18 year old youth), not so much by grade. But you could consider the prom I went to last year my “junior” prom and this year myοΏ½”senior” one if that makes more sense. πŸ™‚

  3. You look gorgeous! I love the beading accents on your dress. It looks like you had an amazing night — and I know prom is a serious rite-of-passage in the life of the American teen, so congratulations, too! πŸ˜€

  4. Pingback: Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes! « KatsHealthCorner

  5. Pingback: There is Sunshine in My Soul Today! « Kat's Health Corner

  6. Pingback: Week 9 + You Are Beautiful Just The Way You Are! « Kat's Health Corner

  7. Pingback: Favorite Posts from 2012 « Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

