baking · Goodies · My Life · nut butter

Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes!

Hey My Sweet Tarts! ❤

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post about Prom. Each one of them really touched me and I am so grateful for all of your love and support. I had an amazing time with my guy friend and have recently been hanging out with him more and getting to know him even better. 🙂

I’m heading up to Girl’s Camp today (I leave in just a couple hours) and I’ll be getting home Saturday morning, when I’ll probably crash for a length of time. I may or may not get the chance to post on Saturday when I get back, but I should be able to on Sunday. 🙂

But, before I left for camp, I wanted to share with you my new favorite breakfast (that I had mentioned in my last What Kat Ate post):


My Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes!!!


Start heating up a non-stick skillet on medium heat.

In the meantime, add the protein powder, flax, baking powder, and cinnamon to a medium bowl.


Stir them all together. (This helps with mixing later on.)


Add the egg whites, vanilla, and almond milk.


Mix it well together until it forms a batter. Should be pudding-like. (Not as thick as shown above — I had to add a little more almond milk after this.)


Add the chopped strawberries and banana. (When using frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, they release liquid when the pancakes are cooked. If you use fresh strawberries and a fresh banana, you may have to add some more almond milk to the batter.)


Fold them in. (The batter should be chunky.)


Lightly spray the heated skillet with non-stick cooking spray. Separate the batter into three portions and form them in the shape of pancakes on the skillet.


After a couple minutes, or once the bottoms of the pancakes are golden brown (the sugar in the strawberries and bananas will caramelize, so there may be a few black spots: this is normal), flip the pancakes and allow them to cook on the other side for a couple minutes. Then once the other side is golden brown, transfer them to a plate, decorate, and devour! 😀


Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes!

Ingredients

  • 1 packed scoop (3+ tbsp) vanilla protein powder
  • 2 tbsp ground flax
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup egg whites (3 large usually work)
  • 3 tbsp vanilla almond milk
  • ½ cup chopped strawberries (about 5 medium)
  • ½ banana, sliced and quartered

Directions

Start heating up a non-stick skillet on medium heat.

In the meantime, add the protein powder, flax, baking powder, and cinnamon to a medium bowl and stir them all together. (This helps with mixing later on.) Add the egg whites, vanilla, and almond milk, and mix them in until it forms a batter.

Add the chopped strawberries and banana. (When using frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, they release liquid when the pancakes are cooked. If you use fresh strawberries and a fresh banana, you may have to add some more almond milk to the batter.) Fold them in. (The batter should be chunky.)

Lightly spray the heated skillet with non-stick cooking spray. Separate the batter into three portions and form them in the shape of pancakes on the skillet. After a couple minutes, or once the bottoms of the pancakes are golden brown (the sugar in the strawberries and bananas will caramelize, so there may be a few black spots: this is normal), flip the pancakes and allow them to cook on the other side for a couple minutes. Then once the other side is golden brown, transfer them to a plate, decorate, and devour! 😀 

Print This!


These are just absolutely AMAZING!!!! I love them topped with almond butter or a little sf syrup or preserves! ❤

And not only do they taste INCREDIBLE, but they are also No-Sugar-Added, High-Protein, Gluten-Free, Soy-Free, and is a Single-Serving recipe! Aka, you get the whole batch! And these aren’t small pancakes; they are HUGE! 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………………………..

What is your favorite breakfast foods? Recently I’ve been loving pancakes. I’m working on another pancake recipe right now, so I’ll share that one with you soon.

Are there certain things you strive for in your breakfast? I usually strive for a balance in breakfast: protein, fat, and carbs = yumminess! 😉

Are you going to any camps this summer? going on vacation somewhere? This is my “vacation” you could call it. I also have a couple conferences coming up later in the month and a family camp we hope to go to at the end of summer, but other than that we’re staying here.

xoxox,

20 thoughts on “Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes!

  1. Those pancakes look amazing! Next time I go shopping I’m definitly picking up some strawberries to try them out with. And have fun at camp, I’m sure it will be a blast!

  2. uhm, those pancakes look so yummy! I really need to try that recipe!! Btw i really love your blog, it inspires me so much! keep up the good work (:

    1. Hey Anne!!! I totally agree with you — it does seem like you can throw protein powder into everything: cookie dough, pancakes, pie dough, pies, green smoothies, etc! I’ve always found that vanilla protein powder is the most versatile, as you can use it lots of different things unlike chocolate or strawberry. And you can use the vanilla and make it those flavors with strawberries or chocolate chips or cocoa powder or whatever you have on hand. Protein powder can be a lot of fun to play with. 😉

    1. Hey Janel! I’m so glad that you’ve been enjoying making pancakes out of bananas, oats, and eggs. I’m sure they’re delicious! What do you like to top them with? (I always love topping my pancakes with nut butter or strawberries or applesauce with cinnamon.)

Comments

