Balance With Self · chocolate · My Life

Girl’s Camp + Award!

Hey my Absolutely AMAZING Readers! ❤

Thanks for all of your comments on my Strawberry-Banana Protein Pancakes. I’m really sad that I’m all out of strawberries (yeah, I used them all up through making these a lot), but we’re going to the grocery store this morning in addition to Half Price Books, the bank, and Kohl’s. I LOVE living so close to a Kohl’s because they send me those $10 gifts all the time! So I always go the quarter of a mile (if it’s even that) up there to have some fun. 😉


Maria (from Beautiful Busy Bee) gave me this award. She is an amazing young woman and I am really honored that she thought to pass this on to me. 🙂

These are the rules:

  1. Include the award logo somewhere on your blog.
  2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
  3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
  4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
  5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

1)What is your favorite color?

Burnt Orange, Red, Emerald Green, Turquoise, Warm Pink, and Barney Purple.


He brings back so many memories from my childhood. Yes, I’m a Barney girl. 😉

2) What is your favorite animal?

Kitty cats!


Especially this little kitty. 😀 I may actually start volunteering at this shelter for kittens (which I’m really excited about)!

3) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

I really adore my Chocolate Covered Cherry Milkshake – it is just SO good! 🙂

 

4) Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

I actually don’t do either. (My parents won’t allow me to do either.) I really like WordPress and Formspring though. 🙂

5) What is your favorite pattern?


I love drawing patterns of flowers and rainbows and butterflies and all of those little-girl things.

6) How was Girl’s Camp?

Girl’s Camp was AMAZING! We had air-conditioned cabins (yeah, we were spoiled) and had skit night, devotionals, service project, testimony meeting (my favorite part), and a fireside (firesides are like a big devotionals). I felt so privileged to be an YCL (youth camp leader) this year. I am so grateful for the opportunity I had this week to be able to serve the girls and watch their testimonies grow. My testimony was strengthened and my love of my Savior has increased.

7) What is your favorite number?

I’ll say 17 since that’s my age. But even though I’m 17 I still love swinging on swings, building castles with legos, coloring in coloring books, playing silly little games, and dressing up. It seems that I enjoy it even more now that I’m older. 😉


Yeah, they had a big play-place at girl’s camp and we ALL played on it. It was so much fun. 😉

8) What is your favorite day of the week?


I really like Wednesdays. Remember when I said I graduated from the early-morning scripture study class? Well, now I get to attend an advanced class in a sense (it’s called institute) and I look forward to it each week! 🙂

9) What is your favorite flower?


I really liked these flowers. I’m not quite sure what kind they are, but I really love them. 🙂 I also love roses, cherry blossoms, and forget-me-nots.

10) What is your passion?

I love public speaking, teaching my sunbeams (they are SO cute!!!!), counted cross-stitching, making bracelets with my girlfriends, coloring, playing on playgrounds (we TOTALLY did that at girl’s camp – it was SO much fun! ;)), baking, decorating cupcakes, doing math problems, playing the piano, hanging out with my friends, serving others, and journaling.


And I pass the award to…

  1. Matthew @ Planet Snazzy 
  2. Dudette @ Dudette Here 
  3. Chrissy @ I Used To Be Fatter 
  4. Liz @ Fruitacious 
  5. Natasha @ Yogininoms
  6. Lexie (Clemintine ;)) @ Ink Stained Teeth 
  7.  

These are some of the new blogs I’ve discovered. Go check them out – they are all absolutely wonderful people. 🙂

……………………………………………………….

Do you like Dove Chocolate? I LOVE their dark chocolate: it’s so creamy and absolutely delicious! ❤ I also really love how they come with a message along with each piece.

Do you like “being as a little child”? I wore pig-tails yesterday. 😉

Do you have a favorite Flower? Day of the week? Number? Meal? Color? Animal? I’d love to hear about them!

xoxox,


14 thoughts on “Girl’s Camp + Award!

  1. This is so fun! It’s great getting to know a little more about everyone!
    I too could not get enough of playgrounds, and I’m 23 haha Swings, monkey bars, slides, they are all great! If only they made a big adult playground!!! haha
    My favorite color is purple, number 7, and day of the week would have to be Saturday weekend of course! ha

Comments

