Balance With Self · Goodies · How do things work in my body? · My Life · nut butter · wiaw

Doctor’s Appointment + What Kat Ate #10!

Hey my Chocolate Chips! ❤

Thanks for your comments on my last post. I really had a lot of fun at Girl’s Camp. I was really sad that it was my last year, but I’m grateful for the years I’ve been able to go. 🙂

Time for another What Kat Ate: #10!

BREAKFAST:


My Protein Green Smoothie. Nom nom nom.

LUNCH:


My Homemade Bread with my Vanilla Spice Almond Butter on top with an Apple and a Strawberry Coconut Yogurt on the side.

SNACK:


One of my staples: A Frozen Banana with Nut buttah on top.

DINNER:


Guacamole with Refried Beans and Corn Chips to scoop them both up with. (I had seconds on the beans. ;))

……………………………………………

I just got back from my doctor’s appointment for my knee. The doctor asked me a lot of questions, examined my knee (which is still swollen), and you know what he said? He said that he doesn’t think I have JRA (juvenile rheumatoid arthritis). I do have swelling in my right knee, but with RA there is usually more that’s associated with it. He thinks I may have something else going on. Even my friend’s dad (who I mentioned earlier) said that my knee wasn’t warm. So I don’t really know what’s going on right now. They had some blood tests done (yeah, I felt faintish, but I did my best to keep my breathing under control and I tried my best not to cry) and x-rays. So now I have an eye appointment this next week and another appointment the week after that where I’ll hear about the tests and such. I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

……………………………………………

Favorite food pictured? I love the smoothie!

Have you ever been a mystery to doctors? I seem to be a mystery in not only this but also this. I guess I’m just special that way. 😉

xoxox,

28 thoughts on “Doctor’s Appointment + What Kat Ate #10!

  1. Ooooh bummer about the knee. Hope that all gets sorted out soon! And best of luck with all of the other appointments girl!
    As always, your eats looks fantastic– lovin the green smoothie! 🙂

  2. the homemade bread looks really good. It looks all soft and perfect spread with the nut butter. mmmm.

    Please go gentle on your knee!! I’m glad it isn’t anything serious thus far. Let’s hope it stays that way!

  3. Sorry to hear about your knee!! I remember when I tore mine up, it took 2 different doctors and TONS of tests before one finally just did surgery. He had no idea what he was looking for since the xrays, mri’s, and blood tests showed nothing, but he knew I was in pain, so he did it. And it turned out it was torn up and had too much scar tissue to see in the xrays!
    Just dont give up on it. If it hurts, then somethings wrong!

  4. Oh yes, I’m a medical mystery! I was misdiagnosed with epilepsy (and anti-convulsants are NOT fun medicines!) and doctors had no idea what was wrong with me! Thankfully I was diagnosed and I’m fine now, but it was quite scary!

  5. Mmmm, your guac and beans reminded me I have leftover 7-layer dip waiting for me in the fridge, yay! Off I go 🙂
    Hope the doctors figure out the issue asap…I’m thankful I really only go to the doctor when I’m pregnant, which he laughs about, I can’t imagine how frustrating it would be to not know what’s wrong!

  6. This spring I was sick for several months and the doctor never was able to find out what was wrong with me. I finally just got better, but I know how frustrated you must feel right now! I hope you get some answers.

Comments

