Sketching My Life + Youth Conference.

Hey my AMAZING Readers!

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I always have fun joining the WIAW party and also seeing your eats that you share, too. 🙂 

I just got back from a Youth Conference that I attended this past weekend. I had SO much fun! We started early Friday morning with a service project where we went to a peanut farm and helped pull weeds (I also helped put together picnic tables for lunch beforehand). Afterwards we went ice-skating. (And I finally overcame my fear of it. The last time I went ice skating (which was about 2 years ago) I practically hyperventilated on the ice. But this year some of my friends were determined to get me back out there and get me to have a fun time. I was still nervous but I made sure to keep my eyes facing ahead and actually enjoyed doing it. There were no tears shed and I only fell down twice, so it was a much better experience than last year.) That night we had a dance where I had a TON of fun! I was jumpin’ and dancin’ with a lot of boys and having a great time. 🙂 Saturday we had some workshops and a testimony meeting with another dance following. Overall, I had an AMAZING time and am so grateful for the chance I had to go.

………………………………………………………….

The past couple days (before youth conference) I’ve had a chance to just unwind from the day. Here are some of my sketches.

















These are just a few of that ones I’ve done recently.

…………………………………………………………………………….

Do you like to sit down and sketch/color/draw? I’ve loved to do it ever since I was a child. My guy friend even bought me some sidewalk chalk and coloring books. Haha. I guess a girl never really grows up. 😉

Just curious: would you rather pull weeds or nail/screw together picnic tables? I don’t mind pulling weeds, but if the picnic tables were being put together in the shade I’d rather do that.

xoxox,


12 thoughts on “Sketching My Life + Youth Conference.

  1. Pingback: What Kat Ate #12! + Upcoming Surgery « KatsHealthCorner

  2. I first tried ice skating at age four, and had a bad experience as well. However, this winter I discovered a pond near our house and found that now I enjoy ice skating very much! I’m looking forward to it next winter.

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

