baking · chocolate · My Life · nut butter · wiaw

What Kat Ate #12! + Upcoming Surgery

Hey my Lovely Blueberries! 🙂

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I really love sketching – it’s something I do to unwind or relieve stress or just have some me-time. I enjoy every second. I also had a great time at Youth Conference. I made some new friends and strengthened my friendships with others, and I am so grateful for the opportunity I had to attend  it this past weekend.

Yesterday I went to the dentist for my semi-annual checkup and I found out I have wisdom teeth. Other dentists had always told me I didn’t have any (so I never worried about it.) But then they shared with me some news that really caught me off guard: I have them. All four of them, and one of the bottom ones is starting to take root in my nerve under my jaw. None of them have exploded (I can’t even feel them actually), so they said it would be best if I had them removed while they were still buds (under the gums) and I was still 17 (as it seems that the younger you are the better for recovery). So I’ll have to have surgery to remove them, and they’re hoping it will be in the next few months, before school starts up again. I don’t know when it will take place yet, but when it does I know I’ll be loving me some green smoothies. 😉

…………………………………………………………………..

Time for another What Kat Ate! Thanks to Jenn for hosting this party! 🙂

BREAKFAST:


Chocolate Protein Cake frosted with Peanut Butter and paired with a Red Pear on the side.

LUNCH:


A Flatout with Refried Beans (I had more beans after; I used the beans as dippage for my flatout) and a Frozen Banana topped with my Devilish Chocolate Dream Almond Butter.

SNACK:


Ants on a Log. I ran out of celery sticks, so I used what I had. 😉


And a glass of almond milk on the side.

DINNER:


My Protein Green Smoothie. SO delicious. 🙂

……………………………………………………….

Favorite Food Pictured? I just realized I had a lot of nut butter today. Not that I regret it or anything. 😉

Would you like me to share with you the chocolate protein cake recipe next? I can’t seem to stop making them I love them so much. 😉

Do you like going to the dentist? My sister doesn’t, but I do. (Even though I did get some startling news this time.)

xoxox,


20 thoughts on “What Kat Ate #12! + Upcoming Surgery

  1. Hi, Kat… Love your blog! New-ish reader over here. I was just wondering why you never link back to Jenn @ peasandcrayons.com for you WIAW posts. I thought it was some kind of rule or something since all the bloggers I read do this… ?

  2. Ew wisdom teeth…I’m so scared for the time when I have to get mine out! Good luck! Love your eats…especially that breakfast! Looks so good:)

  3. YUM! I love your different spin on ants on a log– what a genius idea to use carrots! 😀 Best of luck with your surgery, I’ll be praying for ya!

  4. I love just drinking almond milk, it’s so refreshing. I know everyone has a lot of wisdom teeth horror stories but I never even took so much as an advil after my surgery so don’t stress about it 🙂

  5. Ugh, I don’t really like the dentist. Getting my wisdom teeth out was SUPER easy though, it hurt but not much and the swelling isn’t so bad. Get ready for lots of pudding! 😀

  6. I had my wisdom teeth out when I was in high school, and it was no fun. But, it was probably more fun then waiting for them to pop up through my gums, lol. All of your food looks delicious, as usual. And for some reason, that glass of almond milk looks so so good. I’m not normally a “milk drinker” but that’s making me crave some!

  7. good luck with the wisdom teeth girlie!! I personally don’t need mine out but all of my friends say drink lots of liquids 🙂
    So about your breakfast…they always make me swoon!

  8. First off — I can’t believe your dentist told you that you didn’t have wisdom teeth! I’m pretty sure almost everybody has them, so it would have been smarter for your dentist to err on the side of caution and assume they were coming in eventually. Sheesh.

    Second — I had the same issue when my wisdom teeth came in, and the surgery is nothing to sweat. Chances are they’ll just put you out for the entire procedure and you’ll wake up to cheeks stuffed with cotton gauze and a pint of ice cream waiting at home. Good luck with the surgery, though!

Comments

