I WAS SPOTLIGHTED! + My Goals So Far This Year.

Hey My ABSolutely Beautiful Readers! 😉

Thanks so much for all of your comments on my last post. It meant a lot to me when I received that award and I really enjoyed getting to share with you some things about me. One of my readers asked me if I could do a post about the time I lived overseas, so I’m going to see what I can do. I left at the age of 7 years old (so it’s been a while), but I do remember some things. I’ll see what I can do. 🙂

…………………………………………………………………….

Earlier this year I set some goals for myself that I wanted to accomplish by the end of 2012.

So, how are they doing so far?


  1. Update a couple of recipes. 
  2. Share promised recipes, like my homemade sun butter, zucchini breads (my favorite version and my mom’s favorite version), and other goodies!
  3. Pass the AP Physics Test.
  4. Pass the AP English Literature Test.
  5. Finish reading Around the World in 80 Days, Jane Eyre, The Great Gatsby, Mythology, and Frankenstein.
  6. Finish reading both the Old Testament and New Testament by the end of summer. 
  7. Complete my Church Youth Personal Progress Program again by the end of April.
  8. Memorize the 25 scripture masteries for the Old Testament and the 25 for the New Testament.
  9. Write more diligently in my journal. 
  10. Continue with my 2011 goal to get to bed earlier and to eat more of the rainbow. 


  1. DONE! 😀
  2. I think I’ve shared the ones I’ve promised. (If I haven’t share one that I’ve promised to share, please tell me and I will! :))
  3. I took it on May 14th, and I just heard about my results this past Monday (the 9th of July) – I passed. DONE!
  4. Like the one above, I took the AP Literature test the 25th of May and I heard that I passed this past Monday the 9th of July. DONE!
  5. I’ve started reading Around the World in 80 Days again, but I’ve yet to start the others.
  6. I finished the New Testament a few days ago (the 12th of July), and I’m over halfway through with the Old Testament. So I’m almost there! I may not finish the Old Testament before the end of summer, but I will finish it soon afterwards. 
  7. DONE! Finished the 22nd of April. 😀 Right now I’m working on another Honor Bee (which is where I do 40 hours of service and read my scriptures again.)
  8. DONE! Finished it the 27th of May. 😀
  9. I’ve been doing it a lot recently. I finished writing about Girl’s Camp (which took me 36 pages – Thirty-six!!!!!!!! And over half of it is from what happened on Friday (I was there Tuesday afternoon through Saturday morning). I still can’t believe it.
  10. This summer I haven’t been doing so well with going to bed earlier (as I don’t have to get up at 5am in the morning), but I have been making sure I’m in bed before the clock gets too late. 😉 And I am striving to eat more of the rainbow – keeping my produce in variety so I don’t eat the same thing every day.

……………………………………………………………………

I JUST FOUND OUT THAT I WAS SPOTLIGHTED BY AROUND THE PLATE AS THEIR RECIPE GURO OF THE MONTH!!!

Here’s a link to the post they did on me. (Click HERE for it!) Thank you so much, Around The Plate! It means so much to me. 🙂

……………………………………………………………………

How are your goals going so far? I’d love to hear. 🙂

What time do you go to bed? I’ve been going to bed around 11pm this summer, but usually during the school year I go to bed around 10 pm.

Have there been any recipes that I’ve promised that I haven’t shared??? Please let me know! 🙂

xoxox,


14 thoughts on “I WAS SPOTLIGHTED! + My Goals So Far This Year.

  1. Congrats you recipes queen u! I love the goal about reading the bible I think tonight I should research some bible verses about getting through tough times in order to help me with issues! Good idea kat!

  2. Good for you setting goals! I had to read Frankenstein for English Composition this winter. I was actaully suprised by how much I enjoyed it! You should read that one next! And be happy you won’t have to write three essays on it afterwards like I had to 🙂

  3. Hi Kat,
    I just wanted to say how much I enjoy reading your blog!! Your recipes always look so delicious; I have made your chocolate date cake a couple times, and it is amazing:) I love that it is naturally sweetened, and not excessively sugary–it is rich and chocolate-y without being sickeningly sweet. I recently started my own blog; I hope you get the chance to check it out sometime:)

    • Awwwwhhhh!!! Thanks, Kailey. You just made my day. 🙂 I won’t deny it — the Physics test was a very hard test (much harder for me than the AP Literature), but I am so grateful to my Heavenly Father who helped me remember the things I had learned and helped me understand wheat the questions were asking. I know it was because of Him that I was able to get through it.

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Body-Care Tricks and Products! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

