7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge!

Hey My Smoothie-Loving Readers!

Want to know what I just signed up for?!

Katherine from The Real Food Runner contacted me about her 7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge. When I read about it I turned into Tigger from Winnie the Pooh. (Those who knows me in person probably know what I’m talking about when I say that – I literally get all bouncy and giggly and happy and smiley and jumpy when I get all excited about something.)

And since I was so excited to join in, I wanted to share the fun with you too! 🙂


What are the rules??

Simply add 1 green smoothie to your daily eats for the next 7 days.

Easy enough. You can do 2 smoothies a day, 3 smoothies a day, but all that’s required is 1. 🙂

To join in on the fun, just leave a comment on this post over at Katherine’s place and you’ll be added to her list of participants!

What a MARVELOUS way to start off the week. 😉

I know I’ll be doing this, and I hope you’ll join me! It’s always more fun when you do it with friends.

…………………………………………………………………………………….

What has your Monday been like so far? Enjoying your Labor-Day Weekend?

 I think I may go watch The Odd Life of Timothy Green with one of my friends later today, but other than that I’ll just be hanging out with my family. I always feel that’s the best way to spend a weekend anyways – with the ones you love. 🙂

What are some of your favorite green smoothie recipes?

(I’d love some link ups to your favorites if you’d like to leave a link to them in your comment.) Some of my favorites are my chocolate covered cherry milkshake/smoothie (with greens added in), vegan pumpkin spice milkshake (it has 1 cup of pumpkin purée in it, so I consider it green-ish acceptable), and my protein green smoothie. I’ll be playing around with some green smoothie recipes this week though. I know it’ll be fun!

Are you IN for the challenge? 😀

xoxox,


11 thoughts on “7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge!

  1. What a fun challenge! I’ve always been scared to try green smoothies; there’s something about spinach + other things that kind of freaks me out!

  2. I’m also doing the challenge! I’m kind of a newbie when it comes to green smoothies, so this definitely will be a challenge, but I’m up for it and excited to read what others will be concocting! Your Green Protein Smoothie sounds delicious! Love the blog 🙂

  3. Sounds like a great challenge! And one that a lot of bloggers probably do already, haha! I go through phases with smoothies – lately I’ve been on more of an oatmeal kick. But I’m sure my green smoothie lovin’ self will be back soon! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Green Smoothie Challenge Update + BetterChip Review « Kat's Health Corner

  5. Pingback: Favorite Posts from 2012 « Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

