Balance With Self · My Life

My Adventures at Kohl’s Update

Hey my Stunning Autumn Leaves! πŸ˜€

Thanks for all of your comments on my last post. I’m so glad so many of you love pinterest as much as I do. I love having a place where I can store quotes or ideas for whenever I need them. πŸ™‚ And also, thanks for your ideas on what to dip into hummus other than carrots! I don’t want to turn orange again (it’s really hard for me since many of my favorite foods are rich in beta carotene!), but I know if I actively strive for balance I’ll be alright. πŸ™‚

I had fun going to Kohl’s this week, and actually: something quite unexpected happened my first trip (yes, I said first! ;)) as I was standing in line to check out.

KOHL’S – TRIP #1

Remember the $10 Gift I got the other day? Well, when I went to Kohl’s, not only did I get a nice pair of earrings like I had hoped…


A pair of purple dangly earrings.

…I also had a little adventure while I was there.

I had been standing in line for a while [because the lady checking out was having some problems with some of her items not coming up with the price or coming up ridiculously high (like $200 for a pillow)] and I was starting to regret standing in that line because it seemed that the other line was moving faster. (I didn’t have much time, as I needed to also go to Joann’s Fabric and Craft Store to get some hair flowers and buy some straps for a gown-like dress I got at the thrift store – pictures below.) But I decided not to change lines and just be patient. The store managers finally arrived and helped the woman out. As she was checking out, she received some Kohl’s Cash. After getting it, she turned to me and asked if I would like to have it instead, as she didn’t want to have to come back to use it. I must say – for a moment I was completely speechless. I was so honored, especially since it was worth $20. Once I found my voice I accepted it from her, thanking her for her sweet kindness. πŸ™‚ So then I got to go back later that week and have some more fun at Kohl’s (pictures below)! πŸ˜€

JOANN’S

While I was at Joann’s, I got out my three 50% off any regular priced items and got a-searching for the things I had been eyeing there for a while.


First off: I got some hair flowers. The silvery-beaded one above –

— and this violet rose below.


I had seen these at Joann’s the last time I had been there, and I always love wearing hair flowers. (My sister and I are pretty different in our style – between the two of us, she’s definitely the tom-boy and I’m definitely the girly girl. But one thing we both love are hair flowers.)


In addition to the hair flowers, I also got some straps for this dress pictured above (which had no straps previously). I took the dress with me help me, as the bow being an off-white color makes it harder to find something to go along with without having the dress with me there to compare on sight. (I had tried before, but I couldn’t decide on anything. But with the dress next to me, I found what I wanted in two minutes flat. It was awesome. ;))


Up-close picture of the straps I sewed on. This was after I got home from church.

KOHL’S – TRIP #2.

I can’t deny it — I was pretty excited to get another trip to Kohl’s. I hadn’t had the chance to go through the racks the 1st time because of my time restraint, but this time I got to have a little fun.


I got this yellow v-neck blouse. It’s a little big on me, so I’m hoping that it will shrink in the wash a little (haha – one of those times you WANT it to do that. ;)).

And after I found this shirt, I headed over to the jewelry section again and found myself these:


Sterling silver pearl-like stud and dangly earrings. (I’ve been wanting some pearl-like earrings for the LONGEST time now!)

So overall, what did I spend during my three trips? Less than $20.

Definitely one happy girl. Sometimes nice things happen when you least expect them. πŸ˜€

………………………………………………………………………

P.S. Stella Rafaelidys from Kohl’s was super nice in sharing an exclusive 10% off code with me forΒ kohls.com for you guys! The code UBLOGTEN, and it works now through October 24th. You can stack your savings with one other department specific code as well! πŸ˜€

………………………………………………………………………………..

What are some of your favorite clothing stores?

I love Ross, Kohl’s, Target, and the Salvation Army thrift store. That is where I get the majority of my clothes. I rarely ever get anything else anywhere else. (Also helps when all except one is walking distance from my house.)

What is one thing you are grateful for?

I am grateful for my online college courses actually. (Haha, I know that may sound weird, but doing the classes right now has given me a chance to get to know the structure of the classes and get me into the college-mindset now instead of later, so the transfer over to it will be easier in January.)

Have you had any adventures (with anything!) recently?

I would love to hear about them!

with lots of hugs,

6 thoughts on “My Adventures at Kohl’s Update

  1. I love Kohl’s and Target! We don’t have Ross where I live, but if we do I bet I’d like it too! Have a lovely week πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Comments

