What Kat Ate + ThisFitChick’s Workout Program

Hey My Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Spice Swirls! 🙂

I’m so glad that you enjoyed my grain-free cookies. I know my family and I have been enjoying them, and I love how there are so many whole ingredients in them! (I’ve also come up with Chocolate Soy-Nut Butter, so I’ll be sharing that deliciousness soon, too!)

I thought it was time to do another What Kat Ate #18– “Fall”ing into Healthful Habits Style.

Thank you so much for holding this party every week, Jenn! It is always so much fun! 🙂

BREAKFAST:


My Vegan Pumpkin Spice Milkshake, topped with Dark Chocolate Chips and chopped Pecans (both of which I added more after stirring them in – they are just so delicious that way).

LUNCH:


I had been craving some spinach for lunch, so I made myself a 10oz package of it (I get it frozen and cook it for convenience), steamed a fillet of tilapia (topped with no-salt seasoning and a little season salt), and had both along with a side of chickpeas which I like eating rinsed straight from the can. (I really need to try roasted chickpeas though – I’ve heard they’re SO good!)

SNACK:


I had a Chocolate Raspberry Fiber Luna Bar for my snack. I always love snacks (and breakfasts!) that involve chocolate. This was a little sweet for my taste, but still good.

DINNER:


I tried Two Peas in a Pod’s Vegetarian Quinoa Chili for dinner. (Thank you Pinterest!) It is SO good! I loved it so much (my family enjoyed it too, which I was SUPER excited about!). I especially love how easy it was to throw together. The recipe originally calls for it to be made in the stove, but it worked beautifully in the crock-pot. (I started it around lunch and cooked it on high until dinner time.)

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Carrie from This Fit Chick contacted me and asked me if I would like to try out one of her workout packages(I had seen her mention them on her blog a few days previously, and I thought it would be a lot of fun!)

Each of her workout packages are only $20 – $30 at most for each, which is much more affordable than many other workout programs I have seen — and you get so much information and support from it! She has 3 workout programs right now:

  • Strength and Hypertrophy Workout Program (If you are looking to increase muscle mass, gain strength and achieve a strong and muscular physique.)
  • Slim and Sculpt Workout Package (If you are looking to turn your body into a fat burning machine and achieve a lean and sculpted look.)
  • Customized Training Programs (If you are looking to achieve specific fitness goals and want a more individualized program.)

And each workout program consists of:

  • A Periodized 12 Week Training Program
  • A supplemental workout log to go along with your program
  • A nutrition tips and guidelines sheet
  • 12 Weeks of online consultation from me to answer any questions you have during your program.

She sent me the Slim and Sculpt Workout Package to try out. I’ll keep you updated with how this goes for me. (I just did my first workout this morning.) I love being able to have a workout plan set in front of me – not only does it help keep my workouts fun, but it also makes working out easier as I focus on my college classes. 🙂

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

What is one healthful habit you are working on this fall?

I’m striving to get enough sleep at night. When I don’t, I can’t focus and it just inflicts extra stress on my body it doesn’t need. I also get more done throughout the day.

Favorite food pictured?

I’m really liking the quinoa chili. I will HAVE to make some more of that soon. 😉

Do you prefer cardio or weights? Which do you enjoy more?

I really like weights. I just feel so powerful after doing them. 😉

With lots of hugs,

8 thoughts on “What Kat Ate + ThisFitChick’s Workout Program

  1. My favorite food pictured is probably the Vegan Pumpkin Spice Milkshake; it looks like the perfect fall breakfast:) Oh, and I have made roasted chickpeas one (the salt-and-vinegar flavored ones from Oh She Glows), and they are fantastic!! I highly recommend trying them. That quinoa chili also looks delicious; I love making stews and chili in the fall and winter. I usually prefer cardio to weights–working up a good sweat in ballet class always makes me feel less stressed and more energized. But I really should do more weight-lifting, since ballet dancers (the females, anyway) don’t exactly work on lifting weights during class:P

  2. I am trying to get more sleep too. The harder I try though, the more I fail. Haha. Definitely a work-in-progress!

    The tilapia looks the best to me. I haven’t had any in a long time because the last time I ate some I got really sick. Soon though. Soon!!!

    I have been looking at This Fit Chick’s website and I’m interested to read your review of her workouts!

  3. Pingback: Week 1 + Homemade SoyNut Butter « Kat's Health Corner

Leave Me A Comment -- I Love Hearing From You! :)

